Notos Heights Hotel & Suites

Notos Heights Hotel & Suites Reviews

Notos Heights Hotel & Suites

P. Mela, Malia, 70007, GreeceView Hotel Details
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
Notos Heights Hotel & SuitesNotos Heights Hotel & SuitesNotos Heights Hotel & Suites
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Notos Heights Hotel & Suites Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
26 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(26)
Positive reviews(10)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
Very solid all round hotel, The fella at the bar called Kostas was a right gent and made our stay superb. The food was class and the surrounding area was very nice apart from walking up the hill on the way back. Thank you also to the chef who taught us a lot about Greek culture.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
We have stayed in this hotel for more than one week (two families). the facility is nice and clean, but we had a bad experience. a cancelation of our flight home due to a war in Israel led us return to the hotel, we were a few Israeli families who were stuck in Crete due to the war in Israel with no flights back. Since we didn't know when we can fly home we have asked for a discount, Valeria (the owners' wife) didn't care, the stuff in the hotel were cold and unfriendly, they didn't offer help and didn't clean our room as expected at the last days. the general experience from the stuff was very poor.
70ashleighs
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 7, 2023
Beautiful hotel ❤ we didn't want to leave. The staff were super friendly especially Anna on reception we felt welcome straight away. The room was bright airy and clean with a decent shower. The pool area is really well maintained along with the rest of the grounds. The food was good and reasonably priced along with the drinks. Breakfast was also great with alot of choice. The town is a short distance away would definitely recommend staying here
Response from Property: Thank you a lot for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest here in Malia. Regards,
A6177FKlouiseh
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 20, 2023
Not well managed, we arrived to find our hotel room booked and were advised they had booked us in somewhere nearby. The replacement room was an 18-30s hotel which is not what we signed up for being over this age and made for an uncomfortable first night. Staff became increasingly rude when we were not happy with is and ignored the problem for the rest of the trip. Clearly a hotel double booking rooms and trying to fob off the English tourists (comment about us just going to get drunk were made, when we were there for a relaxing break) We were not the only British tourists that this had happened too, others had been fobbed off and treated the same way. We were also advised when booking that the hotel had a free shuttle, this isn't the case and we were asked to pay. The breakfast was nice, rooms clean and a good pool but I'd go elsewhere to save yourself the trouble.
Response from Property: We really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We always believe that our customers' feedback is very valuable and valuable. Our main goal is to offer our guests a completely satisfactory service during their stay at the Notos Hotel. However, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you have had as our opinion of the English tourists you are perceived to have is not correct. We have many young English tourists and we have never had a problem with them. We don't know how this opinion came about and of course it's not true. The staff has been here for many years and we have never had this kind of behavior towards our customers. So I assume that there was some misunderstanding on your part. Also, the free transport is mentioned only for bookings from our website and over 7 days. We look forward to seeing you again in Malia to make sure you have a great time this time! Sincerely yours, Anna
Curious52694497925
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
Very good hotel. Good room, friendly people, Lovely swimming pool. Absolute very nice atmosphere in this hotel. Relaxed on 7 minutes walking from the old part of Malia where all good restaurants are. Great mix of people in the hotel from all over Europe. When we where there a mix of young and old, with or without kids. Easy to het there with a car from the AirPort. Good breakfast and cocktails. The only absolute downer was, that the holiday ended and we had to go home!
Response from Property: Dear , Thank you a lot for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest here in Malia. Regards, Anna
margaretmU1945LL
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 15, 2023
I absolutely love this hotel. The room is fabulous and so clean. We stayed in the Suite with Outdoor Hydrojet. Extremely comfortable. The staff are great, really helpful and super friendly. Mrs Purr, one of the local cats adopted us for the week so it really felt like home. Breakfast is delicious. What else can I say, it was brilliant.
Response from Property: Thank you a lot for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest here in Malia. Regards,
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2023
Lovely hotel, great pool. Very comfortable room with terrace. Excellent value. Fresh breakfast and brilliantly close to Old Malia and amazing restaurants. Staff very friendly, I have no complaints or criticisms.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 27, 2021
I’ve just returned from a weeks holiday at Notos Heights and can’t recommend enough. The rooms were spacious, clean with fresh towels daily and pool/beach towels provided and changed regularly. The staff throughout were welcoming, warm and friendly. I was staying for 7 days so was provided a shuttle to the airport free of charge which was such a lovely gesture. The hotel pool and bar was amazing the ladies who worked behind the bar and cooked the food were so lovely and made it feel like home from day one. Breakfast was served daily by the pool and offered an excellent selection. Also served the best espresso freddo in the whole of Malia. I will definitely be returning again soon.
Response from Property: Dear Garvism1980, Thank you very much for your review to your recent stay with us.We are really grateful that you enjoyed so much your stay here with us! We appreciate all the positive comments for the cleanliness, the area, the view and of course for the staff! It is a major priority to all of us to offer you an unforgetable experience in our hotel and our beautiful island! We will be happy having you again as a guest here in Malia! Best regards,
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 6, 2024
Servicios de calidad, todo el personal muy amable y simpático, zona tranquila, plaza de aparcamiento privada, lo recomiendo con confianza también para familias con niños pequeños.👌👌👌👌❤️ Esta muy cerca del mar. Tambien recomiendo el ciudad Mochos tipic cretan cada miércoles esta con fiesta cretan . Plaja Voulisma espectacular. Plaja Agia Nikolaos. Plaja Matala wowww.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2024
Hôtel propre, calme, chambre superbe et lit confortable. Vue magnifique (mer d'un côté, montagnes de l'autre) Exactement comme sur les photos du site. La dame de la réception est super sympa et donne plein de conseils sur les endroits a visiter. Rien à redire !
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 19, 2024
Een parel van een hotel, rustig gelegen net buiten het centrum van Malta, met prachtig zwembad en supervriendelijke bediening met George en Katarina. Zeker niet duur en absoluut kwaliteit - kleine kaart overdag, grotere kaart ‘s avonds. Perfect !
Translate