Stelios Gardens

Stelios Gardens Reviews

Stelios Gardens

Armirolakou, Malia, 70007, GreeceView Hotel Details
Stelios Gardens
Stelios GardensStelios GardensStelios Gardens
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Stelios Gardens Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
31 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(31)
Positive reviews(22)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(5)
Mobile47969937563
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 27, 2024
Lovely grounds once on the place and very close to beech. Lovely staff and rooms were fine. Breakfast was lots of eggs so be prepared for that. It just got a bit more of the same but we made the most of it. We went here just to get some sun for 2 weeks but probably won't go back to Malia. But I stress the complext was fine. Lovely pool
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
Stayed 4 nights in the Stelios Gardens, had a couple of friends staying there too but booked my own room. Had a brilliant holiday and Malia is a nice resort. Was going to give the hotel a good 4/5 review but a couple of things let it down. Nice friendly welcome by the entertainments team and man working on reception (the owner's son apparently) who was very helpful. Had to pay for air con which was a surprise as Loveholidays didn't tell me that, and at €34 for 4 nights it's robbery! Air con didn't work first night so the man on reception came round to have a go at fixing it. Couldn't get it working so went without on the first night - very hot in the room but got €9 back. Hotel itself is very good for the price, seems like all rooms have been renovated (basic but passable), the staff are constantly cleaning the place and looking after it. The pool area is immaculate with a nice restaurant/bar area (can't comment on the food as didn't eat there). Unfortunately a couple of things let it down. Firstly, after a few drinks one evening I wanted to sit on my terrace with a friend who wasn't staying there - security said no. Now this really annoyed me as I am 35 and always respectful when I go on holiday. I have paid for my room and I expect to be able to have a quiet drink with a friend at the end of the night (never had this problem anywhere else). But what really annoyed me was when I left the hotel I went to check out and the woman just asked me "what room?" and "have you paid for everything?" No "how was your stay?/did you have a nice holiday?" - Not the sort of rudeness you expect as a paying guest. I feel that as a younger guest at the hotel some of the staff seemed annoyed that I was staying there. I will be back in Malia but next time I will spend a bit more money and stay somewhere with better customer service.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
The complex is down a little side street so if your on an airport transfer they mote than likely will drop you off and the x roads with McDonalds. walk east to car hire then left to beach and the complex is on the right. nice tidy complex. nice pool. rooms more than adequate. Breakfast is a bit samey with eggs eggs and eggs and sometimes thin bacon or small sausage. we went early season so no young mad party types about. all in all not a bad stay
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
We arrived at 23.15hrs and received a warm welcome from Yannis and Nikki the owners. Very family orientated business with Stelios, their son helping out in the bar and restaurant. Nikki should be an interior designer .. the bar, restaurant and surroundings are tastefully decorated with a beach theme. Breakfast was buffet style and there was ample choice. Dined a couple of times too and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend it. 3 minute walk from the beach.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 14, 2023
Staying here for 10 nights 9th-19th May, and so far it's been a great stay. Rooms are very nice I have small studio with a nice size bedroom a very small kitchen and a pleasant bathroom with a walkin shower, all recently refurbished. The staff are friendly enough but haven't had much interaction with anyone really as I've spent most of time away from the hotel at night time as self-catering so I go out to eat. But all in all can recommend these Apartments as small and friendly and great for solos, couples and families. Also a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach and 2 mins away from shops, restaurants, bike & car hire places
6/17
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 19, 2023
was the best hotel we’ve been too, the owners were very kind and pleasant aswell as all the rest of the staff, the rooms were very clean and modern. the food and drinks option was great and very affordable. we will definitely be coming back for another stay! thank you so much we had the best time ever! defo recommended to anyone! it’s also right by the centre strips aswell as a 2min walk from the beach with loads of water sports
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 10, 2023
Just got back from a week in Stelio Gardens. We booked a luxury one-bedroom suite. The room was lovely having only just been built. There were a few teething problems, no safe, kitchen utensils, but these were soon rectified. I would however say that the room needed a good clean since having just been built, things were covered with a film of white dust, but it didn’t stop us enjoying our stay though. I think a proper toaster rather than a sandwich toaster would be ideal for the kitchen area and maybe some drawers would be nice in the room - some people don’t always want there underwater etc on display. Overall we were very happy with our stay.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
I do not recommend this hotel to anyone! The rooms are old ,dirty and they smell of MOLD, they have outdated furniture, the bathrooms are full of hair and dirt, they post videos of renovated rooms on different social media platforms, but the reality is different! also AIR CONDITIONING IS 8€ DAILY MONEY (and they can't give you a tax receipt for that, instead they gave us a tax receipt for a dinner to say they gave something) Some tax evaders!! So I repeat go towards something else!!!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We were supposed to be staying in the old town but we were changed to stelios gardens a week before we left. So glad we were, we didn't arrive until gone midnight but the owners waited for us and showed us to our room. Very nice apartment over looking the pool and mountains. Great pool and gardens. Two minutes from a fantastic beach and same from bars and restaurants. Rooms were made up every day, of which I have not seen before. Good food to be had at on site restaurant, priced much the same as everywhere else. Would highly recommend 😊
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2023
This is my second stay staying at this beautiful appartments this time solo , the pool & the bar & food are so lovely even having a Greek night with dancers that got everybody up & dancing & lots of whoopar ! There always cleaning making everything look nice, pool is lovely & clean . So being a solo women being here before knowing that the beach is only 5 mins walk you have a beautiful old town that I made friends with Greek & German , or get a taxi to Sissi a beautiful sea harbour amazing seafood Or get the bus to Stalis , if you love shopping don’t bring to many clothes there are so many shopping & beautiful jewellery . So I’ve booked again for September cannot wait to come back If you just like adult time book in September or except few young people in June But still lovely place to stay
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
To start our Cretan adventure we booked a one bedroom appartement elsewhere. Unfortunately that accommodation closed early for the season, so we were transferred to Stelios Gardens. Since the standard studios were not available, we had to pay €111 extra for a superior studio. There was nothing superior about it though. The place is literally falling apart. The hinges of the moldy tiny showers’ cabins doors were hanging out of their rail, the toilet paper holder was loose and came of at the most inconvenient moments (like the middle of the night) and the air conditioner was available only at an extra charge. And they call it a studio, which in my opinion means that one should be able to prepare a meal at some sort of kitchen unit. There were a frying pan, a cooking pan without a lid and a spetula, a water cooker and two electric hobs. No equipment to cut or stir anything or to do the dishes afterwards. The daily cleaning service is a disgrace. They only wipe the floor and don’t even make the beds or clean the bathroom. The rooms are filthy, towel change only once every other day and bed linen once a week. Superior? Inferior!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Very enjoyable stay. The bathrooms are upgraded and the pool is beautiful. Cleaning was daily and very friendly, and Maria at the front desk was helpful and at the end of my stay drove me to the bus stop.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Stayed here for a week as a group of friends. The hotel is perfect, close to all of the restaurants and bars. Staff are really friendly, helpful and accommodating. We ate lunch at the restaurant most days, and all our meals were very enjoyable. Really good value for money. Also the sun beds by the pool are so comfortable! Will definitely be back
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 9, 2021
Me and my girlfriend (from the UK) stayed at Stelios gardens during our two week holiday in Malia. We found the staff really polite and helpful and always attended to our every need. The room that we stayed in was perfect, literally just how we imagined it from the pictures. The cleaners were also really friendly and nice and ensured that the room was cleaned thoroughly and on a regular basis. The hotel as a whole was just brilliant, the pool/bar area was always tidy and really nice and the food at the hotel was fantastic (their gyros special was our favourite). Also the hotel is only a 3-5 minute walk from the beach which is perfect. We would definitely recommend Stelios Gardens to anyone that is looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in Malia.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 11, 2021
The hotel is situated in Malia, a very convenient location to visit many landmarks of Crete. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very rich. Most of all,we enjoyed a great hospitality from the owners and the stuff. It's a value for money hotel. We'll stay here again on our next travel in Crete.