Fujiya

Fujiya Reviews

Fujiya

7-23 Dogoyunomachi, Matsuyama, JapanView Hotel Details
Fujiya
FujiyaFujiyaFujiya
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Fujiya Guest Reviews

3.8/5
10 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.8
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(10)
Positive reviews(9)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(1)
Victor
Dormitory Mixed-Sex
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 30, 2024
I was there at Jan 2024, and only stayed there for 2 days. The staff there can speak English, and were nice. The second day I stayed there, the staff offered me to have hotpot with all the other people living in Fujiya, an unforgettable experience I treasured and will forever remembered. Even though it is a proxy of a Japanese family, it did feel like I have experienced the Japanese hospitality and friendliness. There were some interesting characters, who may or may not frequented Fujiya, whom I had the pleasure to have this hotpot together. The facilities are not the best, but the basics necessities were there and no complaining from me, they have an AC there, comfortable enough for me. The staff did explain that there is only one shower, so we might have to wait for the person to finish. However, since the location is so close to Dogo Onsen, they did recommend to go there instead, and after all, it was why i chose this location in the first place. Location is really close to the Dogo Onsen and the Yuzuki-Castle ruin, which was a lifesaver for me I would say that all other sight-seeing locations are within walking distance as well since I did walk to all those interesting places. However, I do realize not all people like to walk like I do. To counter that, Fujiya is practically next to the tram station, which you can use it to go to many places in the city. tldr, would recommend
Run of House
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 3, 2024
The location is the best. If you run, you can get to the station in 30 seconds. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the staff and host are friendly.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Qingfengguanhong
Private Room (Three People)
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
35 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Japanese-style B&B, in addition to a good location, is also cheap. Such a small and well-equipped place only costs more than 300 yuan. (I bought three bunks and got a single room.) It is 160 meters away from Dogo Onsen. You will choose this place when traveling. ? The environment is better than I expected. I can give it 7 points for quietness. This is due to the landlord's requirements for guests and the quality of the residents.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/20
johnjohn12
Dormitory Mixed-Sex
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
23 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
The price is cheap, I slept well, and the streets are quiet at night. Very close to hot springs, and closing time is late. There are many restaurants
Original TextTranslated by Google
PINK JIA
Dormitory Mixed-Sex
Checked in Jun 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 25, 2023
It was so nice to be able to cook and eat comfortably~♥
Original TextTranslated by Google
자유로운人
Dormitory Mixed-Sex
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
15 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 5, 2023
It was okay. Haha, considering the price, I think it's really good. If I visit Dogo Onsen again someday, I would like to go again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
しゅんじ
Dormitory Mixed-Sex
Checked in Apr 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 7, 2023
I was disappointed that there was no personal space.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Tara
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 14, 2023
It was calm and very well situated. The host was accomodating.
りこ
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 31, 2023
Thank you for offering our regular low prices even at the end of the year!
Original TextTranslated by Google
k
Checked in Jan 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 1, 2022
I was just able to fit my bike in. I wish I could have read the manga more leisurely. There were a lot of friendly people there, and I was a little happy that they were so considerate. Thank you, even though it's a little late.
Original TextTranslated by Google