Alua Illa de Menorca

Alua Illa de Menorca Reviews

Alua Illa de Menorca

Avenida Décima, Menorca, Balearic Islands, 07713, SpainView Hotel Details
Alua Illa de Menorca
Alua Illa de MenorcaAlua Illa de MenorcaAlua Illa de Menorca
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Alua Illa de Menorca Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
55 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.3
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(55)
Positive reviews(45)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Double Room 1 Double bed
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 5, 2023
Had such a good time. Hotel had everything we needed. Breakfast was amazing.
Guest User
Double Room 1 Double bed
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 10, 2023
Hotel recomemdable 100%. Buffet genial, habitación espectacular, aparcamiento gratuito y super accesible. Volvería si o si.
Guest User
Double Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 17, 2022
Excellent staff and good customer service from the restaurant staff 👏🏼👏🏼
Jonatan_
Double Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
4 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
They kept us waiting to get in. Almost an hour before check out they wanted to kick us out bothering us in the room. The breakfasts and dinners were always missing things and there was a lack of cleaning.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Biriuchkov
Double Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Solo travelers
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 26, 2022
Super, the Hotel is in the best place, very clean, with spectacular views, with a large pool, good food. and very nice staff.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Double Room with Sea View
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Aug 5, 2023
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
Really happy with our recent stay as a couple with 4 adult sons/daughter. The food was varied, cooked well (in front of us in some cases), the food areas were very well kept and immaculately clean. The staff were hard working, attentive and friendly. The all inclusive package was good - quick bar service too, decent range of drinks including sugar free soft drinks. My only complaint is that we were allocated 2 single beds as a couple, and were told there were no rooms with double beds available with a sea view (paid for). I was told they’d received no request for it, but I didn’t see anywhere to request it on booking. Plus is it not normal for a couple to have a double bed? Very quiet area but added to the relaxation. Mostly British staying there, but everyone we met was really friendly and respectful
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 13, 2024
enjoyed it! Lovely place , relaxing and felt safe for children! Plenty to eat and drink! Staff really good. Book shuttle bus early as may not have space if you don’t.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 13, 2024
We booked the day before with Jet2 for a 5 day break. From the moment we arrived, we felt at home and welcome. All staff were excellent, friendly and efficient. Cleanliness throughout the hotel was top standard. Only issue with the room was, we had a shower over the bath which was dated and hard to climb out of. If this is not for you, request a stand alone shower when booking. The food was varied and hot, always plenty of choice. No issue with sun loungers, you could get one with an umbrella at all times of the day (no 7am rush down to the pool with towels at this hotel which was wonderful). Many ages and nationalities, overall relaxed and friendly atmosphere everywhere. If you want a brew in your room, there is a kettle but no coffee or milk so, take your own or nip to the supermarket right outside the gate. 5 min walk to the sea. Most noticeable during trip, the Mallorcans are SO friendly. At the hotel, in the local bars, in the shops and even the security staff at the airport smiled and asked if we had enjoyed our stay. Overall, well worth the money and people leaving negative reviews must have thought long and hard before writing to try to find something negative. One last thing, the pool area is the safest for kids we have ever known. The lifeguard is constantly walking around, friendly with the kids, looking after them in the most friendly and respectable way possible. Small things like this make a hotel and when combined with all other excellent staff attitudes, well worth a visit and a return stay.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
Wonderful Resort, Lovely staff and close to the airport. The hotel is located about 18 mins away from the airport - so super helpful for short trips. Staff friendly and all helpful. We opted for All inclusive - Great range of branded hot and cold drinks. Food varied and to a good quality. Food available all day between the main restaurant and the snack bar at the poolside. Pool gets sun all day long! Would come back again - especially for the peace and quiet.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
This was my first ever solo trip and this hotel was perfect for that. A super relaxed atmosphere and a beautiful room with a great sea view. The staff were amazing and the food pretty good. Breakfast was by far the best meal. If you’re looking for somewhere with something to do then in all honesty, this isn’t the place for you. If you want somewhere to plant yourself with your kindle then it’s ideal. There aren’t even any shops to speak of other than a couple of mini markets but they stock everything you would probably want. The entertainment is better than I’ve seen at most hotels and they don’t get in your face trying to make you join in. I had a great mini break and should I want to get away by myself again, I would definitely return.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
The hotel was clean, food was edible, gluten free options would be good bread, pasta. No music at pool. Would not recommend a long stay
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
Just stayed one night whilst passing through. Staff were all very helpful and I found the quality of food and drink to be excellent .
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
Brilliant hotel, excellent staff, lovely breakfast with great choices. Lovely pool very clean. Great facilities, gym, table tennis, football plus activities daily. Very quiet and relaxing place.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
Great place to come. Food 8/10. Staff great, area great. Easy transport to surrounding areas. Highly recommended