Chateau de Citeaux  la Cueillette

Chateau de Citeaux la Cueillette Reviews

Chateau de Citeaux la Cueillette

18 Rue de Cîteaux, Meursault, FranceView Hotel Details
Chateau de Citeaux  la Cueillette
Chateau de Citeaux  la CueilletteChateau de Citeaux  la CueilletteChateau de Citeaux  la Cueillette
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Chateau de Citeaux la Cueillette Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
61 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(61)
Positive reviews(55)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(6)
Guest User
Superior Room 1 King bed
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
Very good
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2024
The experience was excellent. All the waiters were very patient and enthusiastic. I booked a regular room and the front desk uncle upgraded it to the best room with a large terrace.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 15, 2024
All staff in every area is super friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful stay and will come back soon!
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
Everything in our stay at La Cueillette was elite. The friendliness of the staff, the spa, the room and the food (especially the Table in the restaurant by chef Takashi), the chateau. Definitely will stay again when visiting the region.
Response from Property: Dear, Thank you very much for your great review. We would love to see you back at Château de Citeaux la Cueillette. Kind regards, Damien
Hugo
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 7, 2024
We only stayed at the property for one night. I will definitely be back, the property is beautiful and well maintained. I was telling my husband that we need to go back in spring or fall.
Jana
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
Excellent find! With exceptional quality and service. Location was perfect! Easy stroll to the town centre! I highly recommend this special boutique hotel
TERRY
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
We loved the Chateau de Citeaux. Lovely decor, friendly and helpful personnel, and a good breakfast. We would highly recommend this as a wonderful place to stay.
Janene
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 11, 2023
Chateau de Citeaux was my favorite place to stay on our trip the the French wine regions. The location in Mersault is perfect for people who want to bike the Rte de Grand Cru, hike and walk among the vineyards. The walk into “town” is 5 min. The staff at Chateau was super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Our room (16) was big with a lovely balcony overlooking a vineyard. The bathroom was well-equipped with amenities and a large shower. I enjoyed access to the pool and hot tub area in the spa. Our one regret is that we only stayed here 2 nights. Once we arrived we tried to extend our stay, but they were fully booked. We will definitely stay here again and spend more time in Mersault. This Chateau is close to the busier town of Beaune, if you want to do more shopping, wine tasting and tourist activities. We highly recommend Chateau de Citeaux!
Denise
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 19, 2023
The property is small and cozy. Lovely area. Very clean and friendly staff.
Verified traveler
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 22, 2023
Service generally not too good. Elevator was not working. Medium minus service and food in Bistro and high prices. Expected more st this price level. Location is great
PAUL
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 19, 2023
Lovely chateau on the edge of the village would have liked to stay longer
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 24, 2023
We had a overnight stay here after a long drive back from Spain to Belgium. We arrived later than expected because of traffic issues. The dinner we had was wonderful as well the service to charge our electric car. However: the airco in the room was not sufficient enough or working as should, I had sour milk during breakfast and the coffee and scrambled eggs were absolute disgusting . When mentioned these problems to the staff they argue with us and showed very arrogant behaviour. The outside and vineyards are beautiful but inside the building is rundown and the staff does not care at all or pretends that there are no problems. They clearly don’t accept any kind of feedback or criticism and offered us a cappucino in exchange after we spend 1000 euro’s for one night for 4 persons. In my 15 years of hospitalitywork as a maitre for different restaurants, 4 star hotels and Michelin star restaurants I have never seen or experienced this behaviour before. Clearly they only welcome customers that are French. Apparantly they have no clue what service means and how they should treat customers that aren’t French.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 23, 2023
I booked the room and the restaurant more than a month ahead, asking to be seated on the terrace, the weather permitting. At my arrival, I was still told that dinner would be served on the terrace. While registering, somebody called to get a table and was told that wasn’t possible anymore, the restaurant being fully booked. Unfortunately, when I came down later, my table had been given away, and I had been moved inside, so I was the only one to have to sit inside, at 28 degrees, well away from anybody. So the caller had probably gotten my table anyway. Good job, service team! The head waiter was as friendly as was to be expected, putting my drinks and plates on the table without a comment. So my rating of the service team is actually not even worth the one out of five. Considering that this was my first time alone at that place and that I had been there a few times before, and always found the staff was competent, this experience opened my eyes.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 12, 2023
This is a spa hotel, with prices to match. Staff were friendly and accommodating, room of a good standard. We stayed over a weekend (Saturday, Sunday nights, so the spa was busy- They have memberships for people that are not staying in the hotel, however, this cleared later on the Saturday afternoon. Good sized pool. The main restaurant was closed on our second night, so ate in their bistro- Surprised to find it was exactly the same menu at a considerably lower price. Whilst I accept the atmosphere and service reflected the difference between the two rooms, I did feel short changed by the experience. The staff in the restaurant were somewhat inexperienced, but no real complaint- I accept that it is difficult to get staff anywhere at the moment. There are Electric Vehicle charging points (I saw 2), and welcomed that they were free. I estimated the charging at 3.5 KW/h. As I have a plug-in Hybrid, this was fine, but if you had a full EV, I think it would be a struggle to get a full charge. I noted there was always cars using the chargers while we were there.
Marc
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2023
If you are going to stay here get a room with a terrace overlooking the vineyard.