Hotel Parque México Boutique

Hotel Parque México Boutique Reviews

Hotel Parque México Boutique

Avenida México 133 Col. Condesa, Mexico City, Federal District, 06100, MexicoView Hotel Details
Hotel Parque México Boutique
Hotel Parque México BoutiqueHotel Parque México BoutiqueHotel Parque México Boutique
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Parque México Boutique Guest Reviews

3/5
30 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.0
Amenities3.0
Service3.0
Cleanliness3.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(30)
Positive reviews(8)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(17)
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 19, 2024
Attractive small/medium sized hotel, with Restaurant/Bar upstairs. Room quite small but adequate & nicely decorated, comfortable bed & good bathroom facilities. Good location & opposite a park. No air conditioning & the fan supplied was fast & loud, but were unable to have the window open since it opened inwards so no privacy to people walking through the inner courtyard.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
This is only for the restaurant and lunch; sadly because our waiter try to gave good service. Kitchen was realy late with our plates and definately not worty of what we paid. Food was untasty, salad watery with diluted flavor. A wated experiance not to repeat
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Terrible hotel. We were there at the beginning of March. We were booked into one of their other hotels but the smell was awful so they moved us to this hotel. Neither hotels have windows that open to any outside air and there is no air conditioning so it is very hot. The renovations mentioned appear to be in the way of decorations in the common areas because the rooms themselves are nothing special. The bathrooms are in disrepair, the shower barely works, the pipes make loud banging noises all day and night. Do not stay here!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
I spent 2 nights in a suite in January 2024. Night 1 the floor and bed vibrated from 9pm to 2am due to some problem with machinery below (perhaps water pump or air extraction system on its last legs). Morning after night 2, no water in hotel - no working toilet, no shower. Staff suggested I go to some 'sister' hotel for a shower. No refund, nothing. Moved to a super hotel 200m away - Casa Mannach. Same money and superb.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
I live in MX and I stopped by and asked to take a look inside..I explained it was to help future guests of mine, both business and family, who will be visiting. The front doorman/guard clearly did not understand.. his eyes shifted around, trying to think of the right answer but he decided on the wrong answer: No. I asked if the restaurant was only open for guests, he said it's not- however, he still refused to let me check out the restaurant at the very least. I'd appreciate, if he had checked with the manager or booking reservationist. Ah well, based on this, I'll be recommending folks to choose another hotel. What a shame.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 26, 2023
We had wanted to visit this hotel for quite sometime, when we finally made it we decided to go up to the Terrance restaurant late at night after dinner and asked if we could have a drink and coffee. They said yes, we ordered a frozen lemonade the blender didn’t work, so a coffee they said they could sell just the coffee it had to come with a dessert, previously we had ordered a Whiskey on the rocks, but no coffee could be served, we decided to relax and listen to the Jazz, which was pretty good and then asked our server if she could take a picture but she said no because they were not allowed to take pictures with customer phones.. overall a bad experience… amazing in a city like this, where they are amazing hosts in general this place ****** at it!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
The most infamous service ever. We were the only table (only) and they could not lower the volume of the unique song they were playing. Could not serve ANYTHING if it was not in the menu ( zero modifications). Never ever coming back ! Ever ! Half an hour to get 3 tacos ! Three ! It’s a joke
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 25, 2023
You cn do far better. The hotel is well located and has potential. However, desk staff are not oriented or empowered to problem solve (they could not even provide soap or a towel when these items were missing after charging $40 (!!) for early check in), rooms are very poorly maintained (the shower door pull was an exposed screw, tile is cracked in floor, sink is cracked and has no drain covers, empty metal rings, bolts and brackets adorn the shower), the promised blackout curtains do not exist and a lot of light filters through, the mini-fridge is hot/does not work, and there’s no a/c (they do provide fans). The response to issues/requests I had and that I heard other customers having was to suggest guests move to their other properties. I was told to await a response to an issue at 9:30pm and when I called reception at 10pm to follow up got “oh do you still want us to respond?” They were unwilling to consider any financial refund for any level inconvenience despite not solving them. I would spend my money elsewhere.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 13, 2023
The hotel is in an excellent location in Condesa! Very walkable - close to nice restaurants. The staff was very professional, caring, and friendly! The restaurant above the hotel was wonderful…a treetop experience with lovely ambience. The hotel room was clean, albeit small…having a pedestal sink in the bathroom meant no place to set toiletries…next year we will return and book a larger room!
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 21, 2023
We ate at the terrace around 3pm on a weekday. No one as there which was a warning sign and we should have left. We had a margarita which definitely had no alcohol in it and was pure sugar. I didn’t drink more than 2 sips. it was overpriced. We ordered a guacamole appetizer but the waiter suggested something else instead which we latter discovered was conveniently extremely expensive (double the price of the original order). It was also ant larve which was not explained to us before and it made me feel extremely sick (I proceeded to vomit from it). The food and drinks were disgusting and we felt cheated at the end. Horrible experience. Never come here.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 20, 2023
My 84 year old mother - with a cane - was not allowed to rest on the bench in front of the hotel (on a public sidewalk). I had heard that the people working here were rude, but this was too much. I live in the area and I will never recommend this place. Stay instead at the Amsterdamme or Izta54 (once they finish their remodelling). Really shamefull behavior.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 20, 2022
Such a beautiful hotel to look at but so noisy at night. Not just guests coming in and out of courtyard but the sound of staff cleaning and preparing all night, fans, toilets flushing. It was non stop sadly. Shame as location and look of hotel bare fantastic b
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2022
Beautiful Mexican style hotel. If you are looking for a corporate, boring style hotel than this one is not for you. It’s super beautiful and colourful and in my view offers quite a lot for its cost. My room, junior suite, absolutely lovely was on the first floor and faces the internal beautiful terrace. Condesa area is lovely, young and plenty of very cool restaurants and coffees. The desk people are nice. Totally recommend! In front of the hotel is a beautiful garden one can run or just pick a coffee/ hot chocolate and drink outside in the park.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 24, 2022
Breakfast included but it’s not good. They serve you what they call breakfast and everything else costs extra. There is no space to work at all. You have to sit in your bed if you want to work. The service from the staff is also not good. They ignore you unless you keep saying that you need their help. Overall a bad experience. I normally don’t write reviews like this but this was just not a great stay.
Guest User
Checked in May 2022
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 19, 2022
I don't write reviews. Ever. This is my first and probably last one , that is how bad my experience was... I booked 4 nights for a quick trip with my adult son and was very excited to stay in Condesa and picked the hotel based on a great location across from a beautiful park. For the first time, I did not read tripadvisor reviews before booking,,, BIG mistake! Let me start by saying that the check-in went smoothly and the front staff was friendly. When we first walked into the hotel, we thought it was very pretty until we were shown to our room. Most rooms are set along a corridor with the small window opening onto the corridor where all of the guests and staff walk by which makes it impossible to open either. The rooms have no A/C which would be completely fine except that you can't open your windows or doors because honestly who wants to sit or sleep in a room where anyone can peek in, walk in or look inside?? so we ended up using the loud fan they have in the room which was not very helpful and the room was still very hot. The beds are extremely small and uncomfortable, so is the bathroom . The sink is too tiny, I had to put my toiletries on the floor. Bathroom floor was covered with black long hair which I know was not mine since I'm blond. The breakfast was included in the price. Honestly I have never seen worst breakfast in my entire life and I travel often.. You get a stale, dry , tasteless pastry , eggs, juice and coffee. that's it. I find it sad that in a country like Mexico with an abundance of amazing fresh and very inexpensive fruits , they couldn't manage to come up with a way to put a piece of watermelon or pineapple on a plate... We went first morning and never returned. To eat this horrible breakfast , each day you have to go to the front desk ( bottom floor) and get your voucher. at the same time you have to leave your room key every time and come get it after you are done ( so go from 2nd floor , to the ground floor, to the 3rd floor, back to the ground floor and then 2nd floor to go back to your room. I told them I will not be leaving the building right away after breakfast and to please let me keep my room key so I can go directly to my room and they said NO. Another problem with the restaurant is that it is EXTREMELY loud especially on weekends since they have live music. I LOVE live music and we went to see some very mediocre Jazz musicians play the first night. Problem is that even though the restaurant is supposed to be open until 11pm, our first night ( Sat ) we could not sleep until 3am! same thing the next night. the only quite night was Monday when the restaurant was closed. This hotel clearly has no consideration for their guests and their well being, allowing people roaming hallways and creaming at the top of their lungs all night. All of this would not make me write a review until 3rd morning when I went to get a breakfast ticket planning to just go upstairs and ask for some coffee ( there is a coffee machine i