Shelborne South Beach

Shelborne South Beach Reviews

Shelborne South Beach

1801 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, Florida, 33139View Hotel Details
Shelborne South Beach
Shelborne South BeachShelborne South BeachShelborne South Beach
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Shelborne South Beach Guest Reviews

3.6/5
50 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.5
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(50)
Positive reviews(33)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Awesome stay(5)
Negative reviews(17)
TONY T LY
Two Double Room with Partial Ocean View
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 10, 2023
Location..location..location! Closed to everything in the heart of south beach. Price and location can’t bested. Needs some upgrades but can be overlook due to 2 main factors for us: 1. Location. 2. Service Back of Hotel is the beach..this is definitely a plus. Huge pool your kids would love. I recommend highly.
Undrakh
King Room with Ocean View
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
2 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
Overall good, but didn’t like the “room key” was di-actived 2 hours before our check-out. And please keep in mind that the pool and access to the beach will be closed at 7 pm
Mi Jeong
King Room with City View
Checked in Sep 2022
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 13, 2022
It was a really nice location. I like this place a lot
Mauriccio
Two Double Room with City View
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
8 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 17, 2022
Everything is great, is just a pitty the pool closes at 7pm
Guest User
King Room with Partial Ocean View
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
19 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 4, 2023
Nice hotel near the Beach
Sara Ann
King Room with City View
Checked in Nov 2021
Friends
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 9, 2021
perfect location to walk to everywhere. pool & beach area are worth the price alone. poolside service & food was good. some rooms are updated and some are not. we had 2 rooms, one 2 bed updated room that was nice but the pipes made a noise every time the water was turned on. another king bed small suite that was not updated. I enjoyed this room as it had a walk in closet, kitchenette, separate sitting area & partial ocean view. the kitchenette could of had a microwave, would of made it better. overall great stay and would recommend and stay again!
Guest User
Ocean View King Room with Balcony
Checked in Apr 2022
Business travelers
20 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 18, 2022
Great location Great ppl Great service
Rocky say
King Room with Partial Ocean View
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2022
Not bad at all
Lobatobruno
Ocean View King Room with Balcony
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
3 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on May 2, 2023
Hotel with terrible service, no good meals served, very simple menu, it is not a family hotel, a lot of ********* smell, guests smoke ********* in the pool area all day, expensive valet service (50 dollars/day) and they even stole it the purchases that were in the trunk of the car. Only advantage is the location by the beach, the rest sucks. It's not even worth half of the daily rate charged. I will never come back to this hotel again. You are deceived all the time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Two Double Room with City View
Checked in Apr 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 15, 2023
Great location, clean and nice hotel. Silent room. Only unfavorable point that the bed is small for 2 people in the room we stayed (422).
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 1, 2023
Save your money! There are plenty of other similarly priced hotels to stay at within walking distance of Miami convention center that provide better room service, are nicely decorated and management is attentive. I stayed at Shelbourn 3 days to attend a business conference. Hotel daily housekeeping was subpar, as was the front desk management staff lacked paying attention to details. I started out my new day with newer lodged complaints at front desk making certain front desk is aware of my room setting not being right, nor to my liking and dissatisfaction. Front Desk either was slow to respond, or did little to nothing to correct deficient issues that I previously lodged. The TV remote was missing - I reported it missing at front desk 3 days in row, never was it provided for duration of my stay. The bathroom shower floor is made of marble- when wet is super slippery marble, no bath mat was provided or made available despite my requesting one 3 days in row.. I improvised using a bath towel placed on shower floor. No bathroom floor mat ws available either. Again I improvised by using bath towel placed on bathroom floor. Bathroom sink drain did not drain itself properly, water inside would accumulate and back up while faucet was left running to point of overflowing. Upon my arrival Bedside night table lamp bulb was burned. Clothes closet light - not working. Housekeeping 1 day made bed up with a top sheet to seperate making human contact with upper blanket, and then 2 days no top sheet was used, just direct contact with bed blanket - gross!. Wash cloths missing from bathroom each day, Bed made up sloppy. Rooms poorly decorated, bare walls, no pictures installed, no night table clock, Electric outlets located in hard or difficult to reach locations so that plugging in cell phone or laptop charge became a challenge required moving furniture or the bed just to be able to access the outlet for purposes intended.
Response from Property: Dear subtledifference, Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize it fell far from your expectations. We have shared with each department, to ensure such items are revised and not overlooked moving forward. If you plan on travelling back to Miami Beach in the near future, I ask you to give us another opportunity. We will ensure your experience is turned over. Please contact me directly: Acerda@meninhospitality.com. Sincerely, AC
wenmao
Checked in May 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 10, 2023
Stayed in a 1300 square-foot townhouse, that is a part of this hotel. Two bedrooms, three full bathrooms. Plenty of room. Great hotel with great amenities. Short walk to a beautiful beach. And located in the perfect spot of South Beach Miami. Close to all good restaurants and bars. Would absolutely recommend this hotel.
Response from Property: Dear Treem, Thank you so much for this awesome review! The Townhouses are indeed amazing, space-wise, location-wise, you can be in the heart of the party and at the delight of your own privacy - all together. We will be looking forward to your next stay! See you soon, AC
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
Do not let someone you care about stay at the Shelbourne and by all means avoid it yourself. "Location, location, location" might be a classic real estate mantra but no location justifies a staff so poorly educated that they can say "f**k you, go to hell, I don't give a damn" to your face and in front of hotel security who is looking like he does not want to be there at all. I should have just turned and left when they did not have our reservation when we arrived. Our flight got in early and I’d called earlier to see what the chances were of an early check in. The said the only way to guarantee it was to book the night before which I did- to avoid any unpleasant confusion after a 9 hour flight. When they finally did find the reservation it had been cancelled because we didn’t arrive in time. So much for book the night before to avoid drama. We finally got into our room. It was fine. It was also never serviced though we asked several times a day and were assured they’d take care of it. One day the bed was made, the towels were left on the floor, the trash cans were not emptied but there WERE new miniature soaps in front of the TV so we knew they’d been there. The next day included the aforementioned verbal attack at the pool and a continuation of the maid service follies. This time after numerous requests someone showed up at our door around 10:00 p.m. with an enormous stack of towels. Really weird definition of servicing a room. I heard they were closing for renovation the day after we left so perhaps we just got pissed on on the way out by employees who’d been treated badly. That’s the only reason I’m not naming names. no idea the line about then closing for upgrades is true or not but I shan’t be finding out. Nothing on that location names Shelbourne will ever overcome the fetid stink of an experience they provided us.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 5, 2023
This hotel cancelled our reservation two weeks before we were due to stay. I am on vacation already travelling around the US and have to now trawl through hotels to find a suitable replacement. This is not ok. I only booked this hotel three weeks ago. Did you really not know that you were going to close the whole hotel then? Very, very unprofessional.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 31, 2023
This is a piss poor hotel! I booked a room with a city view. When I arrived I was told there were no more rooms so I was upgraded to a jr. suite. What a joke! Suite my ass! It was a regular room with a balcony. There were a bunch of bushes so there was no view. Every time we ate out we had to throw our food away because there was no microwave in the room. The room was old and musty. Smelled like mold. The maids did not clean until we asked. We had to beg for clean towels daily in person. The front desk does not answer the phones. They have the worst c7stomer service ever! If you want luxury and cleanliness don't stay here. Thw only good thing was beach access.