The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Reviews

The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

3300 Southwest 27th Avenue, Miami, Florida, 33133View Hotel Details
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, MiamiThe Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, MiamiThe Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
69 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(69)
Positive reviews(36)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
Amazing property! Our flight out of Palm Beach was canceled due to monsoon-like weather and so we rescheduled and drove to Miami to spend a night. Used points and stayed here at the Ritz and it was such a perfect respite! Got upgraded to a suite which was perfect for our family of 4 (2 adult kids). Such a fabulous treat and experience!! Relaxed, wore our robes and slippers, and felt pampered. Had a delicious dinner at the restaurant downstairs, Isabelle’s! Recommend the NY *****! Every single employee here was phenomenal and made us feel so welcomed, from the valet and bellhops to the front desk and restaurant. Superb! Just wish the rain had gone away and we could have taken advantage of the spectacular pool!! Would definitely stay again!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2024
Every passing year impresses me further at this Coconut Grove location, me and my son love the Easter brunch here! The most amazing brunch yet, I don’t know where to begin; if with the exquisite food, divine presentation or great activities for the kids?! From face painting, to movie room, decorating your cookies to the best egg hunt ever! (Even parents were looking for the 2nd golden egg, lol)! Perfect setting with low tables, comfortable seating for kids and family, cuisine options were top-notch, everything fresh, from the seafood, caviar, omelette station, to even soft bread assortments… and let’s not leave out the amazing desserts that not only look pretty but actually taste like Heaven, also crepes station, nitro-ice cream, bottomless mimosas, signature drink, tasty spiced-bloody Marys… and all along live- music, entertainment included, the list goes on and on! I look forward to this brunch every year, Easter is my favorite and Mother’s Day next in line! Love it, a big “Thank You” to everyone involved! It takes a good team to make it happen. 💖🐰🙋🏼‍♀️ #EasterBrunchRitzCoconutGrove
Beatrice D
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Went for couples massage with my husband and when I say I had by far THE WORST experience I fall short. The spa itself is garbage. The smell in the waiting are is horrendous. It smelled like old carpet humid **** I can’t even describe. Everything felt eerie. The seats the rooms the showers everything was out dated and old. The dressing area had and old fridge with a few toiletries that didn’t make up for the expired nuts and raisins left for the spa guests. Christmas decorations mid spring . I was urgent to cancel my reservation and hesitated since the manager took so long to get to the spa my service was starting. I was hoping to have an excellent experience and unfortunately that was NOT the case. My therapist had nails. Nails !!!!! Never have I ever had a therapist pinch my skin to relieve muscle tension and claw her nails in me. Several times I told her what she was doing was hurting and changed her technique but seriously . Complained to the manager and all she could offer was complimentary access to the pool and 15% off my spa service. Mind you the services were over $600. RIDICULOUS the most I’ve ever spent for the WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY. Go check out the carillon wellness resort in Miami Beach for an exceptional experience.
Response from Property: Dear 746beatriced Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent visit. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced with our Spa Facilities and your massage service. I have shared your feedback with our Senior leadership team for immediate attention. We have future plans for the Spa Facilites to be renovated in the summer. I hope you will join us in the fall to experience our beautiful spa. Sincerely, Natalie Wise Hotel Manager
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
I agree with many of the other reviews that this hotel needs to be downgraded to a 4 star. The service is impeccable starting from the amazing bellman who found a hat for me just because I said I liked his to the dining manager comping my bill due to a kitchen mistake. But the hotel itself and the rooms are dated and showing wear/needing repairs. And yes, the doors slam very loudly and you can definitely hear street/other room noise. But overall it was a lovely stay- just not worth the price tag.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
We stayed here before and after my daughters wedding at vizcaya. We also used event space at the hotel for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready. It was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The rooms were lovely and well kept up. Every single staff member went above and beyond at every turn to make our experience fabulous. The level of service was simply unparalleled. From housekeeping to the bellhops to the catering and maintenance staff (who graciously acceded to our every request) for our getting ready room (and the food was fabulous) , we were blown away at every turn. The front desk was extremely ( EXTREMELY ) accommodating to all my asks . (Zachary and Logan, Daniella….all of them, thank you thank you). In addition the location was fantastic. Easy walk to Coconut Grove restaurants and shops. This hotel now holds a special place in my family’s heart.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
My family and I had an excellent 3 night stay at the Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove. We would absolutely stay there again. PROS: - The hotel is gorgeous, and everything is in excellent condition. - Our room was large, clean and beautiful. - All of the hotel employees were incredibly wonderful, cheerful, and completely helpful. Thank you!! - They truly go the extra mile with some thoughtful small touches - for instance, I've stayed in hundreds of hotels, but have never seen one that provides complementary sunscreen and aloe poolside for its guests. - The location is perfect - a short, easy walk to everything in the Grove - restaurants, shops, the waterfront activities, parks, etc. But, because it's a block or two off the main business area, it's still calm and quiet. - The gym is one of the best hotel gyms I've seen, with a great quality and selection of equipment - including Peloton bikes. - The valets are super-fast. Our car was always ready and waiting for us by the time we got downstairs. CONS: The cons were minor - very small in comparison to the pros - but a few small areas for potential improvement were: - In our room's bathroom, there was a glass wall between the shower and the toilet room, which was odd and awkward. Ideally, they'd either replace that with glass that's fully frosted, or a solid wall. - Many of the common areas in the hotel (hallways, lobby, etc.) were extremely cold, so make sure to bring a coat or jacket. - The spa is only open on certain days of the week. So, if you'd like to visit the spa, make sure the check that it's open on the days you'll be there!
Road45515393972
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
Paid $599/night via AMEX FHR program. Room was worn (marks on the floor, old shower curtain in bathroom, paint chipping, rusty hardware, water leaking in ceiling). Bar service was slow and our charcuterie plate looked like a lunchable from the grocery store. Was told all the staff was managing the party and they were distracted. Spa services were nice. Sent GM message three days ago and never heard anything back. I'll be returning to The Biltmore next time I'm in the area and will be questioning any future Ritz Carlton reservations in other cities.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
There is a certain amount of an expectation when you stay at the Ritz. The lobby was fantastic, large very well polished having coffee in the morning was a bonus, and it was a quiet place to relax while my wife slept. Our room overlooked a banquet patio and the street. The front desk staff was not engaging. The valet staff on the other hand was prompt and courteous. At every encounter our room was meticulously cleaned and turn down service was fantastic. There are some condition issues though in the room, such as scratched floors and marked walls. I was happy to see engineering team, painting the hallways during the day and was able to meet the chief engineer because my key did not work and he was courteous and assisted quickly. Overall, it was a good stay and not sure we would stay at this one again though.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 13, 2023
I used points to book my stay while we were visiting friends in Coconut Grove, but the rack rate while we were there was a sobering $1200 a night - not sure I would pay that, but it is a very nice hotel. The property is very well maintained and has an elegant feel, the staff exceeded my expectations in terms of friendliness and desire to please. Our room didn't have a view of anything, but it was quite large and did have a very nice balcony. The gym is very nice, spacious, excellent equipment, and the pool area server was very attendant. Overall, a fantastic property and if you're a Ritz-Carlton fan I would highly encourage you to consider staying here when visiting Miami. The Coconut Grove area is also super cute with tons of bars, cafes, restaurants all within walking distance. 5 stars.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 26, 2023
Excellent staff and incredible views. We attended a wedding, decided to make a weekend out of it, and enjoyed ourselves. I could have spent a week at the pool, it is beautiful with great food. Thanks for a memorable visit!
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 7, 2023
I love this area of Miami, it’s quiet and residential. This hotel has impeccable service and extremely clean rooms. We absolutely love the breakfast at Isabelle’s restaurant downstairs and the Mojito’s are to die for. Do not miss the fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast. My daughter and I had a very, very enjoyable stay here.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
My preferred hotel is the Ritz Carleton. First time staying at the Coconut Grove location. I booked using Amex Platinum but had to repeatedly confirm my benefits upon check-in because the young lady checking me in was new. I asked if my room was upgraded. She indicated that it was, but it wasn’t. The hotel was not even close to capacity. The restaurants, pool, and lobby were empty. The restaurant was decent and the bartender was amazing, but the breakfast options were underwhelming and expensive to the point that I didn’t even bother to use my breakfast credit the following day. The service didn't live up to expectations and there was someone else's hair in the shower. The property is beautiful but I can't recommend staying at this location.
Response from Property: Dear KDK312, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, your feedback is valuable to us. It is our goal to exceed your expectations in every way possible and I would like to apologize that the service was not up to the standard. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues are currently being addressed. As a Ritz-Carlton Hotel, we pride ourselves in having a great experience for all of our guests and that was clearly not the case for you. If your future travels bring you back to Miami, I hope you would give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Lawrence von Rumohr Assistant Rooms Executive The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami 3300 SW Twenty Seventh Avenue Coconut Grove, Florida 33133
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2023
We loved this hotel. The staff is attentive, friendly and honest! We left a $100 bill inside our rental car and the valet returned it to us! The Concierge was informative and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and right by the water. We walked to the beach area easily. Room service was superb! The food was delicious and they even left mints and a thank you note on our pillows! We also had a beautiful outdoor patio. Robes and slippers in the bathroom are always a treat at the Ritz Carlton! We will definitely return!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 29, 2023
I stayed at the Ritz Carlton for my birthday with family. The hotel was great and the service we received is what makes this place a Ritz Carlton. We were upgraded to a gorgeous suite and the Front Desk was kind enough to send a sweet amenity. The room had two balconies and had beautiful views. The food at Isabel’s was good, but not quite what I would expect from a luxury property, it was nothing special unfortunately. The pool area and service were great. I would recommend this hotel for the service alone! I hope to return again soon!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 8, 2023
The hotel is very comfortable, yet very expensive. The room is large and all facilities in it. During my arrival the maid had forgotten to leave accessories in the bathroom. I recognized it only after she refilled the inventory a day later. As far as I know, breakfast is not included in the room rate, check in advance.