Suite Milano Duomo

Suite Milano Duomo Reviews

Suite Milano Duomo

Via Flavio Baracchini, 1, Milan, Lombardy, 20123, ItalyView Hotel Details
Suite Milano Duomo
Suite Milano DuomoSuite Milano DuomoSuite Milano Duomo
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Suite Milano Duomo Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
25 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(25)
Positive reviews(12)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
My wife, Jessica and I just finished our stay at Suite Milano Duomo during our Honeymoon. I can’t stress enough how AMAZING this place is! Leonardo and his team are incredible, kind people and care so much about their guests! You can really tell that they take so much pride in their property and care deeply about their guests and making their stay special. I was initially hesitant to book here because I wasn’t sure what the experience would be like - staying in boutique, privately owned property in a different country (we are from the U.S.) My wife and I are fairly used to staying at traditional 4-5 star luxury hotels - larger, well established, more-commercialized properties… where we general know what to expect ahead of time. So… choosing something different like this was a bit nerve wracking for me. However, the intimate, yet luxurious accommodations of Suite Milan Duomo were perfect and definitely exceeded my expectations! Prior to arrival, Leonardo and his assistants reached out to me a few days in advance to anticipate our arrival and offer any assistance we may need. They provided complimentary early check-in which helped accommodate our schedule (we were coming from Como and due to Train issues, we took a private driver that made our arrival earlier than initially planned). They also surprised us with an amazing design of roses throughout the room congratulating our marriage and celebrating our honeymoon! WOW! The suites are on the 6th floor of a shared building and very easy to navigate. As soon as we got off the elevator, we were immediately greeted by Paulo who showed us our rooms, gave us some tips about Milan, and offered himself to be at our service if we needed anything at all. We also met Leonardo (the owner) which was very special. We could immediately tell he cared about us which was so refreshing. The rooms: The Suite was beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and had an amazing view of the Duomo along with a spacious balcony, large, modern bathroom, very comfortable bed, and well stocked mini bar. It was perfect! The location: absolutely superb! Walking distance to anything and everything you want to see in Milan! Overall I can’t say better things about Suites Milano Duomo. And the price was fabulous (value well exceeded the cost). Thank you Leonardo and Paulo for the incredible accommodations and making our stop in Milan so special! Can’t wait to stay here again next time we visit Milano!! Grazie! - Devin and Jessica
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
Friday of all supposedly our contact at this "hotel" emailed us the day prior for their required paperwork, however we received no Email. This caused a lengthy process upon entry. When we were finally taken to our room we were advised to not roll luggage across the cobblestone central area, not to loiter in that area and to keep noise down. (We're in our 60's, not partying 20 somethings) The room was up a small set of steep, narrow stairs which isn't so easily navigated with a bag and backpack. The room was nothing like pictures we'd seen on the internet. Zero pictures or wall decor of any kind. No toiletries at all. We didn't need them, but they are a nice option generally. We debated on looking for something else, but as we were in Milan for only one night as a stopover between Switzerland and Italy we opted to just sleep there. Would not return nor recommend.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 9, 2023
So it caused me by surprise as is it more like and small boutique. It is located on the 6th floor and small elevators. Leonardo met us and he was great to work with . The room was vey nice, bed was comfortable and had a balcony. Spaciuos bathroom, desk, plenty of closet. To go to attractions you go it the door and turn right and they are right down the street such as the Duomo. I am used to a place with a lobby bar but this was a unique experience and the price was very good.I would recommend for a different experience. Leonardo and Palo were great and super helpful.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 4, 2023
Suite Milano Duomo is great because of its location in the very heart of Milan. Leonardo and Paulo are very helpful and very kind ready to assist you with a big smile and attention. The room was super and ultra clean. Also the decoration is of great taste. For sure as soon as we get back to Milan we will be here again. I strong;y recommend this beautiful establishment. Many thanks again to Leonardo and Paulo
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
☀️ second time staying in this enchanting structure a stone's throw from Piazza d'uomo.. in addition to the attention to the smallest details of the room, elegant and clean.. it makes it even more special that you are accompanied by an excellent pastry shop to enjoy excellent breakfast... maximum availability was requested for any service. We would definitely see each other again
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2023
Far from the luxury touted on the website. In fact it's a room in an office building, a bling-bling clean room but far from the luxury described. No free bottle of water available, no tissue and then there is THE breakfast... Terrible!!! With your plastic token, you have to go to a cafe a hundred meters away whose staff is more than unfriendly. But above all with your token, you are entitled to a hot drink, a croissant, an orange juice and basta!!! Is this luxury breakfast in Italy??? 3 stars for location and cleanliness...
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 6, 2023
Excellent accommodation and well positioned to spend a weekend in Milan. Large room and comfortable bed, excellent comfort and soundproofing. Excellent cleaning. Extreme courtesy and attention both before arrival with all the information sent via email, and upon arrival and check-in.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 27, 2022
Everything fantastic. Booked a room for 4 with two balconies and a view of the Madonnina. Nice furnishings and kitchen. Wonderful location and very kind staff! Worth trying even just for one night!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 31, 2022
Clean and well-kept apartment, friendliness of the owner, Mr. Leonardo, the education and attention of the cleaning boy. Very close to the Duomo and with a beautiful view of the spiers. Highly recommended
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 27, 2022
The pleasure of hosting us in a beautiful and clean room surprised us. Christopher and Xabier made our stay very pleasant. Your own home in the best place in Milan. Clean, tastefully decorated, luxurious atmosphere. Thank you so much
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 17, 2022
Very nice surprise! We stopped for a night in Milan and discovered this place. Upon our arrival Paulo was waiting for us and welcomed us with such kindness that we decided to extend our stay for a second night. The next day his colleague Christophe was just as adorable! The cleanliness is impeccable, the service is of a high level. To recommend !
Original TextTranslated by Google
00011122233344455566
Checked in May 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2022
Sehr sauber, sehr ruhig, keine Hektik wie in anderen Hotels. Ich habe mich sehr willkommen und wohl gefühlt. Das Personal ist außerordentlich freundlich. Noch vor der Abreise nach Mailand habe ich eine SMS bekommen mit der Frage der ungefähren Ankunftszeit im Hotel. Dies habe ich als sehr positiv empfunden. Somit war ich beruhigt, dass beim check in jemand da ist, da die Rezeption im Haus nicht immer besetzt ist. Das Hotel liegt fußläufig 5 Minuten vom Mailänder Dom entfernt. Das Zimmer hatte einen Balkon mit Blick zum Mailänder Dom. Die Zimmer sind in einem sehr schönen, alten und gepflegten Haus mit einem sensationell alten Aufzug. Das Zimmer ist sehr sauber, das Badezimmer sehr groß, Handtücher, Shampoo und Seife wird zur Verfügung gestellt. Das Bett hat eine sehr bequeme Matratze - ich habe sehr gut darin geschlafen. Das Zimmer hat einen Holzfußboden und keinen Teppich, was ich als sehr angenehm empfinde. Sauna-Hausschuhe werden zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Klimaanlage ist angenehm und vom Gast selbst regelbar. Die Fenster sind schallisoliert, sodass man vom Straßenlärm nicht viel hört. Das Zimmer schaut in Natura tatsächlich so schön aus wie auf dem Foto auf der Homepage. Für das Frühstück bekommt man Wertmünzen, die man im Cafe Nannini vis-a-vis oder im Cup'n'chino nebenan, problemlos einlösen kann. Auch dort war das Personal sehr nett. Die Zimmer werden täglich gereinigt. Vormittags ist bei der Rezeption immer jemand da. Sehr angenehm empfand ich, dass das Personal auf einem zu geht und plaudert, Fragen beantwortet, aber nicht aufdringlich ist. Eine perfekte Unterkunft!!! Vielen Dank nochmals an die Gastgeber!
Translate
ThomasSarlan
Checked in May 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2022
Schon die Kontaktaufnahme nach der Buchung war sehr freundlich. Wir wurden gefragt wann wir in etwa einchecken werden, und ob wir einen Transfair vom Hotel benötigen. Da wir genügend Zeit hatten, haben wir und für die Fahrt mit der Bahn entschieden.Der Manager hat uns in Empfang genommen. Sehr freundlich, sehr sympathisch. Er hat uns alles erklärt (auf englisch) und übergab uns die Zimmerschlüssel.Das Zimmer war aussergewöhnlich sauber. Wir hatten einen Balkon, eine große Dusche, ein Doppelwaschbecken, Fön, Toilette, ein großes Bett, eine Klimaanlage, einen großen TV Bildschirm und freies W-Lan im Zimmer (schnell genug um Musik und Videos zu streamen).Die Suit Milano Duomo befindet sich zwei Minuten vom Mailänder Dom entfernt.Dort wiederum befinden sichte U-Bahn Linie M1 und M3. Wenn man sich Zeit nimmt, ist aber eine U-Bahn nicht notwendig. Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeit sind meist zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Zimmer werden mit Frühstück gebucht, aber dieses kann man im Nannini durch Einlösung von Jetons beziehen. Wir hatten eine Italien Breakfast dabei (Kaffee+Croissant + Orangensaft frisch gepresst) dabei.Der Manager und auch sein Assistent waren sehr freundlich. Wenn wir wieder in Mailand sind, dann nur Siut Milano Duomo.
Translate