Hotel South Island

Hotel South Island Reviews

Hotel South Island

Irabu Irabu 1493-1, Miyakojima, JapanView Hotel Details
Hotel South Island
Hotel South IslandHotel South IslandHotel South Island
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel South Island Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
29 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(29)
Positive reviews(27)
Negative reviews(2)
Asami
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 22, 2023
Kind of old hotel, but very clean and organized. They organize
Attila
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
Helpful and Friendly staff
TETSUSHI
Checked in Oct 2021
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 1, 2021
Very nice, cozy hotel.
Verified traveler
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
It was convenient with a supermarket on the first floor and a restaurant on the second floor. The building looked old, but the interior had been renovated and I had no complaints. It was good value for money. I think it's good for medium to long term stays. Bus stops to Sawadahama, the airport, and the city are nearby.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 6, 2023
This is my third time in Miyakojima, and this time I wanted to swim at Toguchi Beach in the center of Irabu Island and take my time to look at the sea, so I booked this cheap hotel, which includes breakfast, for a solo trip. I rented a cheap car, and when I entered the hotel name into the navigation system, it came up and showed me the bridge to Irabu Island, so I was able to arrive without getting lost. I had read reviews saying that there was no elevator, that the front desk was on the second floor and I had to carry my suitcase, and that the hotel was old, so I understood. The local supermarket on the first floor was also fun. The bed in the room was old, but the sheets and towels were clean. The bath and toilet were unitized and clean. The hot water was fine, and it wasn't lukewarm. The shampoo, conditioner, and body soap were from Pola, and they smelled good. There were extension cords for the hair dryer and cell phone outlets, so there were no problems. The breakfast was Japanese food, and they also had coffee. The restaurant on the second floor was closed on Wednesdays, but even on weekdays, many local people use it for lunch and dinner, and it was sometimes full even on weekdays, so the staff told me to wait in my room and that they would contact me when a seat became available. I got a call right away, and I was able to eat cheap and delicious Miyako soba, mozuku sea****, and goyachampuuru. The staff were also very friendly. I walked to the beach at Wataguchi and swam, enjoyed the sunset, and went to Tooriike and Shimojishima Airport 17END. I was there for 3 nights and 4 days, but I was able to take my time and relax by renting a car.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Verified traveler
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 1, 2023
This time, I went to Irabu Island by bicycle as a physically disabled person (class 2 disabled person). In conclusion, the facilities are old, but there are many good points such as renovations in places, so it was a hotel I would like to stay at again. However, I couldn't find a place to store my bicycle, so I left it nearby, and it didn't seem to be a problem. And, although there is no elevator, it is on the 4th floor, but if you can walk by yourself, you can manage. It may be a bit misleading, but it was compact but well-organized with a supermarket on the 1st floor, the front desk and dining area on the 2nd floor, and guest rooms on the 3rd and 4th floors. Also, you can pay with various credit cards, Rakuten Pay, transportation prepaid cards (SUICA, etc.), and EDY. I found it useful on Irabu Island because there are only a few places to use them, such as supermarkets, restaurants, and hotels. I would like to stay here again!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Yoshinori
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 17, 2023
It's quiet, and Nakanoshima, Toguchinohama, and 17th End are close by, so it's recommended for those who love the sea. The bath and toilet are new and comfortable. There's a supermarket below, so it's very convenient.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ikuyo
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 2, 2023
The building is not new, but it was clean. There were plenty of amenities so we had no problems. The dryer was broken, so our clothes didn't dry. They sold sashimi and other items at the supermarket on the first floor. Thank you.
Original TextTranslated by Google
SATORU
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 28, 2023
I think it's a good place to stay for the price. I think it's a place that fits in with the locals.
Original TextTranslated by Google
K
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
A rental car is essential as you cannot move around without one.
Original TextTranslated by Google
FUTOSHI
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
Access is difficult without a rental car. There is a local supermarket on the first floor of the building, so you don't have to worry about small purchases. The building is not handicapped accessible (no elevator), but the hotel staff are smiling and attentive to every detail. Overall recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Mitsushige
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 12, 2022
We stayed for two nights. We ate and drank at the restaurant attached to the hotel both nights, but it seemed busy, and since it was the weekend, the seafood was sold out after 7pm. The staff seemed to be sharing the space, and it looked very busy, but I thought the service and food were very good. There were also long-term guests, so I think it was a comfortable stay. It felt like a cheap Irabu hotel with the ease of a guesthouse, delicious food (including delicious breakfast), and good service, and I'd like to visit again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
hisataka
Checked in Oct 2022
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 10, 2022
The a**osphere reminds me of an old inn, and it's full of a homely feeling. It was close to the beach so I was able to enjoy the Amami blue to the fullest (although it was for business). It was also close to Shimoji Airport, so it was surprisingly easy to get home from here compared to staying in the city.
Original TextTranslated by Google
iwata
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2022
This is the best place to stay to enjoy the ocean off Irabu Island. The staff were very kind, and the food at the hotel restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced compared to other tourist-priced restaurants, so I had a great time. I'd love to go again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Maki
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 19, 2022
The reception staff were very friendly and I would definitely like to use this facility again.
Original TextTranslated by Google