Hotel Säntis

Hotel Säntis Reviews

Hotel Säntis

Waldfriedhofstraße 90, Munich, 81377, GermanyView Hotel Details
Hotel Säntis
Hotel SäntisHotel SäntisHotel Säntis
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Säntis Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
16 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(16)
Positive reviews(4)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
Handy location close to the metro. Good value during Oktoberfest. Staff spoke great English on reception. There was a bit of communication breakdown on the bill and leaving but all got sorted remotely, next time I'd pay on arrival. Room size was good but no AC. Thankfully it wasn't too hot at night. Breakfast was nice but a little limited for English tourists. We loved Munchen and the Oktoberfest was great fun. Interesting to see all the traditional outfits and the beautiful building's. I'm really interested in visiting Bavaria again and would use this hotel as a base again for a slightly longer stay
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 14, 2023
We feel ripped off by this hotel. Our flight to Munich was canceled due to heavy snowfall with the city airport closed and no possibility of arriving. We wrote to the hotel to communicate the situation and also through Booking, but the hotel still charged us as if we had canceled because we did not want to go. In addition to not being able to enjoy the vacation in the city, we had to pay for not being able to go. As I said, a scam. They don't care if the cancellation was for reasons beyond the control of the traveler, they will charge you the same. Surely if we go to Munich, we will not go to this hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 3, 2022
The location is very convenient for those who travel by car like us because it is outside the city traffic and has private parking; the metro is an 8 minute walk away and takes you directly to the square in 12 minutes. very kind staff. good buffet breakfast. I found it a little dated, but helpful for visiting but I recommend visiting the city!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 21, 2022
Nice owner-managed hotel, friendly service. Small double room, shower perhaps too small for larger people... The breakfast room was completely full, but everything was there at the buffet. We'd be happy to come back for our next business meeting!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2022
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 13, 2022
Honestly, I don't find any reason to choose this hotel other than because it is on the road of travel and you are looking for fairly easy accommodation without pretentions. The rooms are very basic, the service is practically non-existent (the reception closes at 7pm......if you key demagnetizes in the evening when returning from dinner are problems). the simple breakfast, limited in choice and of low quality. Definitely not a place that leaves no marks in the memory and one is unlikely to frequent it several times
Original TextTranslated by Google