Hotel Kriemhild am Hirschgarten

Hotel Kriemhild am Hirschgarten Reviews

Hotel Kriemhild am Hirschgarten

Guntherstrasse 16, Munich, 80639, GermanyView Hotel Details
Hotel Kriemhild am Hirschgarten
Hotel Kriemhild am HirschgartenHotel Kriemhild am HirschgartenHotel Kriemhild am Hirschgarten
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Kriemhild am Hirschgarten Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
26 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(26)
Positive reviews(15)
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2024
We stayed at Hotel Kriemhild during a family spring break trip to Germany. We had two adjoining rooms for our family of 4. The rooms were bright, clean, and comfortable. The windows opened to let in fresh air. The bathrooms were clean and towels provided. The beds were typical of a European style with a seam down the middle and two separate thick, warm comforters. There was a small refrigerator in the room and tv. Unbeknownst to us until our arrival, a friend of our family had arranged with the hotel staff to surprise our children with little baskets of Easter candy in their room. I’m sure it was a bit of work for the staff, but such a surprise for our kids. They were delighted! The hotel breakfast was very good. A coffee machine dispensed coffee, hot chocolate, or hot water. There was a good selection of tea bags. They offered bottled Apfelschorle (sparkling apple juice) that my kids liked. We enjoyed cups of yogurt, cheese slices, Babybell cheese, extremely delicious Brötchen (bread rolls), croissants, little cinnamon rolls, and cereal. The breakfast room was in a bright sunroom with windows surrounding it. The hotel was a short walk to the Hirschgarten, where we enjoyed a nice dinner. In the summer there is a huge area of seating outside for their beer garden. We walked out back to see the deer farm that is adjacent to the Hirschgarten. The hotel was also a short walk to the bus stop for bus 16 & 17. We were able to conveniently buy our bus/train ticket at the front desk of Hotel Kriemhild. Due to construction during our stay, the closest subway stop wasn’t available, but the bus worked fine. There was a Rewe grocery store just a few minutes walk away. We also walked to the Nymphenburg palace, maybe 10-15 minute walk. The parking area was small, but we got a spot when checking in and didn’t need our car during our stay since we could walk to local attractions or use the bus. We hope to visit the area again sometime, and would stay here again.
tstrauss
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 26, 2024
Friendly, super-clean, wonderful, small hotel in a quiet, but very accessible, area of Munich. Room was perfect, as was the bathroom and quality of the linens and towels. Enjoyed a delicious breakfast there too. Just loved the place and hospitality.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience. Thank you so much for your very nice review! We are pleased to know that we exceed your expectations and you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back again ! Kind regards Eric and the Hotel Team
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
Easy hotel with a good and friendly service. Nice breakfast with genera; comendements . Clean rooms en good beds, That is al what I need. Thsi is a typical hotel which I would use not for staying in the hotel but just for a good night rest. I will come probably more ofte here.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed yours stay with us in Munich-Nymphenburg. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Kriemhild at Hirschgarten. Kindest regards, Eric Chibidziura and the entire hotel team
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Nice hotel in a residential street very close to the Hirschgarten beer garden - which of course has pros & cons. Great for walking there and back but also some noise later in the evening. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Limited parking but if you arrive close to check in time there’s no problem. Good access to trams from Romanplatz or a 20min walk to Laim S bahn. Electric scooters everywhere so easy to get about. We’d stay here again but would request a room at the rear to avoid the noise from the street.
Response from Property: Thanky you very much Eric
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 11, 2022
This is a gem. Fair price, good location. Tram to Munich center is easy and quick. Close walk to summer palace, hirschgarten, botanical garden and restaurants. Quiet neighborhood and private parking. Staff is very helpful. 4th stay for me.
Response from Property: We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience. Thank you so much for your very nice review! We are pleased to know that we exceed your expectations and you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back again Kind regards
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2022
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 24, 2022
It’s a short 15-20 minute walk from Laim S-Bahn station (easy to get here straight from the airport). The nearby beer garden at Hirsch Garten is open till midnight (spring/summer at least) for food and drinks and there are some shops (pharmacy, bakery etc) nearby at Roman Platz is useful. We stayed overnight and took the kids to see the amazing Nyphenburg Schloss- again, really close. And the hotel kindly kept our luggage for us so that we could collect it later and travel by train to our next destination. The room was great (with separate room attached for our two kids), and breakfast fantastic. Really enjoyed our stopover here. Very friendly staff.
Response from Property: Thank you very much ! Greetings to you and your family Eric
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2021
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2021
Very nice hotel, affordable rates, clean and comfortable rooms. There is a small parking lot, the breakfast is nice. The staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel is not so far from Munich center, which is nice, because you can get there by tram without having any parking issues. I would recommend the place for any type of visit.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed yours stay with us in Munich-Nymphenburg. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Kriemhild at Hirschgarten. Kindest regards, We try to make every guest at feel like home Eric Chibidziura and the entire hotel team
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 4, 2024
Kleines Hotel in ruhiger, schöner Umgebung, sehr freundlicher Empfang, bei dem wir bestens über die Infrastruktur der näheren Umgebung informiert wurden, ein Stadtplan lag parat, das Zimmer war ganz nett und sauber, die Betten bequem, es gab einen kleinen Kühlschrank mit Getränken. Das Frühstück war klein, wie im voraus beschrieben, aber für uns ok. Alles in allem bietet das Hotel ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, zumal auch das Parken im Hof oder an der Straße nichts kostet. Sehr schön war, dass der Hirschgarten mit Biergarten in unmittelbarer Nähe war (3 -5 Minuten zu Fuß) und auch Schloss Nympfenburg mit Garten, als auch der Botanische Garten (man nehme den Südeingang) und der Romanplatz mit Straßenbahnhaltestelle ( mit Linie 16 und 17 in 15 Minuten ins Zentrum von München) gut und bequem zu Fuß erreichbar waren. Da hat einfach alles gepasst und wir können das Hotel nur empfehlen!
Translate
Massimo V
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 30, 2023
Hotel tranquillo in posizione ottimale, ottimo per una tappa di un viaggio più lungo. buona la colazione, camere pulite. unico piccolo neo l'aria condizionata un po' rumorosa durante la notte. comunque da consigliare.
Translate
Response from Property: Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed yours stay with us in Munich-Nymphenburg. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Kriemhild at Hirschgarten. Kindest regards, We try to make every guest at feel like home Eric Chibidziura and the entire hotel team
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
Wir haben ein langes Wochenende mit unseren drei Kindern, 1, 5 und 6, im Hotel Kriemhild verbracht. Die Suite „München“ hätte besser nicht sein können für uns: Viel Platz, alles tiptop sauber, sehr ruhig und ans Frühstück sind wir quasi gefallen. Letzteres war klein, aber fein. Sehr liebevoll angerichtet, es war für alles gesorgt. Sogar der Kaffee war lecker und stark genug. Mit der Tram ist man in weniger als 15 Minuten mitten in der Stadt oder in Schwabing. Aber auch Nymphenburg ist ja sehr schön. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich, wir haben uns sehr willkommen gefühlt und werden sicherlich wiederkommen. Vielen Dank für drei schöne Tage!
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
Anlässlich des ersten Heimspiels der Rückrunde unseres Lieblingsvereins haben wir hier übernachtet. Dieses Hotel ist nur zu empfehlen nicht so ein unpersönlicher Betonklotz sondern ein privat geführtes Haus mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Das war mit Sicherheit nicht die letzte Übernachtung in diesem Haus.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Der Empfang war sehr persönlich und freundlich, ich wurde während des Aufenthaltes mit Namen angesprochen, sehr aufmerksam! Das Zimmer war groß, hell und freundlich, verfügte über (leise) Klimaanlage! Alles war sauber und freundlich!!
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
top haus in ruhelage, freundliches personal, rein, frühstück ausreichend mit entsprechender auswahl, zimmer ruhig, bad neu lage perfekt, nahe zum bahnhof, nette lokale im umfeld, größe der zimmer ok, ich bekam ein zweibettzimmer gerne wieder. nett wäre, wenn es ggf ein leihrad geben würde
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Wir hatten mit unseren drei Kindern einen wunderbaren Aufenthalt im Hotel Kriemhilde. Wir fühlten uns unheimlich wohl. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und gepflegt. Das Zimmer war ideal für unsere Familie. Das Frühstück war sehr fein. Das Hotel liegt nur wenige Gehminute von der Tramstation entfernt. Der Hirschgarten liegt ebenfalls in unmittelbarer Nähe. Die Gegend ist ruhig und doch ist man mit dem Tram in wenigen Minuten in der Innenstadt. Ein grosses Dankeschön an Herr Ehrmann und sein Team. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
Translate
Holger M
Checked in Aug 2022
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 31, 2022
Sehr freundliches und sauberes Hotel. Kein Luxus, aber Zimmer sehr schön und in sehr gutem Zustand. Empfang sehr freundlich. Lage top mit 200m zum Biergarten Hirschgarten. Gerne jederzeit wieder. Preis auch angemessen und gratis parken direkt vor der Haustür. Top!!
Translate