HOtello Lehel

HOtello Lehel Reviews

HOtello Lehel

Baaderstraße 1, Munich, 80469, GermanyView Hotel Details
HOtello Lehel
HOtello LehelHOtello LehelHOtello Lehel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

HOtello Lehel Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
35 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(35)
Positive reviews(6)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(6)
LUGANO
Boutique Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
1 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
有史以來見過最差的酒店,沒有之一!房間裏面沒有空調,裏面還有抽煙的味道,窗户大開。30多度的天氣,衹有電扇,洗手間裏還有頭髮,下水也不通,酒店刷預授權是無限額的,然後你走了馬上從你卡里刷走300歐元,告訴是你吸煙的罰款,然後就用這種方法一直騙錢,從入住第一天攜程就和酒店溝通換房間,直到退房都沒有結果,攜程讓旁邊重新訂帶空調的酒店,最後攜程讓你自己承擔費用,退房錢兩個小時攜程又告訴説可以聯繫上酒店了,也不知道酒店是騙子還是攜程現在用的代理不加審核,全是騙子!兩晚酒店實際支出費用8300,攜程真的是可笑透了!等待攜程處理結果,看看到底接觸是傷了消費者還是質量堪憂!
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 30, 2024
This is not a good hotel. We had a tiny room, no air con of any kind. It was warm so we had to have the door to the balcony open. This blocked off half the bed. Also, the kitchen staff were blasting music into courtyard yntil very late so that was pretty bad.
zakalin87
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 2, 2023
Centrally located, clean rooms, friendly staff that are all I could ask for a short leisure and business orientated trip at Munich. The bar at the entrance offers delicious and fancy drinks. Only 10 minutes walk away from Marienplatz. Surrounded by nice restaurants as well.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
This is a small hotel within walking distance to Marienplatz. Fairly new decor, reasonable size rooms, some stairs to the lift for those with heavy luggages, near to all amenities & nice pubs/restaurants. A nearby Italian restaurant Gigi is very good. Breakfast was superb, you can order eggs and latte macchiato/etc which are included in the price. Staff were excellent especially Ms Dragana who is a gem to this hotel. Her personal touch and caring service was above expectations. Well done & I recommend this hotel. 👍
Response from Property: Dear Guest Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave us your positiv feedback. We are pleased to hear taht you liked our location, our rooms and friendly staff. We are looking forward welcoming you again. Kind regards Your HOtello Lehel
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Awfull hotel experience. NO airconditioning. No ac anywhere in this hotel. Smelly and loud rooms facing a garden of houses with no wind They will offer a fan! Everyone was complaining at front desk. We where told if you don’t like it leave!
Response from Property: Dear Rene Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We are pleased that you particularly emphasized our location. Kind regards Your HOtello Lehel
Nomads_on_Tour
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
Good location and decent space inside the room. Friendly staff - the shower head in our bathroom was a little loose, no issues getting it promptly and properly fixed, complete with a smile. Clean and welcoming, we were sad to leave and would visit the property again in the future.
Response from Property: Dear Nomads_on_Tour Thank you very much for your your stay with us at our HOtello Lehel and for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear, that you espacially emphasize our staff as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back at our HOtello Lehel. Kind regards Your HOtello Lehel
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
Do not stay here. NO airconditioning. The hotel showed up in filter of *********** for hotels with AC. When checked in the offer you a fan. Called *********** I would only get 50% refund from hotel, *********** would give me voucher. 5 months later still nothing! I got scammed! This hotel took $400 for not staying there. It’s there cancelation policy they say. Avoid at all cost
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
I'll first start this review with the fact that the location was great. It was very easy to get to the old city center, but then also not too far of a walk from the rest of the sights in the city. We did not have to use public transportation once we got to the hotel. However, the hotel was fine. It was very minimalist, the rooms were small, but served the purpose we needed which was great. However, my biggest concern was that on our second day in Munich, we left for an all day tour at 730 in the morning. When we came back to the hotel at 5pm, our door was wide open. I believe it was a mistake by housekeeping once they cleaned our room, as nothing appeared to be taken. I alerted the front desk, and they were apologetic and told me to check if anything had been taken and they would follow up with me in the morning. They did not follow up. After the incident, our roomvkeys also did not work and we had to get that handled with the front desk as well. I don't think anything was taken, but it's extremely alarming coming from another country and having this happen. I won't lie, it did make us uncomfortable. However, I would reiterate that this did seem like an honest mistake, and that there were positives about the hotel.
Response from Property: Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel's location and its convenience for exploring the city. However, we deeply regret the incident you experienced with the open door. Your safety and comfort are our top priorities, and we sincerely apologize for any discomfort or concern this may have caused. We take such matters seriously and will investigate to ensure that corrective measures are taken to prevent similar incidents in the future. Kind regards Your HOtello Lehel
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
Where to start - first night at 4am someone opened our door with a key - front desk said the night shift must have given out the wrong key…. The second night was worse. Our room was directly above the nightclub. There is no nightclub mentioned anywhere and they don’t close until 2 am. There were no other rooms so we had to suffer through it. We only got a “sorry “. There is no ac - just a fan. If you like to sleep - stay somewhere else
Response from Property: Dear Katherine We sincerely regret the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We are sorry to hear that the noise from the "Terra Bar" affected your sleep. We understand how important it is to have a quiet environment for a restful sleep. Regarding the incident with the wrong key, we sincerely apologize for the confusion and inconvenience this has caused. We will ensure that appropriate measures are taken to prevent such incidents in the future. We take note of your feedback regarding the air conditioning and will look into how we can improve the comfort of our guests. We thank you for your candor and hope that you will give us another chance to meet your expectations. If you return in the future, we would appreciate the opportunity to improve your stay. Kind regards Your HOtello Lehel
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 6, 2023
The location of the property is good. The room was very uncomfortable. Almost impossible to move inside. The furniture was insufficient and poor. The bathroom could use some improvement. There is not air conditioner. Come one! Munich is very hot in summer. It was impossible to sleep. The reception was minimum. We asked one of the men working there for a map. Hard to believe that they did not have any. Actually I was quite disappointed with the service.. Not a very nice experience
Oliver N
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
- TOP location - good, but relatively small rooms - very clean - friendly staff - good bar - good bathroom - comfortable beds - unfortunately no air conditioning, therefore not suitable for August
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Oliver, thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback. We are pleased that you liked our location, the cleanliness, our friendly staff and our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, your HOtello Lehel
OnAir76153
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 11, 2023
The hotel is very nice and is right in the center. The only thing that they ask for is a deposit for the same value of the room in case booking does not pay.. So that it does not take them by surprise We have the reservation in booking.with all payment and once there, when checking in we find this novelty .
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Guest Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very pleased that you particularly emphasize our location. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Your HOtello Lehel