Tanoa Apartments

Tanoa Apartments Reviews

Tanoa Apartments

Votualevu, Nadi, FijiView Hotel Details
Tanoa Apartments
Tanoa ApartmentsTanoa ApartmentsTanoa Apartments
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Tanoa Apartments Guest Reviews

3.3/5
30 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.3
Amenities3.3
Service3.3
Cleanliness3.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(30)
Positive reviews(15)
Negative reviews(15)
Kiribati2010
One Bedroom Apartment
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 30, 2023
Excellent hotel no other comments
AJ 🌍liyi 🐳zaitangjia-quanqiu
One Bedroom Apartment
Checked in Oct 2022
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 6, 2022
The environment is average, you can walk from the airport
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 4, 2024
TERRIBLE customer service, I definitely DO NOT recommend staying here. The Fijian staff is friendly but unfortunately, the management is terrible! They offer a shuttle service but do not bother to make sure it gets there on time (or get there at all). We almost lost a tour because they offered a shuttle to their sister hotel Tanoa international which NEVER showed up - tours normally do pick ups at Tanoa international NOT Tanoa apartments. We had to get a taxi to take the tour (because we had lost the hotel pick up) and they refused to refund us the taxi fare or take ownership of their mistake. On top of that, the rooms are old and filthy, full of cockroaches, the bed was full of hair and stained sheets. Save your money and go elsewhere!
Jonathan
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 5, 2023
Arrived at the property late. checked in room.Safe not working,closet door off railing.Let front desk know,was promised to have it fixed next day.Was fixed three days later.On the 5th day found cockroches in the kitchen and around the fridge door around the casket.reported to front desk nothing was done.The towels had holes in them.Had to go to front desk to collect towels.No bath mats.Had to beg for them.The apartment is old but not cheap.No mantanance is being done.I will not stay in this place again even if offered free.
Marie
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 11, 2023
Always met with a smile. Free transfers to airport and to Tanoa International Hotel. Room was spacious, with great views to the Mountain Ranges.
Andrew
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 28, 2023
Close to airport, supermarket and restaurants. Great to have well priced self contained appartments. Very comfortable beds. A great base in Nadi.
Rajendra
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 29, 2023
Cockroch under nith the bed And smelling like petrol in the room cant sleep whol night lot of noise
Ashley
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 24, 2023
Quite out of the way for walking and no restaurant on-sight (fine if you get transport and/or cook yourself). Staff are friendly and helpful. Layout is spacious like a one bedroom apartment (with 2 queens and 2 singles in a loft) rather than a hotel room, but in an older style. Nothing modern about it, but that was fine for us.
Amina
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
Excellent location. Bed and bedding not inviting. Old stools. Floor felt dirty and gritty. No tea towels. Old cutlery.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 7, 2023
Room was OK but floor was dirty and had a sticky substance on it. Couldn't really have bare feet to walk on it. TV didn't work so advised reception who tried to fix the problem even changing TV over for another one. Still didn't work so they advised they would have to get a technician from there other hotel to look at it.. No one ever came.. Luckily I managed to get a picture albeit not very good and we could watch the Australian Netball team that night. Shuttle arranged with reception for 6am to take us to the airport It didn't come, luckily the night security guard who was just knocking off for the night took us Thankfully. We waited until 6.10 for it and could wait no longer
Akanesi
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 26, 2023
I would recommend Tanoa Apartment as your place to stay while you in Fiji. Just love the service they provided and the rooms are clean and most inportantly..the price is super cheap if you booked in at the right time on their special rates.
Paul
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 3, 2023
Very basic accommodation - No wifi service and lack of information on arrival - had to ask for towels. No coffee in the room and no food service.
Sean
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
The beds were clean. The rest of the place was dirty and stained. 3 messages to the hotel requesting airport pickup were unanswered. The shower didn't work. The kitchen was dodgy and without milk for tea. And there was a lot of noise coming from outside our room throughout the night.
Graham
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 30, 2023
The hotel is rather tired and the service is pleasant but lacks attention to detail. No towels in my room when I arrived, no remote for the TV, security safe not working. I asked for fresh towels on the evening of my second day but they never arrived. The shuttle driver was very helpful once you figure out how the system works.
Irene
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 26, 2023
The staff were very friendly & helpful the place is old & run down cockroaches scuttling on the kitchen bench cold tap on shower didn’t work only hot tap did. No glasses or cutlery in the kitchen. Would not recommend this place to anyone