West Dene

West Dene Reviews

West Dene

Sri Wickrama Rajsinghe Rd, Negombo, Sri LankaView Hotel Details
West Dene
West DeneWest DeneWest Dene
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

West Dene Guest Reviews

4.7/5
13 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(13)
Positive reviews(13)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Freddyhaoyangmaoyoushijie
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2024
At the price of 300, you will find it is a good deal. The sanitation is very clean, they pay attention to details, the cleaning staff are enthusiastic, and they will make coffee and milk for you the next morning. It is a good choice near Colombo Airport!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Mar 2022
Family
42 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 8, 2022
Close to the airport, about 7 kilometers, 🚖100 lira. The environment is good, clean, and the catering is good. It is worth recommending, especially for transfers, it is good. Everyone wants to be satisfied
Original TextTranslated by Google
Perttu
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Very large house, wonderful verandahs and an excellent room with its separate study alcove with a window. The staff were extremely helpful and the location is a mere 15 mins from the airport. Tuk-tuk rides into Negombo town were 10 mins and yet the location of the house is an end-of-an-alley hideaway with lots of trees and vegetation.
Joe
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
Perfect spot to stay nearby airport. Family owned and run. Really kind people.
Verified traveler
Checked in May 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 12, 2022
The room is spotless, spacious bathroom with everything you might need, big common area and nice garden. We enjoyed everything here. Great host who will assist you with everything! If you are looking for somewhere to stay near the airport, look no further. And you can walk to a railway station where you can have a scenery journey to Colombo. Highly recommended!
Verified traveler
Checked in May 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2022
Perfect place for a short stay, when you are arriving or leaving Sri Lanka! Clean and very comfortable room with everything you need in a peaceful neighborhood and with extremely helpful and lovely hosts. Can highly recommend!
Tzea
Checked in Feb 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 24, 2022
I very much enjoyed my 4 nights at West Dene Bed & Breakfast. Everyone was very helpful and my morning breakfast was amazing.
NOAM
Checked in Feb 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 2, 2022
What an amazing hospitality and what a great room!!! I recommend this wonderful hotel - it was super.
mitch
Checked in Jan 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 21, 2022
I could not have had a better experience. I was picked up at airport at 2am as was promised with family member waiting for me when I arrived at their home. Entire family was very welcoming, warm, friendly, helpful. The bedroom was very comfortable with adjoining reading room. Excellent breakfast with tea or coffee & local restaurants within walking distance. I would strongly recommend without any hesitation West Dene to anyone whether they be staying for one day or for afew days.
piyush raj
Checked in Jan 2022
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 17, 2022
Stayed one night as transit stay due to proximity to the international airport. while property and owners are nice. It’s not meant for short stay. Limited help to move luggage upstairs and down. Will not go again for transit
Jeyakkumar
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 24, 2022
Very friendly It is so clean and calm
MOHAMED NOOHU MOHAMED
Checked in Jan 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 17, 2022
Service was excellent. they helped me in all aspects not just stay.
Nicolas G
Checked in Jan 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 11, 2022
West Dene is a large, quiet house at the end of a cul-de-sac, located south of Negombo, between the railway line (Kurana station 10 minutes' walk) and the lagoon. Very friendly welcome, immaculate cleanliness, great comfort of the room - for my part: small lounge area, terrace, fridge, amenities in the bathroom - and of course the proximity to the airport (considering the sometimes inconvenient flight times ) make this B&B the ideal place to start or end a trip. I will add that the Sri Lankan breakfast is delicious and absolutely fantastic (a big appetite is necessary!), and that bicycles are available free of charge to go for a ride in the surrounding area. Little anecdote to highlight the kindness of the hosts: faced with my concern at not having received the results of the PCR test done the day before, the gentleman spent a lot of time on the phone in order to find the right contact at the laboratory, and I got my result within 5 minutes.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hi, Thank you so much for the lovely review on us. Welcome you to visit us again. Best Regards, West Dene B/B Evangeline (Proprietor)