The Mercantile Hotel

The Mercantile Hotel Reviews

The Mercantile Hotel

727 S Peters St, New Orleans, United StatesView Hotel Details
The Mercantile Hotel
The Mercantile HotelThe Mercantile HotelThe Mercantile Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Mercantile Hotel Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(85)
Negative reviews(16)
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 10, 2022
It’s located in a quiet area with many quality restaurants nearby. Is an easy walk to the French quarter if you are so inclined. The staff was kind and the room far exceeded our expectations at this price point.
T
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
The Mercantile was a great place to visit. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. I loved the breakfast; much better than other continental meals.
Heather
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
1. The entire hotel smelled like sewage. 2.The hotel maintenance "repaired" our a/c but it was either boiling or freezing for our entire stay. 3. Overall dirty vibe and we were glad to only have to stay 1 night there
Kayla
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
The Mercantile is one of the best hotel experiences in Nola. Check in and valet process is simple. The hotel staff is friendly in perfect Nola style. The suite is spacious and quiet…no street or hallway noise! Comfortable beds, clean space. Couldn’t ask for better, especially for the price!
Kelli
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
Room was very spacious and nicely decorated. However, the bathroom was dirty and some spaces in need of repair. Second elevator was broken and WiFi stopped working after the second day.
Jeffrey
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
The building is cool. The staff is great. The location is great. My only issue is a big issue to me and that’s cleanliness. There were hairs in my blanket, crumbs and hair around my bed and under the mattress. The remote had something absolutely nasty on it, I used 2 face clothes to wipe it down it was black after that I got a bit wigged out. Again, great place, people etc but needs better cleaning standards.
Kathleen
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
The location of this hotel was perfect for our stay! It was trendy, decor wise, and had a bar in the lobby. The elevator reeked of **** though, and the curtains in the room were torn. Just an okay place.
The
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
The hotel is fine but the "valet" parking situation was atrocious. We arrived during a rain storm of deluge proportions. We parked on the street adjacent to the hotel and were told to leave the car there and someone would move it to a lot. No one offered or was available to unload our luggage and bags. Thus we were forced to unload the luggage and bags ourselves and walk to the hotel entrance, We arrived in the lobby totally drenched. At the prices the Mercantile charges (including $48 per night for parking) someone should (a) meet us at our car with a large umbrella, and (b) unload our luggage and deliver it to the lobby.
Sunnie
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
Loved The Merchantile! Very nice atmosphere. Loved the layout of our room and beds were very comfortable!
LENDY
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
The cleaning of the room was terrible. Shifts set dirty.The air conditioner top nasty. The elevator nasty.Just the staff very nice but the breakfast one day has warm milk another they dont.For really expensive price I paid I dont recomend it.
Alex
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Location was great for walking to different neighborhoods. Hotel was run down and poorly maintained. The gym was closed, one elevator out of two was broken, coffee machine in room broken and dirty, blow dryer in room broken, outlets in bathroom didn’t work and the lights were flickering on and off, and windows were filthy. Floor outside of our room had crumbs all over that were not vacuumed up once the entire 5 days we were there. Staff was moderately nice and helpful when we needed extra towels but otherwise did not have any interaction.
Wayne
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Architecture was very interesting... staff was great, when my traveling companion had to cancel, the front desk saw I had booked a double that I no longer needed and was upgraded to an executive suite...such a treat...will be staying here again
Christine
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Stayed 3 nights and never had maid service even though we brought it to the attention of the front desk several times. First room had smoke smell, so moved to another room that wasn’t very clean. Way overpriced
Minh
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Hotel was roomy and comfortable as described in the description. There were some rust and slow drains but nothing that is so off-putting. Although not as modern as the pictures showed this was a very nice boutique hotel run by very kind people. They were always friendly and quick to fulfil any request I had --such as need for late check-in since I came in late, and hot water, etc... As a guest service is always the thing that brings me back so I'll be back when I'm in the area. And I recommend others too.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
While it has potential there is little to no service provided. Free breakfast was repetitive and dependent on what was available. Housekeeping is not offered daily but even when requested it never happened. I had to collect towels & put the garbage out in the hallway. The room was dusty and not clean. Only 1 elevator was fuctional and it was dirty. Would not recommend at all.