Hôtel de la Fontaine

Hôtel de la Fontaine Reviews

Hôtel de la Fontaine

49 Rue de, Nice, FranceView Hotel Details
Hôtel de la Fontaine
Hôtel de la FontaineHôtel de la FontaineHôtel de la Fontaine
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hôtel de la Fontaine Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
55 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(55)
Positive reviews(53)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Standard Room with Street View
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 3, 2023
A small, pleasant hotel a few meters from the sea promenade. There are restaurants in the vicinity and 2 supermarkets opposite the hotel. Distance from the railway station 15 minutes on foot, from the tram from the airport 8 minutes on foot. The hotel rooms are smaller, which is standard in France. The staff at the reception and in the restaurant were very pleasant and helpful, on the last day we got breakfast at 6:00 a.m., despite the fact that it was officially only from 7:30 a.m. The hotel provides luggage storage for early arrival or late departure. We got a free upgrade to a superior room facing the courtyard. The room is new, clean, comfortable. The bathroom is also small but clean and well equipped. Cleaning and towel change was done every day and the cleaning was detailed. The breakfast was excellent (yogurts, cereals, ham, cheese, sausages, scrambled eggs, croissants, cakes, fruit, fruit puree, jams,...), the weak link was the coffee. The drip coffee in a thermos was weak, the coffee from the machine (cappuccino, latte, cocoa) was made of powder. At the bar, they have an espresso machine, with such a small number of guests, the bartender would surely manage to make everyone a normal high-quality espresso, and the guests would appreciate it.
Guest User
Double or Twin Room City Side
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Oct 13, 2023
cutre little hotel nice and clean good service small room great blocichen
Ms. ZHU
Standard Double or Twin Room-Garden Level
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
18 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
The location of the hotel is convenient for travel. The room is a bit small but very clean and bright. The hotel staff is very friendly. I will stay here again next time👍👍👍
Original TextTranslated by Google
Chris
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 21, 2023
This property has been recently completely renovated and is an absolute gem. In old Nice in shopping area one block from famous promenade . Small room but new facilities with everything you need. Friendly staff speak English! Excellent value for money highly recommended
Jay
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
Fantastic quaint little hotel. Perfect location for the sea front, not far from the airport and small walk to the train. The hotel is small, but the rooms good size. Shower great and beds comfy.
Mary
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 9, 2023
Small friendly hotel on Rue de France. Room was on the ground floor but was accessed through the breakfast area making it difficult to come through to reception while breakfast was being served. We did not avail of breakfast priced at 12 euro per person. No liquid soap or shampoo provided-only soap bars. Other than that quite, excellent location and basic level of comfort.
Ana
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 7, 2023
The hotel is great, perfectly located a block from the beach and close to restaurants and supermarkets. 15-10 minute walk to the Tram and Train station. The hotel provides beach umbrellas and padded blankets. The staff was amazing and so sweet. Room is tiny and no fridge. Overall great stay.
Cody
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 26, 2023
The staff were kind and it was convenient for walking our public transportation
Leslie
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 12, 2023
The air conditioning was out when there were record temperatures. The room was uninhabitable and smelled. We booked a room elsewhere and the front desk clerk told us that “he didn’t blame us and we could get our money back”. Then when ******* called him, he refused and kept one night’s worth of our money because we were past the cancellation date. Liars! This hotel is horrible. Do not stay here!!!!
Glen
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2023
The staff at Hotel de la Fontaine are among the best I've ever encountered. Kurt, the manager, is an absolute wizard at solving all problems and providing everything a guest could want. Their location is perfect for access to the beach, restaurants, cafes, and shopping. I would gladly stay there again and highly recommend it.
Charles
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 13, 2023
This will be my go to place in Nice. My room was right in front of the patio and dining area with water fountain. Very soothing. I could step right of the hotel a few stores down for a glass of wine and people watch. Or walk around sight seeing and shopping. I was alone and felt very safe
Megan
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
room was a bit small for two people but very helpful staff and great location.
Annie Xiuqin
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 20, 2023
Location are perfect. Just a short walk to the square and trams. Also very close to the Promenade and the sea. Breakfast are basic, but good. Will definately consider again.
Kyösti
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 15, 2023
Good location, walking distance to places we wanted to see, plenty of bars and restaurants in the area
Erika
Checked in May 2023
Friends
2.0/5
Posted on May 15, 2023
While the staff were very helpful and the place was clean, that was where the positives ended. There were many issues with the room. Besides it being too small for our luggage to comfortably fit, there was nicked paint, the flooring was discolored, and some of the door trim was shredded. Most of the issues were in the bathroom. The toilet paper holder kept falling off the wall, the sink stopped could only go up a tiny bit so the water drained too slowly, water from the shower would leak if the door wasn’t closed a particular way, but the kicker was the pocket door. It had no bottom track so when you tried to close the door it would swing far out, so the door was never fully closed.