Hotel Villa Rose

Hotel Villa Rose Reviews

Hotel Villa Rose

43 Av. Bellevue, Nice, FranceView Hotel Details
Hotel Villa Rose
Hotel Villa RoseHotel Villa RoseHotel Villa Rose
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Villa Rose Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
33 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(33)
Positive reviews(32)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Single Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
Structure not far from the center but with a tram stop nearby. Free street parking. Garden to cool off in summer. Small room but with everything you need. Clean and tidy, working wifi. Kind and thoughtful welcome. There is no reception service at night. I didn't take advantage of the breakfast
Original TextTranslated by Google
ENQ
Accessible Double Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Because of my carelessness, I was embarrassed that I couldn't find a parking space outside. The landlord was very helpful and proactive in assisting with the search. He offered to take me on a motorcycle to look for him, but he was at a loss on weekends. After no results, he made a consoling and considerate plan to follow up. It wasn't until Monday that I finally found a parking spot. There are many details that are inconvenient to list one by one. I am sincerely grateful! I feel that by being able to do this, this place can become a home that tourists from all over the world can rely on.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2024
The hotel has a beautiful design, a poetic garden meticulously cared for by the hotel owner, modern equipment, spacious rooms with reasonable layout, beautiful location... Friendly reception staff, delicious food rich. I had a great experience here and I will definitely come back to this place and recommend it to my friends
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
We loved our stay at the Hotel Villa Rose. It is outside the busy rush of central Nice, but still so easy to get into the centre on the tram, which is a 5-minute walk away. We were surprised with a free upgrade to our room, and our every whim was catered to. Breakfast - local Viennoisserie and breads, was delicious, and the bed was very comfy, as were the towels. Son was an amazing and hard-working host, and gave us the best recommendations of where to visit and where to eat. If you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable and cosy place to stay, which isn’t in the middle of the tourist melee, we would highly recommend Hotel Villa Rose!
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
The hotel Villa Rose is charming and delightful. The decor is interesting and cheerful. It is spotlessly clean. It has a lovely little garden that is full of character and great to sit in for breakfast or a glass of wine before dinner. We chose it because it is near the Chagall Museum and the Matisse Museum that we wanted to visit. When there we had a problem with a cancelled train and Son was wonderful at sorting it for us. He has a real 'can do' mentality and it was no sooner said than done. Without him it would have been a major stress. It is a small business that cares which was a really refreshing change from the big businesses like Easy Jet and SNCf which were on strike and cancelled flights. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you!
Iris
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
This is a beautiful old mansion that has been transformed into a small hotel. For the price it is a very nice place to stay in Nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Colin
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
Excellent. Lovely hotel. Spotless. Good breakfast. Quiet at night. Very hamper customer.
Stephen
Checked in May 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2023
The hotel room was very large and comfortable. The best part were the owners who could not have been more helpful providing any assistance that is needed. What we didn’t like was the very small bathroom which got very wet after a shower
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 12, 2023
Small hotel a short walk from the centre of Nice - about twenty minutes from Nice Ville station. Located in a quiet suburb. Reasonable value for money. The breakfast is adequate. Main problem for me was the awfully slow wi-fi in my room.
William
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 15, 2022
The hotel is fabulous in its charm and function, but its hosts put it over the top for me. A first-time visitor who doesn’t speak French, they provided perfect directions for a train and street system that might take a little practice to get down. They also gave excellent advice on food and entertainment, as well as provided prompt laundry service. Great place if you’re in Nice.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 9, 2022
We discovered a wonderful gem in this hotel. It is comfortable, extremely clean and very conveniently located with trams and buses a few minutes walk away. At the front of the property is a beautifully maintained 'tropical garden' with palm trees, lemon trees etc. where breakfast is served each day and there are tables and chairs to sit out and relax in this beautiful and tranquil surround. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. We were helped with luggage and on our first morning given useful information about the local area, transport, restaurant suggestions, maps etc. The owners work so hard each day and this is reflected in the quality of the hotel and the hospitality. The rooms were cleaned each day to a very high standard. Absolutely missed this place since checking out last week. I would definitely stay again if visiting Nice and highly recommend. With many thanks to the owners for a wonderful stay.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 7, 2022
This hotel only has a few bedrooms, it’s a big and magnificent house. High ceiling, plenty of genuine details they kept that make you feel like you live in a beautiful home as opposed to these big hotels. Pierre, one of the owners, gave us a very warm and professional welcome, spontaneously taking time to give us some tips with Nice (best restaurants, museum not to be missed, how to move around for cheap, etc). The Villa Rose is located a few steps away from a tramway station, that will take you right in the centre of Nice end the beaches in 10 minutes. The hotel is very charming, each room is different, air conditioned works great, everything is absolutely pristine, and looks new. It is greatly decorated, rooms are large and beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are perfect, there’s a good water pressure in the shower. The yard as been turned into a lovely garden, where you can order refreshments or coffee for a very reasonable fare. You can also have a lovely breakfast there. Important fact, it offers a car park, and you can leave the keys to your hosts so they manage your parking. Thank you guys for a lovely welcome, we’ll definitely come back.
Louis
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 19, 2022
Excellent service and a great vibe. The owners were fantastic and always accommodating.
Patricia
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 19, 2022
Charming villa, beautifully decorated, gorgeous garden and gracious host
Lorrie
Checked in Jan 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 10, 2022
Very charming old world property with enclosed gardens located in the city. A perfect little refuge!