Château de Noizay - ChâteauZen

Château de Noizay - ChâteauZen Reviews

Château de Noizay - ChâteauZen

Promenade de Waulsort, 124 Rue Victor Hugo, Noizay, 37210, FranceView Hotel Details
Château de Noizay - ChâteauZen
Château de Noizay - ChâteauZenChâteau de Noizay - ChâteauZenChâteau de Noizay - ChâteauZen
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Château de Noizay - ChâteauZen Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
48 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(48)
Positive reviews(28)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(10)
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
Great experience in that beautiful Place. The rooms were great. Breakfast small but enough. They had glutenfree options. Staff was really nice but there was usually just one person there for the whole chateau. Quite some webs at the windows etc but maybe normal for an old chateau. Unfortunately the Pool was closed but as it was March it was okay.
Response from Property: We thank you for your return. We regret you find the breakfast "small" is we offer charcuterie and cheese plates, viennoiseries, three different home made cakes, frensh cut fruits and lots of other things... Some days are more busy than others, that is why it may arrive that there is only one person at the front desk and breakfast but it is not everyday.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
A truly magic and beautiful place. We had a pretty room with views on the garden. The restaurant is cosy and the food is very good. The service is kind and professional. The hotel is dog friendly. There is no elevator - so you need to climb up some stairs to get to your room - but staff is helpful with luggage.
IliaTsvetkov
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
Nestled in a picturesque setting, this enchanting chateau exudes charm at every turn. The hospitality of the staff is exceptional, with their genuine warmth and eagerness to assist making your stay truly memorable. The rooms are beautiful, with a great view on the garden and surroundings
Response from Property: We thank you for this really kind review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed each part of the Château and of ours services. It is always a real pleasure to be at your service. We hope to welcome you again soon. Front desk, Château de Noizay
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
This is a quiet hotel in a beautiful Château conveniently located for the main sights of the Loire Valley. We particularly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the very friendly staff. We were fortunate with excellent weather, even managing a dip in the outdoor pool. This is a traditional hotel, completely different from international chain hotels. Ophélie in particular helped us to prepare itineraries for visits to nearby châteaux. All in all a very enjoyable stay.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 29, 2023
Excellent stay in beautiful castle with very comfortable rooms. Well maintained and clean, in nice neighbourhood. Service and dinner was excellent. Very good chef and service ! We enjoyed it very much, and will definitely come back a next time.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 14, 2023
A highlight of our trip! Wish we could've stayed a week! The history of the building is amazing and the pool and grounds were well attended to. The front desk staff were so accommodating with our last minute reservation. They offered a special, private dinner even though the restaurant was closed that night. I hope to return again.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2023
The place is fully the atmosphere you want to live while visiting the Loir Valley areas. Very clean rooms (indeed the rooms look recently renovated, at the time they aren't, they are just in a good shape). The restaurant of the hotel is a separate piece of art. The hotel staff are extremely friendly. We felt really like at home. We definitely would like to come back one day again especially during spring or autumn.
Response from Property: Bonjour, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our priority is to make our guests feel comfortable and provide them the best French experience possible. We are looking forward to welcome you again, All the best, The reception, Château de Noizay
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 20, 2023
This property is NOT 5 star - maybe 3.5 star. The bedroom suite was not clean with dirt on the carpet. Wash hand basin grimy and had to be cleaned ourselves before use, Room drinking water not replenished, tissue box empty, no spare loo roll, etc. Sloppy housekeeping. The decor throughout was tired and worn and cannot even be called shabby chic! Bedroom furniture tatty with drawers and cupboards not closing properly.Restaurant was very mediocre with limited choice. Bread rolls were uncooked inside and butter rock-hard and clearly straight from the fridge. Servers did not know the menu or wine list and to wear trainers in what is supposed to be a 5 star restaurant? Really! Staff should be sent on a training course at a real 5 star establishment to be taught how it should be done. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Bad luck if you are allocated a first floor room with others in the room above as the floors creak terribly. This hotel is very overpriced for what is offered. We suspect the owners think they have a good looking exterior (true) which is sufficient to attract guests. Well, we will not be returning and there are so many better properties in the Loire Valley area. Sorry to be so negative but this place was very disappointing and needs to be revitalised with better management )and some money being spent) before it can stand as a five star property.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 22, 2023
We had a dinner date, and made the reservation based on comments and also available internet menus. The degustation menu was no longer offered, and the carte was very limited. their menu plaisir was not particular attractive but we went for the scallops and one of us had the veal while the other had the fish: everything was dry and felt like it had been prepared some time ago and warmed up. As for the chocolate tart, the U store has something similar. We had asked for the wine pairing and the suggestions were ok at best. That plus the very approximation service, made the whole experience very poor and certainly not worth the price. Definitely avoid this place, there are many other good restaurants in the area.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We can’t say enough about the service at this ancient chateau. They were very helpful with reservations. We were disappointed that the restaurant was closed but understood. The building and grounds are fascinating. The breakfast was extremely sparse for the value.
Response from Property: Bonjour, Thank you for your message. We are glad that you had a nice stay. Since the owner has changed in november 2022, an entirely new team is trying to provide the best service possible with our guests satisfaction as our top one priority. Regarding the restaurant, Gabin, our new chef is selecting fresh, seasonal and local products in order to offer home made dishes. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and to have you try our new menu. Sincerely, The reception
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Thanks to the team at Chateau de Noizay - our stay exceeded all expectations. Particular thanks to Ophelie who was truly exceptional before and during our stay. She helped plan (and book) a full weekend itinerary that provided the perfect balance between exploring the best of the region, and making the most of our stay at the Chateau. All the staff were warm and welcoming, the room was stunning, the food was delicious, and the Chateau itself is like something from a fairytale. We won't forget our weekend getaway in such a gorgeous location.
Response from Property: Bonjour Jose & Adam, Thank you really much for your message. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Providing the best experience to our guests is our number one priority. Kind regards, The reception, château de Noizay
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We stayed as part of a group in June, celebrating our friends anniversary. Although we were happy to be in France and had a good time with our friends, we felt that the hotel doesnt deserve 5 stars. The breakfast buffet is not good quality; the staff is not flexible, the bathroom amenities are not quality products, some nights the staff would sit under our windows to take a break and smoke cigarettes, the food was mediocre, the rooms are in need or renovation... and the housekeeping doesn't do a good job (the room was never very clean and also done very late in the day). The level of service and food is barely one of a 3 star. It is a shame, as the chateau is lovely and it could be a beautiful hotel but we felt that the owner/manager is trying to save money by sacrifying guests' comfort. Also the staff lacks training and didnt seem very happy to work there.
Response from Property: Bonjour, We understand your frustration and are deeply sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Since the owner has changed in november 2022, an entirely new team is trying to provide the best service possible with our guests' satisfaction as our top one priority. Regarding the restaurant, Gabin, our new chef is selecting fresh, seasonal and local products in order to offer home made dishes. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and to have you try our new menu. Sincerely, The reception
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This elegant chateau in the heart of the Loire offers a most relaxing yet luxurious break from the ordeals of daily life. Super service afforded by all of the staff, especially Luca and Joanna, with the chateau owner on hand to ensure all of your requirements are met
Response from Property: Dear Client, Many thanks. It was a great time in your stay
K3943VWingev
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 9, 2024
Wonderfully quiet and beautiful location, close to Amboise and nice cycling routes nearby. Nice restaurant and very extensive breakfast. Very friendly reception. We have returned several times already. Beds are very large and good. Clean large bathroom. We slept in the outbuilding.
Original TextTranslated by Google
thierryv264
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2024
Thank you for your very professional welcome. The service was perfect. We appreciated the quality of the food and the flavors. The frame is very nice; a beautiful place to discover. We retain this address. We will be happy to come back.
Original TextTranslated by Google