Pinetree Marina Resort

Pinetree Marina Resort Reviews

Pinetree Marina Resort

Jln Persiaran Tanjung, Pengkalan Puteri, Iskandar Puteri, MalaysiaView Hotel Details
Pinetree Marina Resort
Pinetree Marina ResortPinetree Marina ResortPinetree Marina Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Pinetree Marina Resort Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
124 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.3
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(124)
Positive reviews(118)
Reviews with photos/video(51)
Negative reviews(6)
Wilson Peh
One Bedroom Deluxe Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
32 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Overall a pleasant stay with Pinetree Marina Resorts. Well equipped hotel and generally clean environment. Only downside is when requesting for water, utensils and etc. it is all chargeable. Would still recommend to stay here.
Edwin John Chan
Two Bedroom Premier Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
The check in process was smooth. Room were clean. Both the toilets were clean though the one attached to the room have a smell throughout the stay. Very near to Legoland and eco Botanic mall. Breakfast to the room was average. Will consider coming again.
Guest User
Three Bedroom Premier Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
2 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
The place was nice specially the swimming full view was very relaxing.Only one thing the sharing toilet got smell so badly.The was kind Ang helpful.Overall we enjoyed our stay specially the kids.Thats is my third time stayed at Pinetree Marina,and surely we will come back again.
Farhanim
One Bedroom Deluxe Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
4 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Dec 3, 2023
Overall, room was nice spacious and clean. Check in and check out experience was smooth. Free parking - excellence. Breakfast : quiet disappointing (only 1 apple, 1puff, 1 croissant and meehun for 1 person) not buffet.
Sam Tai Lip Fui
Three Bedroom Premier Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
7 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
Room was very cozy and nice. But sofa has a lot of dirty stairs. It’s very difficult to get Grab car or taxi. Nothing much at night after 10pm except Hard Rock Cafe open until 1am.
Guest User
Three Bedroom Premier Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
8 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
We arrived late hence was given a upgrade to their penthouse due to no more deluxe room. The unit was big n spacious. The hotel was near restaurant n supermarket so it is quite convenient. Last but not least the hotel is a walking distance to puterui harbout n a short drive to Legoland. Will definitely book here again if we are coming back
6/10
Thefrugalcouple
Three Bedroom Premier Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
6 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Dec 28, 2023
Was amazed at how spacious the apartment was. Great for 3 families. However, I found a family of mushrooms near my door which terrified me 😅 other than that, the apartment was quite clean. Location was ok, expected to be far from the city. But there are a few good makan places nearby. Service was excellent. Very accommodating to elderlies. They lend us the wheelchair to bring to the mall. I’d like to commend that. Would consider coming back, but if I have a better option, I wouldn’t.
Eela
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
7 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 9, 2023
Awesome stay here, very clean with complete amenities. Reasonable price and ample parking. Great experience...thanks for the hospitality.
Norberta Quek
Two-Bedroom Executive Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5 Reviews
2.7
/5
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
We got the 3 bedroom when we initially booked for the 2 bedroom. They locked one of the room. Poor cleanliness and the room has smell. I don't think we'll come back to this hotel if no other hotel available
littleplains
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 12, 2023
Generally was a good stay. Bed was clean though the bay window area had some stain marks. The apartment is huge for its price and there was even a washing machine. However, the water pressure in the master bed room was way too low and it took forever to shower. There is also no hair dryer provided but I didn’t ask reception for one as the intercom was down.
Joyce
Two-Bedroom Executive Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
14 Reviews
3.5
/5
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
We had to change our room 2 times before getting a better room to stay in. First room, has a really bad odor throughout. Smells like sewage. It gave us a splitting headache. We thought that by opening the windows, the smell would go but it stayed once the windows were closed. The bidet hose was leaking, bathtub had brown water at the initial opening. Pros were that the view of the marina was nice and the bed was big - King sized. Second room after we requested for change was totally smaller and facing the road with smaller beds. The smell still lingered but not as powerful as the first. Third room on a higher floor was better with same view of the marina but had smaller queen beds. The plus was the smell was gone so we were ok. The TV was sort of spoilt because it showed triple images but that was fixed upon a service call. Same for the lack of batteries in the remote control. PROS: Spacious Unit, Washer & Dryer, Kitchenette, Marina View, Daily replacement of toiletries & Nice Hotel Slippers, Free Parking, Good Service from Staff - Especially Aishah CONS: Terrible Sewage Smell at lower floors, Poor maintenance of unit - TV Screen, Mouldy Wall Paint, Loose Tiles, Leaking Bidet Hose, Poor design of sink tap that causes water from tap to overflow each time it’s turned on, No intercom for Hotel Lobby Staff, Poor Wifi that drops each time your phone is not used for a while, No Wifi in hotel lobby, Difficult to find hotel lobby from carpark - No clear signages
6/14
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and please accept our sincerest apology for the unwanted experience caused by us and every inconvenience is much regretted. We have duly noted the following issue you had highlighted and will emphasize these with our management to ensure improvements. However, we thank you for appreciating all our earnest efforts especially, Aisyah. We will share your feedback comments with the team to keep them inspired. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Regards, Duty Manager
PandaMania
Two Bedroom Premier Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
24 Reviews
3.5
/5
Posted on Nov 11, 2023
The room has great view of the sea, Tuas link and forest city. Very spacious unit.
Xinyao Lim
Two-Bedroom Executive Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
Check in was a breeze even though it’s at midnight because of the traffic, our stay was pleasant as the unit is very clean and cosy
ㅤyuzhou
One Bedroom Deluxe Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
8 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 9, 2023
Great!: "This hotel offers excellent value for money with its tranquil ambiance, convenient location, and stunning sea-view rooms. The serene atmosphere makes it a perfect retreat, and its easy accessibility adds to the overall appeal."
6/10
abu.jaafar
Two Bedroom Premier Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
8 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Oct 2, 2023
The apart-hotel is a serviced apartment with cafes and a grocery store just next door. Taking in the views of the marina from the balcony is refreshing. The apartment is clean and spacious. Well worth the money spent rather than the expensive, crowded hotels near the JB city centre.