The Cottage by Jetwing

The Cottage by Jetwing Reviews

The Cottage by Jetwing

No. 10, Lady Mccollum Drive, Nuwara Eliya, Sri LankaView Hotel Details
The Cottage by Jetwing
The Cottage by JetwingThe Cottage by JetwingThe Cottage by Jetwing
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Cottage by Jetwing Guest Reviews

3.3/5
4 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.3
Amenities3.3
Service3.3
Cleanliness3.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(4)
Positive reviews(4)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
sumedha b
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 12, 2023
This villa exceeded expectations, and the butler (Mr Sampath) service was outstanding. Impeccable attention to detail and a truly luxurious experience. A stay here is not just accommodation; it's an indulgent journey, elevated by the presence of a truly exceptional butler. Highly recommend!
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our villa, and we are thrilled to learn that it exceeded your expectations. It's fantastic to hear that the butler provided outstanding service with impeccable attention to detail, creating a truly luxurious experience for you. We take pride in offering more than just accommodation; our aim is to provide an indulgent journey for our guests, and we're delighted to know that this was reflected in your stay. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we sincerely appreciate your kind words. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for more memorable and indulgent experiences in the future. Ayubowan! (May you live long!) Upul Leukebandara General Manager Cottage by Jetwing
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This is a convenient place with superb staff,. Specially the butler Sanath, is very much concern about the guests who visit the place. The meals was provided in the ala carte menu. Always meals were on time and warm. Attention to details were great. The only downside was the rooms were not sound proof which makes the outside steet & other guests sounds disturb you. If Jetwing can fix this it will be the cherry on top. Overall its a very much recommended place.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for your lovely review of the Cottage by Jetwing and we are delighted to know that your experience with us was a memorable one. Guest reviews of this nature is very motivating, and it was indeed a pleasure serving you. Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Cottage by Jetwing, soon. Ayubowan! (May you live long) Upul Leukebandara. General Manager.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 7, 2022
We reserved this as a quick choice for our next wedding anniversary. Very innocent caretaker was there to serve us and he welcomed us with a hot soup. This is a cottage with two large suites and a room other than the living area and dining area. We stayed at a one suite and it was a very clean and spacious one with a clean attached bathroom. For the foods, they offered an option to go and join with the buffet at Jetwing St. Andrews and the both dinner and breakfast buffet was awesome as usual we had in our previous stay with Jerwing St. Andrews. St Andrews and town is a walking distance from the cottage. Overall, we had a peaceful and calm stay. But the garden there at cottage has not properly maintained and cleaned. If that is properly maintained I would have given another star for the rating. Thank you.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure to read your lovely remarks on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Cottage by Jetwing. We are grateful for your kind praises, and they will be shared with the team, delighted to know that the services made your stay a memorable one. Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Cottage during your next visit to Nuwara Eliya. Ayubowan! (may you live long) Upul Leukebandara. General Manager.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Enjoy your stay in this cottage. Location in the centre of town. Nice clean and spacious room. Very good meal served with care. We were served during our stay by Sanath. He was very professional and helpful. Thanks to him for his hospitality !
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Cottage by Jetwing. We will certainly share your lovely comments with Sanath. Whilst having indulged in the unique warmth of Jetwing hospitality. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next holiday in Sri Lanka. Ayubowan (may you live long) Upul Leukebandara. General Manager.