Rostrevor Hotel

Rostrevor Hotel Reviews

Rostrevor Hotel

3C8G+XPX, Oistins, BarbadosView Hotel Details
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor HotelRostrevor HotelRostrevor Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Rostrevor Hotel Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.2
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(92)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(9)
Barbs1406
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 23, 2023
The hotel is located on st Lawrence gap which has a few clubs and restaurants. It can get quite noisy at night. If you opt for the sea view apartment you are less likely to hear the club on the opposite side of the road. The room itself is great, there is a kitchen where you can cook your breakfast and make tea, a working tap, fridge, freezer, kettle, microwave. The balcony and the view is lovely. Woke up each morning looking out onto the blue water and blue skies! I went with my friend and so we had a double bed each which is very comfortable. The shower is a bit slow with water but if you run it for 3-4 minutes the water will get warm. We didn’t opt for the breakfast so cannot comment on what the food is like. Overall positive, my only complaint is beware when ordering taxi they quote in US dollars and not Barbadian dollars. The female receptionist misled me despite me asking her twice is the price quoted Barbadian dollar and she said yes. Then when we finished the taxi ride we were told it was in US dollar and not Barbadian dollars. I think that is a fundamental error by the receptionist and cost me unnecessarily. For that the hotel did not deserve a 5 star. In terms of location it is good but expect noise as you are directly opposite a nightclub called halo that is very noisy at the weekends especially the dj and his microphone shouting into it. The island is very small so everything is not far. It is worth hiring a car to get around the island otherwise the taxi fare will be expensive. A taxi fare from at Lawrence gap to the north of the island would cost you 120 Barbadian dollars one way. The hotel has a nice outdoor swimming pool and private chill out area and a restaurant to order drinks. Would I stay here again? Yes I think i would stay here again.
martin
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Excellent hotel, 2 bed ocean view suite was great, both bedrooms had en suite’s, staff were great, central to St Lawrence Gap, so a little noise from bars over the road but not too much. Lots of restaurants/bars close by and a 2/3 min walk to the main road where u can pick up a reggae bus to Bridgetown or wherever. 10 min walk to supermarket but small convenience store about 1 min away.
Theresa
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
Cannot fault the Rostrevor Hotel. This was our third stay and we have already booked the fourth. Beautiful views of the Carribbean Sea. The staff are friendly, not intrusive but always there if you need them. A few more cooking pans and utensils would help but we managed easily
Elma
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
The staff was excellent and helped me with some concerns Was surprised at the upgrade , just wish there had been a grocery store close by to get some supplies. The area had lots to do in the evening
brenna
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
We liked our room and the setting - it was beautiful, and the facilities were nice. However, We did find that the staff at the bar weren't very friendly, and even though we were only here three days, we had staff knocking on our door at least twice a day. We would have preferred to put up a do not disturb sign since our stay was so short, but there was no option for that. Once, a housekeeper just let herself into our room while we were napping, and another time a housekeeper knocked on our door in the morning when we were sleeping in, wanting to "spray" our rooms. We didn't know what the spray was, so we refused, but it ruined our sleep-in. I also found the room to be very cold at night and there was only a thin blanket, and no way to turn the ac down or off. Otherwise we enjoyed the room, the pool, the beach, and the location.
Tom
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
Arrived at 4 pm. “No idea” when room would be ready. No blanket. No Kleenex. No shampoo. No hot water. Definitely a ‘no.’
Scott
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
Nice hotel. Can be a bit noisy until midnight on the street. I would recommend it. Convenient access to Dover beach.
Mari
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
So fresh appartment - cool balcony and clean. Good breakfast excelent sevice ! Just pitty we did not get the room before 5.30 pm .when we checked in - asked for keeping room one hour longer at departure day , not possible .. Anyway a good spot in the gap :)
Liquid
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
On my arrival the room was not ready so had to wait for over two hours, the bathroom door was locked and maintenance came and said that it was fixed bout later on that night I got locked in the bathroom and had to call the to let me out. The restaurant utensils were not very clean and the food was mediocre and what’s worst you had visitors in just shorts and bikini walking through the restaurant dripping wet SMH.
John
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Stayed 1 night on a Tuesday and everything was great until 11 pm when the next door club started blaring music until 200 am and kept waking us up. So not sure if that is a one time event or regularly occurring. 5 stars otherwise.
Catherine Ann
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Great, non-chain small hotel. Staff were lovely, especially in reception and the lovely lady in the cafe. Room was spacious, balcony perfect and private with proper walls not just dividers. Whole structure was good - didn't hear anything from any other rooms beside/ above/ below. Location: easy walk to dozens of restaurants, and a wonderful huge perfect sandy beach. I felt safe both on site and in the neighbourhood.
Brenda Lynn
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
We enjoyed our stay at the Rostrevor hotel. Location was great. Oceanfront room was perfect. Very clean. Only complaint is it needs better lighting in the bathroom.
Mrs Urte
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
I did not any perks related to VIP stay which is extremely disappointing. In fact I believe my room was the worst comparing to the rest.
michael
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
This is an older designed motel with doors/windows facing the street. From all the previous listed reviews I must have been the unfortunate sole to discover the darkside. Upon arrival at 6PM (remember it’s 6PM) I had to wait 40 minutes for my room to be available (I’m VIP). Then unbeknown to me a Karaoke bar was included in my room. Well, it was across the street and it started around 8pm and ran maybe until 2 am—very disturbing. Then later that evening I found I had no hot water at the shower but there was plenty of hot water at the sink—too late to call maintenance so lived with it. Staff was nice, clean, and place somewhat dated. So No I cannot recommend this hotel
Maria
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Excellent location,terrific service,fantastic ocean front,not crowded by chairs and people, ample kitchenette facilities…highly recommend for long stays,close to buses for visiting other locations and beaches with calmer waters for swimming,such as Worthing,Rockley,Carlisle Beaches..