Delamore Lodge

Delamore Lodge Reviews

Delamore Lodge

83 Delamore Drive, Oneroa, Waiheke Island, Auckland Region, 1081, New ZealandView Hotel Details
Delamore Lodge
Delamore LodgeDelamore LodgeDelamore Lodge
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Delamore Lodge Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
20 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.8
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(20)
Positive reviews(19)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Julz G
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 4, 2024
Wow. This place is a next level of comfort and location. Fantastic views from the balcony of our apartment. Lots of space for 4 adults, beautiful room with everything we needed. Had a mix of in house breakfast and some home eats with some of the wonderful produce we found around the island. First class service. And maybe the best pool in the world. Such a stunning spot.
Response from Property: Dear 344julzg, Many thanks for your comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and was lovely meeting you! Of course we would love to have you back to stay with us in the future.
EvdWRotterdam
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
We loved the views over the garden and the sea, with the ever changing light and sky. The breakfast (and the dinner) is delicious, and the rooms are super quiet. It is a fantastic location and a perfect place to explore the island from. Would come back any time (if it weren't so far!)
Response from Property: Dear EvdWRotterdam, Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your feedback. We certainly don't take for granted the views we have at the lodge, and enjoy having guests stay who can appreciate it. We are very fortunate to be in the location we are, as we are very close to a lot of things such as the ferry, Oneroa township and some of the stunning vineyards on the island, which sets up as a great base for people to stay who want to explore the island. Would be great to have you back staying if you ever do come back to the island!
TravelMore1954
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2024
We had a wonderful time at the Delamore Lodge. Steph, Georgie, Lindy, and the rest of the staff were all very hospitable, friendly, and helpful. They made it very easy for us to dine at different places and explore the island. We were very lucky to have our room upgraded to an incredible 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite with a large living room and kitchen! The views from the lodge were spectacular and the pool was very relaxing. We wish we could have stayed for more time. Should we be fortunate enough to get back to New Zealand we would definitely stay here again.
Response from Property: Dear TravelMore1954, Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you found the staff all very hospitable. friendly and helpful. We are very fortunate to be in the location we are, to which dining at different places and exploring the island is made easy. We are glad you appreciated the upgrade, and of course would love to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future if you do come back to visit New Zealand!
811gabym
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
We had an exceptional stay here. Initially we had trepidation around the price. The personal service from the manager (Anna) was professional & unobtrusive, which we appreciated, as we came to relax. Our room was amazing. We loved the view and the space. We also appreciated the bar fridge & snacks. (Although more snacks would be good!) We felt that the yukkas obscured some of the view in our chalet, but we loved the outlook & the little bunny rabbits (unwelcome as they are in terms of being introduced). The facilities were great! We appreciated being collected and dropped off at the local vineyards etc - that was a nice touch also- thank you. The breakfasts were wonderful (5 star) - and the variety very good. The meal we had one evening there was pleasant, but not overwhelming. We only dined in once, and enjoyed a meal at Mud Bricks the second night which was lovely. Suggest you hire a car and see the island. It’s a lovely place for scenery. All in all we feel it is deserving of 5 star. I really hope the new manager will be as good as the exceptional staff we met - big shoes to fill! What a beautiful place. We will be back.
Response from Property: Dear 811gabym, Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your feedback. The team thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge in the future.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
This is more than a place to sleep. They look after you from the moment you arrive. The lodge has lovely food and beautiful accommodations. The staff was so personable. They helped with trips to town, hiking ideas and suggestions for destinations.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 22, 2023
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Delamore. The setting is spectacular, the rooms were spacious and comfortable and the service and food were both excellent. Nothing was too much trouble to make our stay special - would totally recommend!
Cheezel
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 13, 2023
We took two days to celebrate a special birthday. We could not have chosen a better location to relax, get spoilt and enjoy exellent food and comforts. The staff are hard to fault. Friendly, informative, eager to make your stay memorable and approachable. Nothing is too much of a problem. The accomodation is comfortable, spacious, clean and the view beautiful. In adverse weather we loved the large and attractive spa and sauna area. The breakfasts are fresh, tasty and generous and the chefs choices were top quality and decadent at dinner. We would highly recommend Delamore and plan to return in the near future.
Response from Property: What a wonderful review. I have shared this with our team who work hard to curate the best stay possible for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to celebrate the special birthday at Delamore Lodge. Steve & the team
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 9, 2023
This place is everything I didn’t know I was missing in a vacation experience. First of all the hospitality is exceptional- even before you arrive, but especially during your stay. The friendliness of the staff and their desire to make sure you experience the best of Waiheke allows you to feel just how special it is to be here. The views from the Lodge are unbelievable…any time of day or night, it’s unreal. The Lodge will arrange excursions on the island and even transport you if they are able. And now the food…what a unique and special experience they offer! There is a chef in the kitchen all day preparing amazing meals that are strongly local and sustainable, and the kitchen is a part of the dining room so the connection to food and home and community feels so healthy and good. The cocktail hour with canapés is a nice touch whether your eating at the lodge or offsite. Along with the superior food and hospitality, our stay here gave us a unique way to experience the inherent New Zealand pride in its land, it’s people, and food in a way that we have never experienced before in a resort/hotel setting like this. We are already talking about returning. Thanks Delamore for everything you do to make these times special!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We had the most wonderful 2 days at Delamore Lodge and are so grateful to the incredibly professional and skilled team who looked after us. From the moment of checking in, to the beautifully appointed rooms and the wonderful dining experiences - Delamore is that magical oasis - away from the hustle and bustle of life. Seriously luxurious property with the most incredible views and amazing team. Thank you Delamore for making these 2 very special days - right when we needed it!
6/7
Response from Property: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Our family just loved our 2 night stay over New Years at Delamore Lodge. The staff were friendly, very accommodating and well organised. The refurbished 2 bedroom house was perfect for our teenagers and provided enough space to enjoy our holiday without driving each other crazy. The food was extremely consistent, delicious and creative. Nice touches with shortbread and brownies on tap at all times! Stunning views and weather…..memorable. Highly recommend for something special.
Response from Property: Kia Ora Keren, Many thanks for your kind words on your recent stay with us at Delamore. It was a delight to be able to look after you and your family and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Delamore in the very near future. Kind regards, The Delamore Team
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 26, 2023
My partner and I stayed at Delamore for 2 nights in March. Absolutely stunning location. Steve and his team looked after us fantastically, nothing was too much trouble, breakfasts and the dinner were also excellent. Really enjoyed our time time there, will come back.
Response from Property: What wonderful comments; our team look forward to hosting you again and wish you both the very best for the year ahead. Steve Colthart
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We spend a wonderful 2 days at this amazing place. It is simply paradise in all respects - views, room, property, food, staff and facilities. From our arrival right through to our departure the experience was second to none. Being July, we made use of the spa and sauna which relaxed us into our weekend away but we did not use the swimming pool given the time of the year. The staff were beyond wonderful, somehow always there but not intrusive in any way. The room was comfortable and spacious, and we enjoyed a platter while looking out on the view. There are several walks in and around Waiheke from the property and we found 2 during our stay, I would highly recommend the walks, there is information in the room to assist in this. The breakfast was delicious with a good variety of choice from fruit through to eggs (more than enough), good strong coffee, and did I mention the view! We indulged in a massage which I would also recommend organising with your stay. On our final night we had the degustation dinner which had amazing flavours and the portion sizes were sensible for the number of courses. The open plan kitchen gives it a more intimate feel which was lovely, They also have a good selection of wines both for pre-dinner drinks and also with dinner. We were sorry to have to leave, but it left us feeling like we had been away for longer than 2 days. We will definitely be back, and highly recommend the indulgence of staying in this slice of paradise on Waiheke Island.
Response from Property: Kia Ora, We would like to sincerely thank you for your review of your stay with us and your kind words. Naturally we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always pleasing to read the experiences our guests have and I will be sure to share this with our team. Waiheke has so much to offer so I am pleased that you were able to enjoy some walks, there are some stunning vistas. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the island and the lodge in the not too distant future. Thank you once again. Kind regards, Nathan and The Delamore Team
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We spent a wonderful time at Delamore for two nights at one of the luxurious suites. Great suite and facilities . Clean and tidy. Very good service with carefully picked and cooked breakfast and canapies. With our own secluded patio , we had a relaxing enjoyable views and time. Staff was so helpful and friendly. Focused attention to customers and details.
Response from Property: Kia Ora, Thank you so much for leaving a review of your stay with us at Delamore Lodge and for you kind words, we appreciate it so much. We are delighted that you enjoyed your few days spent at the lodge and on the island. The team are always striving to provide the very best guest experience, so I will be sure to share your comments with them. I know they will be chuffed to hear that you had a great time, so thank you. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back some time soon. Kind regards, Nathan and The Delamore Team
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I cannot truely express in words how impeccable this place is. The service was out of this world, personal but respectful. Nathan the hotel manager has hospitality running through his veins, absolute gem. The location/views were idyllic and the amenities in the room were extremely well thought out, we didn't want or need for anything more. We stayed here as a couple but I could imagine it would be perfect as a solo visitor for peace, tranquility and pampering. Oh yes I also had a massage arranged, it was the best relaxing massage I've had.
Response from Property: Kia Ora, We would like to say a very big thank you for your kind words and review of your stay with us. Naturally, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back some time in the very near future. Kind regards, Nathan and the Delamore Team
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
A fantastic lodge to unwind and relax. Run by a great team of committed staff that really look after you. Location is very quiet and tranquil. Dinner and Breakfast were both fantastic. The pool and spa were great to relax in.
Response from Property: Kia Ora, We would like to sincerely thank you for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Delamore and the island in the not too distant future. Kind regards.