Hampton Inn Opelousas

Hampton Inn Opelousas Reviews

Hampton Inn Opelousas

1700 Commerce Blvd, Opelousas, United StatesView Hotel Details
Hampton Inn Opelousas
Hampton Inn OpelousasHampton Inn OpelousasHampton Inn Opelousas
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hampton Inn Opelousas Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
51 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(51)
Positive reviews(43)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
King Mobility/Hearing Accessible Roll In Shower Non-Smoking
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 11, 2023
Everything was great except for the ADA shower. The bathroom was not level and when we showered the whole bathroom floor was wet.
Guest User
Two Queen Beds Micro Fridge-Non-Smoking
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 21, 2022
The stay was fine everything went very well. It was after the stay that I had problems. My husband left his medication and they contacted me which was fine. The problem was the only way that they would send it to me if I created an account with a shipping company (ex: FedEx or UPS) then have them ship labels instead of just sending it with my credit card.
Cindy
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 19, 2024
The staff were very friendly. Not much option for breakfast and we did not have our rooms cleaned once during the 4 days. They knocked the first day and we said we were good for the day but never came back the next 3 days to empty garbage or anything. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were flat. Very quiet area set back out of site.
Rose
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
Staff was excellent, phone didn’t work in room. Noticed water damage in hall corridor, only chair in room was broken; but, exchanged.
KENNETH
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
The only thing I didn’t like is that I did not get a real key! Instead I was given that said my phone was the key and to download the app to unlock the door. I never figured out how to unlock the door. I had to go down to the desk and the desk clerk how to turn my phone into a room key. She didn’t know how to either and she gave me a “real key” which worked. Apparently Travelocity was supposed to give me a choice which they didn’t. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. This was not her fault. We got in late, shortly after 10:30, and we simply wanted to get in our room and go to bed because we had an early morning. We were further delayed because the couple who checked in right before me were supposed to have a handicapped room and they didn’t get one and the desk clerk had to deal with that. There was no manager in the hotel so she had to call him. In the end according to the manager there was nothing that could be done so a man in a wheel had to stay in a fourth floor room that was not handicap accessible. Again not the desk clerks fault! Next time I will stay in the Holiday Inn Express right down the street. The desk clerk should get a raise!!!!
Verified traveler
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
I has a reservation , but upon entertering my room, i was faced with uneaten food and unmade beds. I wasn't sure if it was already occupied or just not cleaned. I was terrified because i could have been killed if someone was actually in the room at the time that i opened the door. This is unacceptable. Moved to a different room, hairbon the floor musty smell and dirty bathroom floor. At this point its alreafu 7:30pm. No apologies or partial refunds were even offered. You guys must do better. I will definitely not be back
Yolanda
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
I did not stay or check in to the hotel. I was told that I had no reservations with the Hampton. After several calls I had to conclusion with the Hampton. Then once I reached out to ******* like I was told to by the front desk attendant. ******* representative Claudia kept me on hold and then hung up on me with no conclusion, no reservation confirmation, or cancelation confirmation but I was srnt a survey. This was the worst case of poor customer service Ive experienced while attending a funeral.....Horrendous experience 😕
Barbara
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 6, 2023
It wasn’t a very good location near the freeway shopping areas
James
Checked in May 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on May 9, 2023
Tv didn’t work had to watch on my phone, didn’t come change sheets as requested left a ecolab cleaning bottle on the table AC didn’t work properly
Robert
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 18, 2023
Was worried after reading reviews and they turned out to be true. Overall hotel is clean but run down. First issue is getting a room on 4th floor but being told the elevator call button on that floor is broken. So have to use stairs or call front desk to send elevator up. Then system that makes keys went down so couldn't get one of defective keys replaced. People checking in had to have staff go with them to rooms to be let in with master key. Then internet was down. Water in shower was lukewarm at best. And finally we had fire alarm go off Saturday night and forced evacuation. The hotel is still standing though. I will say that Heather at the front desk was very apologetic about issues and was doing best she could to make things as easy on us as she could. So no complaints about staff at all. But other hotels in the area were quite a bit cheaper and these are the issues i would reflect from them, not hampton inn which was more than any other hotel in the area. They were full so no way to change rooms. I probably wouldn't go back at that price.
LaShanda
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
I always enjoy my stay at this location.
Andre
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 23, 2023
I did not get to enjoy the property. ******* booked the room and the hotel was already sold out. This was really disruptive to my trip and plans. Did ******* help me find another room, no. The young lady at the Hampton Inn called and was able to help me. Super disappointed in *******. Hampton is an ok place to stay as I have been here many times. My problem is ******* booked me a room and I drove 3 hours not to have a room, then had to scramble to find a place.
rodney
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 25, 2023
Really disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom.
Robert
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
clean, friendly, and great service
Wanda
Checked in Dec 2022
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 21, 2022
The room was filled with lady bugs. The bathroom lavatory was despicable. It was so dirty that the guy that came to clean it had to use an electric cleaner to clean it.