Eastcoaster Tasmania

Eastcoaster Tasmania Reviews

Eastcoaster Tasmania

1 Louisville Rd, Orford, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Eastcoaster Tasmania
Eastcoaster TasmaniaEastcoaster TasmaniaEastcoaster Tasmania
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Eastcoaster Tasmania Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
78 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(78)
Positive reviews(68)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(10)
Daniel
Superior Studio Suite
Checked in May 2024
Couples
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 10, 2024
Excellent seafront room facing the Spring Bay and only 6-minute drive to the nearby village Orford where there is a mini-vineyard Darlington.
6/8
Guest User
Two-Bedroom Bungalow
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
Highly appreciate them helping us to checkin at midnight (way passed the office hour of checkin reception). Lovely view from cabin and nice rooms
Geraint
Family Studio Suite
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
1. Food in both restaurants are amazing! 2. You need a car 3. Great service 4. Clean and tidy 5. Fresh air
Guest User
Family Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
5 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
The resort environment is not bad, but the service in the Western restaurant is really average. The waiter in the restaurant is obviously unfriendly and biased towards Chinese people. She won't give you a cup of hot water (it is not my responsibility), and I'm afraid you won't be able to eat when you go out. Money pays (let me check your bill firstly). Bad feelings
Original TextTranslated by Google
Kate
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
The staff were amazing, from check in to check out. Such a friendly atmosphere. Dinner was nice, but a better selection of GF products would have been better. But breakfast was amazing. Very clean rooms and very comfortable.
Adam
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
The reception staff were fantastic. Very polite and helpful. Room was spotless and location was perfect for us. There was both pool and gym available as well.
Sandra
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Nice resort if you want to make use of all the facilities. I didn't like that the unit bedroom & bathroom didn't have any windows or fresh air. The aircon was fitted in living area with no ability to provide air movement to bedroom. Personally, I wouldn't stay again, but it may suit others.
Julie
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 7, 2024
Excellent facilities with stunning water views, 5 minutes to Maria Island ferry. Lovely restaurant as well
Kazi Samir
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
A Wonderful Stay at Eastcoaster Resort, with a Few Minor Hiccups Rating: ★★★★☆ My recent stay at Eastcoaster Resort, specifically in Maria Villa 4, was a delightful experience overall. The fantastic waterfront view from the villa added a touch of tranquility to our getaway. The cleanliness of the rooms and the efficiency of the staff contributed to a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The highlight of our stay was undoubtedly the picturesque view from our villa. Waking up to the waterfront scenery was a treat for the senses, and it truly enhanced our overall experience at Eastcoaster Resort. The resort offers a range of facilities, including two pools—one indoor and another outdoor. While the pools were well-maintained and provided a refreshing break, I found the early closing time a bit inconvenient. It limited our evening relaxation by the pool, and I wish the timings could be extended to accommodate guests who prefer a late-night swim. The on-site restaurant was excellent in terms of service and food quality. However, the early closing time (7.30pm) posed a challenge for guests who might want to dine later. Having more flexible dining hours would undoubtedly enhance the overall guest experience. One aspect that needs attention is the games room. Although it's a great addition to the resort's amenities, the broken air hockey and other games were a disappointment. Additionally, the lack of signage indicating the non-functionality of these games led to an u
Kelly
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 19, 2024
Everything is excellent, clean and with nice view; except the flooring with lots of cracking sound while walking
Kousik
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
Really nice place. Very comfy with recliner sofa, feels just like home. This is by far the best hotel I have been in TAS 😊
Verified traveler
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
We stayed for 4 nights. Rooms were not cleaned during entire stay. Had to use same bath towels for entire stay. Even 1 star motels would have better room service. Never expected such pathetic room service from a 4 star resort.
Debbie
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Way OVERPRICED for what you get! 1 small pot & one fry pan that was scratched beyond recognition is all that’s supplied to cook with. Salt & pepper were both empty. Dining table was lopsided. The couch was filthy. 2 bowls & glasses but they were different sizes? The shower was disgusting around the base. Curtains were paper thin so there was no chance of a sleep in! Do NOT RECOMMEND!
Joanna
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
Limited reception (9am - 5pm), no daily room service. The windows and door blinds do t provide full privacy. Bathroom fan was very dusty. The good thing is there’s a restaurant nearby with great view & nice food.
Jenny
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
Lovely place to stay,clean rooms.maybe more teabags in room would be good.We have stayed before while visiting the east coast!