Campanile Orleans Sud - la Source

Campanile Orleans Sud - la Source Reviews

Campanile Orleans Sud - la Source

326 Rue Châteaubriand, Orleans, 45100, FranceView Hotel Details
Campanile Orleans Sud - la Source
Campanile Orleans Sud - la SourceCampanile Orleans Sud - la SourceCampanile Orleans Sud - la Source
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Campanile Orleans Sud - la Source Guest Reviews

3.6/5
51 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.6
Amenities3.6
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(51)
Positive reviews(15)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(5)
Anonymous User
Double Bed Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
Hôtel bien placé personnel agréable
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The staff were really nice. We had had a really long drive in the snow and it was great to be welcomed so warmly. Our room was warm and clean. Dinner was excellent, as was breakfast. The location is nice, other hotels in Orleans are on an industrial estate but this is in a wooded area. We would recommend this hotel.
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for all you complishment. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Juliette, Executive Assistant
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 1, 2024
The hotel is easy to access, quiet and quite well located. The rooms are spacious, unsurprising and clean. Well-stocked breakfast, even quite late. The presence of a welcome tray in the rooms is clearly a plus. However, the parking spaces are very very small and some reception staff are clearly customer-oriented: it is not normal to have to wait 10 minutes for an invoice or to have to wait for deliveries to end under the reproaches of the hotel staff before leaving for work.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ali M
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
Establishment accessible to people with disabilities in wheelchairs. (Parking, 2 PMR bedrooms, access to the restaurant, WC). Warm welcome at Campanile Orléans Source. Smiling, pleasant and attentive staff. Very clean establishment. Well-stocked breakfast and buffet. We have great encounters there. Other very friendly customers from elsewhere. Looking forward to coming back. Mr MEHIAOUI
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 17, 2023
Clean room but really small. We were unlucky because we had the only room where the curtains were missing and a lot of traffic in front of the window. Bad memory because I sneezed all night in the room
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 30, 2023
Quiet hotel but without air conditioning, Very limited reception for meals, to avoid 2 Salads €89.90 and 2 Breakfasts €56. As for the cleanliness on the terrace, it really needs to be reviewed. I had already been to this hotel but without meals or breakfast. Hotel restaurant in real need of renovation as well as review of the service
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Sir, I am absolutely surprised to read your comment, in fact, luckily, we keep in archives the order forms placed at the restaurant. For €89.90, you have not simply consumed 2 salads but rather a bottle of white wine, one of rosé, 2 unlimited starter buffets and 2 unlimited dessert buffets as well. Concerning breakfast, the price is also incorrect, for €51.60 (and not €56), you consumed 2 breakfasts over two days (€12.90 unit price). Our terrace is swept daily. Do not hesitate to contact me directly to tell me what displeased you about the service. Our entire room establishment has undergone major refreshment work over the past year. Yours sincerely,
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 19, 2023
We spent two nights, the first was really very noisy until around 2 a.m. and at 5 a.m. we could hear the TV from the next room. Soundproofing the rooms would be a good thing. The floor was not cleaned... lots of dirt and crumbs! Avoid for the elderly or people with a hip prosthesis.. the toilets are too low!! The bathroom was clean but really dated! A shower would be much more practical than a bathtub! The positive point was good bedding and friendly staff!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The welcome is very good. The staff very pleasant and welcoming. The room had just been repainted, so there was a persistent smell of paint. Too bad. Otherwise, contrary to some reviews, we found a clean and well-cleaned room. The breakfast is a little expensive (€11.90) compared to this. which is proposed.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Room Not very large bed with curved mattress. TV out of adjustment. Poorly done soundproofing. A plus parking. The restaurant on the other hand is very satisfactory, good products well cooked. Friendly menu, affordable prices and perfect service.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We stopped just for lunch. Attractive price, the dishes are correct. The duck parmentier was huge and very good, the sea bass fillet on the other hand was cold and ordinary (especially the sauce). The staff is very pleasant. For a meal stopover, it's OK.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this comment. Your feedback is very valuable to us in order to offer the best quality of service to our customers every day. Thank you for noting the good value for money of our meals as well as the kindness of the staff. I take note of the shortcomings mentioned in your comment and will not fail to send your opinion to the department concerned. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Kind regards, Juliette, Executive Assistant
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
a small defect, no door bar between the bathroom and the bedroom. At night, my bare feet hurt = room 14. I preferred room 22 used on the way out which had a shower. Staff very attentive to your needs.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for your feedback and your compliments. I am sincerely sorry that you hurt yourself when entering the bathroom, your comment is taken very seriously and the necessary will be done as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay. Juliette, Executive Assistant
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I book 2 nights by phone, I arrive on site and only 1 night had been reserved. Fortunately there was still room for me to stay for a second night. No air conditioning in the rooms for a 3-star campanile at 80 euros per night, is that a joke? The staff told me “you have a fan available”! First time I don't have air conditioning in a campanile. I have been a customer for many years and throughout France. Mediocre breakfast, not even butter for your toast? A large jar of Nutella exposed empty 2 mornings in a row. Frankly Campanile you are lowering the quality...
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, I take note of your comment and am sincerely sorry that you did not like our establishment. As for the reservation, there was indeed a misunderstanding about the number of nights and I am sorry. However, the most important thing is that a quick solution was found, which is the case since you were able to stay the number of nights you wanted. As far as air conditioning is concerned, we actually don't have any, and this is something that we fully accept since it is specified everywhere on the online reservation sites, we would also have confirmed it to you by telephone if you asked us the question. I don't think we are the only Campanile in France without air conditioning. Finally, I am sorry that you found the breakfast "mediocre", since it is composed of around ten various products, sweet and savory, as well as local products like our Olivet cheeses. In addition, I was on duty every morning this week and if you couldn't find the butter you could have simply asked me: it is displayed on the left side of the buffet on the cold plate (sweet and salty). I hope to have responded to all your comments and of course remain at your disposal if you wish to discuss your dissatisfaction with us. Kind regards, Juliette, Executive Assistant
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
For one step, it's okay. Decent dinner and breakfast, although the desserts deserve a more attractive presentation. In the bedroom (separate beds) a mini bed table was discovered by chance because it was too low and small. To review.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for your comment. I am delighted to learn that you appreciated the quality of our catering offers. Kind regards, Juliette, Executive Assistant
Jean-Marc L
Checked in May 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on May 13, 2024
Difficile de s'entendre dire après 800 km de conduite que la chambre est annulée suite à un dégât des eaux (un appel téléphonique aurait pu être donné auparavant). Il faut se rendre dans Orléans centre où une chambre va être réservée (20 min de route). Se posent alors les problèmes d'accès, de parking (payant et ailleurs dans la ville), ... Mécontentement et annulation.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Réservation faite pour une chambre Twin, A l'arrivée, il n'y avait pas de chambre Twin. Première déconvenue. Dans la chambre qui nous a été affectée, nous avons découvert avec horreur que des fourmis avaient élu domicile sous les draps. Pas question de dormir dans cette chambre. Information immédiate de la réceptionniste qui ne sait pas quoi faire, qui ne se déplace pas pour constater le problème et qui demande par téléphone à son supérieur ce qu'elle doit faire. A aucun moment, nous n'avons vu ce supérieur, bel exemple de professionnalisme ! Après de longues minutes, la réceptionniste nous propose de nous rendre dans un autre hôtel puisqu''il n'y avait plus de chambre disponible. Donc déménagement dans un hôtel de catégorie inférieure sans geste commercial de Campanile.
Translate