Caravela Beach Resort

Caravela Beach Resort Reviews

Caravela Beach Resort

Beach, Orlim, IndiaView Hotel Details
Caravela Beach Resort
Caravela Beach ResortCaravela Beach ResortCaravela Beach Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
ηΌ–η»„ 10
We Price Match
1 night

Caravela Beach Resort Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
40 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(40)
Positive reviews(38)
Reviews with photos/video(7)
Negative reviews(2)
Quest34071158721
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 12, 2024
Very polite staff and excellent service at all times specially from Saniya, Jatly,Khalit Food is excellent. The ambiance is beautiful............................................................ .... ............All services are very good ..
Deepanshu P
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 28, 2024
There were cockroaches in washrooms and flies in napkin stand by the bin.it was terrible on part of such a fancy resort which can't give priority to the basic of hopitalities - housekeeping and in room dining for which you have to attimes give multiple calls.
TerryB1409
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2024
We initially were booked into a a hotel in North Goa which was styled as a "resort" but fell far below our expectations. We switched to the Caravela Beach Resort and were delighted. The staff are extremely well trained and attentive. The food choices in the different restaurants are very good. The grounds are very well tended and park-like. The pool is not large but was not very busy and we enjoyed our time relaxing in and beside the pool. The loungers were comfortable and lots of towels are provided. The beach is beautiful as are the sunsets which one can watch every day. It is astonishing that there is such a long beautiful stretch of white sandy beach but only this one hotel on the beach. The areas surrounding the hotel is also very pretty as one sees a lot of the Portuguese influence in the architecture in homes that are set in the jungle surroundings. If you are travelling in India and wish to visit Goa, I highly recommend this resort. The only negative was that the Internet in our room was poor but when we asked for assistance they provided us with a dongle which fixed the problem.
Iamangelgupta
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
I regret to share my recent experience at Caravela Beach Resort, particularly during the dinner buffet. The staff lacked awareness of the offers and vouchers, providing misleading information that left us frustrated due to this , we didn't did our dinner at the hotel and outside options weren't accessible during night due to resort's isolated location They should clearly mention in mail itself whether they're offering it for per person or for family In the mail clearly our stay was upgraded which was denied at the dinner buffet.. attached screenshot for reference.. Unfortunately, the inconsistency continued even when escalated to the manager, who proved uncooperative and failed to address our concerns with the desired politeness. On a positive note, the property is well-maintained, offering various activities that kept the kids entertained. However, the staff's lack of support and communication skills significantly impacted our overall experience. Furthermore, the presence of weddings during our stay, without prior notification on the hotel's site, disrupted our quest for a peaceful vacation. While the property has its merits, improvements in staff training and communication are essential to ensure a more enjoyable and hassle-free stay for future guests. Additionally, it's disheartening to anticipate that the resort's response to this review will likely echo the generic replies we often see – lacking any substantial action to address the highlighted issues. The hope for genuine improvement and a proactive approach to feedback seems overshadowed by the expectation of a routine, impersonal response. This cycle diminishes the credibility of the resort's commitment to guest satisfaction
Odyssey819049
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
We had the most amazing experience at the Caravela Hotel in Goa. The staff from the restaurant and the swim up bar were great company, friendly keen to tell us about Goa, and gave perfect service. They were a credit to the Caravela. Pritesh, Leon, vaibhav ,pralay, Ian, asuanail, mrinmoy, Shani,
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
Caravela is a good resort in South Goa. very big property with private beach. Check time is 3 pm and it was very breezy. We had booked deluxe room, which are smaller in size due to bath tub. better go for Superior room. However room had all the amenities. WiFi was not working dine, but they provided us with a dongle. Breakfast spread was ok, not very good. Taste was also average. Resort had 2 pools, for adults and kids. They have huge, well maintained, and beautiful lawns which opens to the private beach. Beach is very good and secluded, so you can enjoy in privacy. Few things which I personally didn't like. Check out time is 11 am, which is 12 pm everywhere, with some relaxation. however they start charging on hourly basis after 11 am. Secondly, they allow only 2 gadgets to be connected with WiFi and they charge for 3rd and 4 th device. jacuzzi is also paid, that too huge 118/- per person for 10 minutes. Thus makes it too much commercial.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
Awesome property and very very good kind staff . Staff here is very carefully and kind , they never say NO to anything that's make guest happy. I would suggest to give hand wash in every rooms. Food was good you can see variety but when people are in goa they expect to eat and try diffrent sea food , but we got only fish Apart from that it's very good and lavish place to stay
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
We went on a 4 day trip to Goa and stayed 3 nights at Caravala beach resort. I must say it's one of the best places to stay in South Goa with family. The staff was super quick and well trained. I'd like to mention mr. S Paswan and Umesh Shankar for taking care of our needs and requests. The food was amazing as well. Although, breakfast felt repeated. The staff was very much considerate and helpful for we had a 1 year old with us. They let us use the staff lift through the kitchen, many times. We saw the super clean kitchen as well! I'd definitely recommend this place to people traveling with family/ solo too.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
We had a wonderful stay experience, property is located at walking distance from beach, lots of greenery... Food is superb. Lots of activities are planned for kids and adults too... Hospitality is also upto the mark, Manager Rajeev was very attentive and had taken care of us and specially for my daughter food ***** with his support staff Antika, Ashish and Afzal. Sheff Saurav has special arranged Chinese food and Had tried Thai as well ... Overall wonderful experience during the stay.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
She is a very good house keeping and cleaned perfectly fathima. So we are happy to that. I am going to give the 5 stars rating. To maintain overall cleanliness of the entire hotel at all times. To perform cleanliness duties most efficiently and effectively. To use good quality, safe cleaning equipment and chemicals. To manage laundry and linen. To control pests. To keep up the hotel with classy interior decoration. To take care of the furniture, fittings, and fixtures of the entire hotel. Definitely we visit again next time thanks you for your hotel and staff every one.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
We visited Caravela for the first time, situated at a peaceful landscape. Although we reside in Goa, we had a refreshing time there. Staff are very courteous and friendly. Housekeeping ladies makes you feel like home. Restaurant staff makes sure you're attended. Room could have been a little modern, specially the bathroom. Overall the resort was fabulous. Our speacial thanks to Maloma, Shavon, Abhishek and Ashok at the concierge desk.πŸ‘
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
Wonderful stay at caravela beach resort. We were a group of around 200 people and they cater are needs very well. Large breakfast spread staff neeraj ian Ashish mario help led a lot during the stay. Beautiful pool and well connected beach adds up to it . Food was fantastic. Chef sumesh, Tamil, Prasad dipankar are some to be mentioned.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
I recently stayed at this resort with amazing hospitality and gorgeous facilities. One of the best parts was definitely the garlic roti where Chef Sumesh prasad and Niraj ian worked there magic. His rotis were perfect, and he was super friendly and welcoming. Sumesh's dedication and warmth made the meal special. Also the pool and activity room were enjoyable. I totally recommend this place for a relaxing and tasty getaway.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
Location is good Property was neat and clean however experience was not good since room service was very poor. Room are average vs 5 star. Room were not sound proof. You can hear voice from outside every time. No fans on reception area Lot of waiting queue for check in approx 1 hour for everyone I requested for packed food since I had early flight but food that I got was not up to mark as was not freshed. If you like to enjoy beach property and can ignore rooms and other things than it’s ok property but if you want near and clean room with all services as 5 star than this is not right property for you
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
Excellent first first time visit to goa And good service done by Sohail and Rahul.location and beach is good Food is also excellent. Nice reception always The wether and garden got perfect combination to visit in mansoon time. Good feels and vibes