Ocean East Resort Club

Ocean East Resort Club Reviews

Ocean East Resort Club

867 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, United StatesView Hotel Details
Ocean East Resort Club
Ocean East Resort ClubOcean East Resort ClubOcean East Resort Club
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Ocean East Resort Club Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
33 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(33)
Positive reviews(24)
Negative reviews(9)
Eskites-In-NewSmyrna
Checked in May 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2024
Outstanding location with a big pool area and activities Monday through Friday! We loved the 11am bingo every weekday and thoroughly enjoyed the super big hot tub in the evenings! We will absolutely return to Ocean East again.....
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 4, 2024
We had a horrible experience here. We drove from New Hampshire and when we got there our daughter came down with the flu and we decided to pack up and leave and they refused to refund us and the staff told my wife she should be a better mom and bring our daughter to the urgent care when we just wanted yo go home. The hotel was not accommodating and the staff talks down to you. I've found multiple other reviews stating the staff talks down to people. The washer and dryer made out clothes smell and the bed was the most horrible thing I've ever experienced. There was sand all over the carpet hallways and it was kept up with. You can only exchange linens once a week on certain a certain day and if you want more you have to pay. You have to rent the game room for your children but the times are limited due the event a they have in there. This resort is definitely geared towards older people so would not bring children. This place ruined our first family trip to Florida. Please beware and check other reviews before booking here.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
2 Bedroom, sleeps 6, but unit only had one bathroom. Staff was friendly and the unit clean, but unit appliances old. Beach front property, but apparently RCI exchange rooms are the ones with virtually no view of the beach or the ocean. RCI exchanges also cannot be moved to a better unit. The view from our exchange unit was the back parking lot looking at the back of a restaurant with sheds, etc.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
The resort and pool are located right on the beach/ocean. Great views from our unit and the pool area. Resort had restaurants located on the property with many more walking or short drives from the resort. We had a 2 bedroom, 1 bath unit located on the 1st floor with a gated walkout patio area to the pool. The bedrooms were small and 1 bath is not enough for a 2-bedroom unit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was between the Daytona 500 NASCAR race week and Bike week in Daytona so the area was not to crowded.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
We did not have an ocean view however we could still see it from an angle on our balcony. I liked our balcony better anyway because we had more privacy. The staff was great. I have no complaints. We were 2 couples in a 2 bedroom unit. It was big enough for us.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
Enjoyed the 2 bedroom unit. Resort was close to everything needed. Heated pool was great and friendly helpful staff. 2 restaurants on the property are very good. Activities by pool were a bonus. We had a wonderful time meeting friendly people from all over U.S. and Canada. Would definitely stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
Nice resort, view was great room the room. Watched pods of dolphins each day from our room. Week we were there it was cold and the pool was 86 degrees and hot tub 104. Would recommend to family and friends.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 20, 2024
My wife and I hair from the Midwest and grabbed a last minute escape to avoid the negative daily temps. We were pleased to see Ocean East had availability! On precious trips, we stayed nearby and always landed at The Beach Bucket restaurant/bar which is attached to the building. Steps away (on the same lot) is Riptides restaurant and bar. Because of those, along with it being a great property with friendly staff, heated pool, hot tub, childrens' pool, and direct beach access we scooped it up. The studio was roomier than the ones at other places I've stayed. The murphy bed is what it is, not overly comfortable, but clean and did the job. The unit had a small stove, full size refridgerator, and a small balcony where we could sit and count waves or look down into the Koi Pond (you can buy food and feed them). We used it as a launching pad to St. Augustine, New Smyrna, and Ponce Inlet. Daytona Beach attractions are just a couple of minutes down the road. Had a great time!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
This was a fantastic property for me. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very well-kept grounds with beautiful ocean deck and pool area. The large Koi Pond was a nice touch. My ocean front studio was nicely appointed with a full kitchen and a great view of the ocean and pool area. The unit had a comfortable pull-down murphy bed which made the studio more spacious when the bed was up. This resort is a great choice for anyone whether they are families with small kids, couples, seniors or single visitors.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2024
We love Oceans east every one is friendly from staff to guests , lots of activities if you choose to participate , great pool heated , hot tub, conveniently located to grocery restaurants we will be back
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
We trailered our motorcycle and when we arrived at the resort we discovered the resort doesn't allow trailers and had no arrangements for people who may bring one. The Assistant Manager told us we were on our own to try and find a place to store our trailer and that we should have read the fine print of our "contract". I showed them the paperwork we received (see attached photo) which said no RV, boat, or large vehicle parking. We didn't have an RV, boat, or large vehicle. We had a motorcycle trailer. After the unhelpful customer service we received, which had no interest in helping us solve our dilemma but made it clear weren't going to be able to keep our trailer on the property, we just decided to take our business elsewhere.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 31, 2023
All in all a good experience. This is a timeshare location although they do have some rental options available. As with most RCI facilities, this one is a bit dated, basic, and small. We had a gift certificate, so obviously we were given the least desirable type of room although others were available. No worries, it all worked out. The kitchenette is very nice a the placed is furnished with all necessary glassed, plates, etc. We had a studio with Murphy bed, so while adequate, not necessarily the best comfort.. They do charge an add-on "resort fee", which in my opinion is extortion but it seems everyone is doing it. The prices in the bar are not cheap, but it is a beach town, what do you expect? Nice patio deck right off the bar and the bar food seemed ok as no one was complaining (we did not eat there because there are lots of restaurants withing walking distance and we went to places we had been before). All staff members were super nice and helpful!!!
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
Not a guaranteed ocean view room. The dishes were dirty and they charge extra for everything including towels, dishwasher soap, everything you expect in your timeshare. You also can only exchange linens on Wednesday.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
Studio apartment unit sizes can vary but the studio unit at Ocean East Resort Club was ridiculous. My husband and I were very cramped and the purpose of writing this feedback was to advise any other potential time share owners to make sure that they don't book a studio at this resort. We tried to get another room, but they were unable to accommodate our request.
ownli
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 7, 2023
We had a lovely room studio room facing the ocean. Private balcony. Murphy bed. One of the few resorts on the Atlantic side that has actually rebuilt their steps from the pool deck to the beach. Only complaint is that there are only two days on which you can exchange towels unless you want to pay.