Adler Spa Resort Dolomiti

Adler Spa Resort Dolomiti Reviews

Adler Spa Resort Dolomiti

Strada Rezia, 7, Ortisei, Trentino Alto Adige, 39046, ItalyView Hotel Details
Adler Spa Resort Dolomiti
Adler Spa Resort DolomitiAdler Spa Resort DolomitiAdler Spa Resort Dolomiti
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Adler Spa Resort Dolomiti Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
56 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(56)
Positive reviews(40)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in May 2023
Couples
35 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 4, 2023
It is very convenient. There are 3 cable car lines around to go to the mountains. Among them, the cable car line to Susi Plateau is free of charge. The hotel spa is okay. The other environment is good and suitable for vacation.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Zephyr_BJ
Single Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Solo travelers
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2023
Definitely one of the best vacation experiences and the resort is amazing!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
The Adler really is truly remarkable hotel. It’s more like a luxury cruise liner than regular hotel. You could realistically book a week here and never have to leave the hotel – such is the breadth of activities on offer. Of course that would be a great mistake as Ortisei is one of the prettiest small towns in the region. A short walk and a mountain gondola ride away, is the spectacular panorama of the UNESCO World Natural Heritage area – Alpe di Siusi. We’ve seen this awesome (literally) panorama in both winter and summer and it still manages to take our breath away. The hotel manages to tastefully integrate Tyrolean charm, with Italian style. The public areas are a delight on the eye and very comfortable indeed. Our room (204) was immaculate. I genuinely could not fault one single aspect; it was all so well designed and easy to use. It goes without saying that all the things you would expect from a room in a hotel of this calibre (such as toiletries) were included. Meals were generally excellent with one notable exception which I will come to later. Buffet choices (simply salads or desserts) were expansive. When there was a special buffet evening, (such as the fish and the local speciality evenings) the choices were astonishing. The phrase “spoiled for choice” could have been written to describe these evenings. This especially applied to the range of bread products at breakfast. We have never (and I do mean never) seen such an array of different types of fresh bread. In November of last year, we stayed at a five star establishment in Florence and I was mightily impressed. I have to tell you that it didn’t come close to what is on offer at the Adler. The same goes for every aspect of the food at the Adler – choice and quality are the bywords. Not to mention the excellent (and very reasonably priced) wine list. Considering the amount of covers this hotel deals with (it’s not exactly a small hotel) the kitchen performed spectacularly well. We did not have a single disappointing meal…apart from our first. On our first night, the staff dealing with our part of the dining room (everyone was absolutely first class) advised us to check out the fish buffet before considering our later options. This was wise advice, as the buffet was simply breath-taking. I have never seen so much seafood in one place – and top quality stuff at that. So I didn’t pay much attention to what was to follow and ordered the vegetarian Lasagne with crispy Cavolo Nero. I’m sorry to say this was the worst pasta dish I have ever eaten. The sheets of fresh pasta had collapsed to form a thick, two centimetre block of stodge, topped with some crispy cabbage – genuinely awful. That lasagne – thankfully – was not typical. For the rest of the week we dined like royalty, with a special mention to the dessert team, who delivered visually amusing, utterly delicious endings to all of our meals. The skills of the dessert team were also on display at the afternoon dessert buffet. Every da
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Our winterholiday nr 8 at the magic Adler Dolomiti. We love to come to this beautiful resort. They maintain this hotel so good, it looks brand new even its a old classy resort. Service level is top notch all over the building. Great swimningpools, gym & spa area. All the hotel are on a very high level. Room cleaning top score. Bar in evening with pianomusic very cosy. In the restaurant they serve a great 5 cource dinner every night, they are extremly flexibel with the menu. Breafast of top class. Our main waiter Juraj took very good care of us all week with a lovely mood. Also Sara, Gianni & Reni provided service on absolutely top level. On the negative side prices are to high now. Also they removed the very popular afternoon snack with hams, soups, bread, sausages & snacks. This is hugely missed after long days in the slopes. We already booked our winterholiday for 2025. Go here & spoil yourself! Perfect location in beautiful Ortisei. Best skiing in all Europe with Sellaronda.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
Everything about the hotel was great . Great location. Friendly staff who were always helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable and spacious room with great views. Breakfast was brilliant but the evening meal was always exceptional . Very knowledgeable and helpful waiting staff , Dritains wine advice was always very helpful and informative. I didn’t use the spa but heard very positive things from the rest of the party. The pools are great: I never thought I’d want to swim in a ski resort but the pools are so good I did most days..I have skied many of the resorts in the Alps but this is now my favourite ski area. Thank you Hotel Adler for another great vacation
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 11, 2024
This was our second stay at the Adler (last time was the Balance half of the hotel). We really like this place. The rooms are rustic but roomy and good plugs availability. The view of the mountains are great. And I enjoyed the church bells going off. Wi-Fi is good but they now have a limit on devices which isn’t great. It is odd that the hotel doesn’t offer use if an iron and only offers ironing service that can take 48 hours. It seems an easy fix to offer irons and an ironing board like 99% of hotels do. The spa at the hotel is wonderful. With multiple pools and saunas. I really like the lakeside sauna as it’s got great views and the only hot hot sauna. I wish they were textile optional instead of textile free. The gym/ fitness area is great. Lots of cardio equipment, weights, a yoga room, and any equipment you need. The resident cat might be my favorite perk of the hotel. But I really enjoy the daily activity options. Great group activities and a perfect way to explore the amazing Dolomites. Breakfast is good. Mostly buffet options with pretty much anything you want - breads, eggs, pancakes, waffles, muesli, yogurt, fruit, juices, and coffee/etc to order. Dinners are tasty. I like the salad bar and the regional options. The dessert options were the most impressive. The wine list is comprehensive and includes a good variety of wines. The team is always helpful and friendly. The hike guides are great. It would be nice if they would maybe have an advanced and then a beginner option (like the ski guides). The location is perfect It’s a super short walk to two gondolas to two areas of the mountains. I Also close to many shops and restaurants. It’s a great place to enjoy the holidays and I can’t wait to go back in the summer. And of course visit the cat. 🐈‍⬛
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
Bar server if you can call him that. Paolo. Total chip on his shoulder ruined our Christmas Day after a lovely dinner at Snetonstube. We thought we would have a lovely after dinner drink for Christmas. So many many lovely spots in Ortisei like Gardena Grodnerhof and Sotriffer and wine bar and costa mula! Don’t go there and spend your money Paolo obviously hates America and Americans. Sad. Paolo is rude and sad And god forbid you show up in the bar from Another hotel he will make it known you are NOT welcome. He chastised us for sitting down and for serving us free Prosecco even though we said we would pay for it. It was a managers reception and we did not know that walking in. Unwelcoming and don’t go into this hotel if you are not a hotel guests. The bar was empty and he literally told us “YOU ARE NOT HOTEL guests here. My New York City travel agent will love this feedback. Paolo is doing this hotel a complete disgrace disservice.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
excellent cuisine. However, the service is always a little detached and cold, closer to a production company than a 5-star hotel that builds loyalty by pampering the customer.i have been travelling the world,I really wanted to enjoy my time with my family but i left stressed,sick,and angry. Incompetent spa therapists,i did 5 body treatments and all 5 were terrible. One therapist was using her phone during the massage ,another one almost broke by back,another one didn’t want to listen to my requests.they try to charge more so be careful always check the balance.as 5 star hotel you expect another level of service,there is no turndown service,reception close at 8 pm,very uncomfortable beds and pillows,no attention to the client .we all got sick because the hotel is not heated enough,pools are dirty and not hot enough. I couldn’t swim outdoor.the service it’s very rushed,feels to be in factory ,you are only a number here they don’t care about you.the people here work even if they are sick,they coughing sneezing at people they don’t take any precautions.one family member got Covid here from one of the hotel team . The only positive of this hotel it’s the chef,Martin.he’s wasting his time there.he should work in Michelin star restaurant AVOID THIS HOTEL!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
This was our first stay at Adler and I hope we can go back again soon. Everything here is excellent, the room, service, food, there are so many reviews already that I would like to simply pinpoint a few of the things we really enjoyed. The location: right in the center of Ortisei and walking distance from the Seceda and Seiser Alm lifts. The Kids Club: my 7 and 5 years old children, despite the fact they only speak english, really enjoyed it and felt welcome, they still talk about it. The outdoor pools: it is really hard to put down something in words, you have to experience for yourself. The 4 o'clock cakes: what else can you ask after a day of hiking in the dolomites. 5 stars, no question about it.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2023
This is the best hotel in the area! Staff was amazing. We communicated via emails before our arrival and they were always responding very fast and so helpful. They helped us to book taxi from and to Venice, as well as the ski guide. The hotel is beautiful. Food is amazing. And it is so close to the Sellaronda circuit, the best ski circuit in the Alps! Do green Sellaronda and then organge Sellaronda if you have time!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 25, 2023
Following recommendations from friends, we booked this elegant, yet very comfortable spa hotel in Ortisei. The rooms are very spacious but somehow manage without air-conditioning. The various swimming pools are very welcoming as are all the spa facilities and treatments to indulge in. The breakfast spread is huge and offers all the delicacies of South Tyrol. If hiking, mountain biking and/or pampering is your scene, the Adler Dolomiti is for you.!!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2023
Beautiful, clean and close to everything! I realized after reading other reviews I had accidentally booked at their sister property and our friends had booked here. It was a week before our trip and luckily they were able to move us to this property. We had a basic room without a view (given the late change) and it was great. Large for Europe. Front desk staff was excellent at every turn. We decided to extend a day and luckily they were able to accommodate us - they put us in a large 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with our friends. It was perfect! In addition, my husband got hurt skiing and the Adler Med Spa was a huge help in relieving his back pain. We did half board, which I would highly recommend. The breakfast was great and the fresh bread was outstanding. Dinner choices changed every night. Most were excellent. The only thing that fell short were the fish dishes which we all found very bland. This fish itself was good quality but preparation lacked flavor. Finally, the outdoor heated pools were greatly appreciated after a long ski day. We will definitely be back!
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2023
Adler Spa Dolomiti still delivers a high quality experience. It was our 7th visit here and all my family adore this place. First visit since 2020 due to covid. Magic pool & spa areas. Practical family suite. Best skiing in the world with Super Dolomiti card, stunning views. Sella Ronda is a must if you like skiing big mountains. Superb breakfast buffet with crepes & omelets made a la minute. Best orangejuice ever as always. Service professional all over, but they lost some key staff members since our last visit. Some issues i need to adress; The level on gourmet dinners was lower then we are used to here & selection of salads/desserts on buffet was not on normal amounts of choices. The hotel only provide a 48 hours ironing service, thats absolutely not good enough in a hotel like Adler. Since they dont provide an ironing room its baffling they dont see this. A minimum would be 24 hours & express for higher price in 4-6 hours. Which is normal in luxury hotels. Before the hotel had a afternoon snack buffet of soup, bread, ham, sausages & dessert. Perfect snack from 16-18 after a long day in the slopes. They removed this great service & change to only cakes. Please get it back as before. Over all lovely hotel in cosy Ortisei, we will return in 2024!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
One of our favourite hotels - and we keep coming back; something we share with so many of the guests that our winter holiday feels like a family meeting- this perhaps says it all. We met regulars from Australia?!? 5 stars Rooms The rooms are in good repair and have all you need in contrast to other resorts there are just three categories und to be fair they will all do for most- we have the double room to look at the mountains and are happy. Plus for amenities of high quality Spa Carefully modernised and extended - superb new sauna unit in the garden in addition- this allows form an adults only and a family spa- ah the peace and quieτ… Staff- the biggest asset- Mr Planckensteiner formed a team of regulars (Thaddeus, Alexander, Christina, Αdreams, Giulia and new staff like Allesandro, Sandra and Rosa) who are allem going the xtra mile 3 stars The restaurant is famous for the freshness of its products and modern alpine cooking- some issues with consistency and service let the exquisite material slightly down on Occasions. Breakfast ist still fabulous
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2023
This is our 2nd time back to the Adler in Ortisei. We absolutely cannot say enough. The room, the view, the activities, the food, and the staff are all top notch! The front desk is so helpful in explaining anything you need help with and very accommodating. We did the guided hiking tours and they are fabulous. The spa is like a world class #1 spa in the way the spa is laid out and all the treatments and products they offer. Incredibly relaxing, and I highly recommend a couples massage, and the “mud sauna with body salts” ( I am not sure what it is called exactly). The outdoor heated pool is so incredible to just take in the breathtaking view of the mountains while relaxing. The piano bar lounge has wonderful drinks and a relaxing way to end your evening. The breakfasts are endless choices and dinner is fantastic. We will make a 3rd trip back for sure!!! Can’t wait!