Berbère Palace

Berbère Palace Reviews

Berbère Palace

Rue Al-Mansour Ad-Dahbi, Ouarzazate, Draa-Tafilalet, 45000, MoroccoView Hotel Details
Berbère Palace
Berbère PalaceBerbère PalaceBerbère Palace
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Berbère Palace Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
51 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(51)
Positive reviews(40)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
50 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
I originally booked the palace with some trepidation, but unexpectedly The environment and service are so great, it feels like being in a different world. It would be better if the hotel's bath water could be bigger.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
3 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 2, 2023
It is said to be a five-star hotel, but the facilities are a bit outdated, the WiFi in the rooms is spotty, and the breakfast is the simplest in my entire trip. I wonder if it is because there are few guests. There were a lot of staff, but there were still bird poop on the pool and chairs. The room fee of more than 2,000 per night is not worth it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Superior Room 1 King bed
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
109 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
酒店很不錯,乾淨整潔,設施好,挺滿意的,晚上回來去游泳池遊了泳,頓時涼爽了很多,床也舒服,一夜休息的很好…
Translate
lijinfeng
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
The best hotel we’ve stayed at in Morocco. The hot water comes in quickly and the shower has a door. No puddles in the bathroom. There is a full length mirror in the room. The bed is not rock hard like most Moroccan hotels and riads because I think they have added a mattress topper. The heat is quiet and effective. I imagine the air conditioning is the same. There is a safe in the room as well as a long table which serves as a desk and chair at the foot of the bed. Beautiful place with a huge breakfast and dinner buffet. I gather that this is where Hollywood stars stay when they are making a movie in Mollywood, as this area is called. The only dark mark is the ridiculously slow Wi-Fi. My data plan gave me faster internet access. I assume this issue is more of a National issue than just this hotel although one place we stayed at was maybe at 50 mbps. Anyhow the 15mbps was sufficient for YouTube’s and emails, so can’t complain.
Response from Property: Hello Sirs, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent experience at the Berbere Palace, we were very pleased to read your positive remark about our beautiful property. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon whenever your travels bring you back to Ouarzazate. Warmest regards, Jaouad KASMI BOOKING AGENT
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
A beautiful place and spacious. Nice pool and several outdoor patios. The room was very nice and a large bathroom. There is a safe, TV, internet, and coffee pot. The meals are buffet which works well for the many tour companies that stayed there. The fitness center is average and not well maintained.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
The Berbere Palace is located just 5 minutes drive away from the Cinema Museum. Lots of hotel amenities available, outdoor pool, tennis courts, football field, spa and sauna. The room we were in was modern and had everything you expect from a higher class hotel. We had a delicious dinner at the hotel restaurant where we ordered from both the Moroccan menu and Italian menu.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Very comfortable. Beautiful room, great amenities, fluffy towels. Good location to get around. Enjoyed our stay as it was quiet. Don't miss the Berber museum in town. It's a great little gem. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in this area.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
This was a lovely hotel. I could not fault anything about it and it was a very pleasant surprise. The staff are very pleasant and attentive, obliging to all requests and nothing is too much trouble. Everything was very efficient. The room was not too big but it was just very, very nice and cosy. I loved it and the bed was very comfortable. I felt welcomed and it was a very inviting hotel. Nothing bad to say at all and I highly recommend it. The hotel is also very conveniently located to restaurants.
Mobile47818728511
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
Our stay at this Hotel was perfect in every way. Quickly met at entry with assistance, quick check in and shown to room. Our room was a nice size with a sitting area, bed area and a large updated large bathroom with separate tub and shower. The room had a coffee and tea bar and plenty of fresh bottled water. A very pleasant unexpected surprise was each day our room was supplied with fresh fruit and flowers. Breakfast Buffet had plenty of food selections and made to order eggs. Dinner could be taken in either a full scale buffet or in a small restaurant that you could order from an Italian menu or Moroccan menu. Every staff member we can in contact with was friendly professional and accommodating. Special noteworthy is the manager of the sit down/ menu restaurant was unbelievably professional, helpful and made sure we had an enjoyable delicious meal. Check out was very fast.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 8, 2023
I returned from Morocco in October and wanted to wait to gather my thoughts before I wrote this negative review. First, I needed to modify one reservation booked via Tripadvisor which doesn't have a mechanism to alter the booking. The hotel did not honor my original rate, I had to cancel and re-book. The cost was approximately $180 US higher for one basic room. The adjoining room booked through ********** was easily modified at the original rate, no problem. When I contacted the hotel, they wouldn’t even consider my issue. They bill themselves as a 5-star but it’s 3+-star. The Italian restaurant was average, the hotel caters to the tour bus tourist in mass, service is minimal. If you can avoid one of the most expensive and mediocre breakfast buffets in Morocco (includes a Nespresso machine to make your own coffee), do it. Bottom line: When I return, I will research other options.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 6, 2023
One of the best things about Morocco is that many of its people are so welcoming. During a recent two-week business trip there, several Moroccans invited me into their homes for tea, dinner, etc. That's why my experience at the Berbere Palace was so disappointing.... After having some car trouble, I was behind schedule, and couldn't get to my destination city, so my driver took me to the Berbere Palace. I arrived at about 9 p.m., and the hotel seemed basically deserted. I explained my situation and asked about the price of a room. I was told that the price of a room was 360 Euros for one night. I was so exhausted by the day, that I agreed to the outrageous room rate, which was far more than I paid for at the five-star Sofitel in Casablanca or the five-star Radisson Blu in Marrakech (both were closer to 200 Euros a night). Anyway, the hotel seemed to take advantage of my situation, in a very un-Moroccan way. They weren't even going to include breakfast for the 360 Euro a night until I complained... This is a big hotel that is designed for large tour groups. Huge buses come in and dump off 40 guests at a time. It's these big groups that the hotel is interested in. Trust me, the hotel owners are not interested in individual travelers or families. And I know what I'm talking about as I've been a tour industry professional for twenty years and have been to six continents. If you're traveling as a family, or in a small group, there are much better places for you to stay than this place. And honestly, the room was fine, and perhaps even good, but nothing special, nothing worth even close to 360 Euros for a night in November when the hotel was probably 25% occuppied.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2023
This was my first trip to Morocco and I'm so glad I picked this hotel. From we walked into the lobby, we were blown away by the beauty of it. Our walk down to our room was like a walk through an oasis. The room was stunningly decorated, the bed and pillows were super comfy and the bathroom was full of luxury amenities. Pool and bar area was very relaxing. Particularly enjoyed the ambient music (which ive now added to my spotify) Plenty of sun loungers and day beds available for lying in the hot sun. The staff around the bar could not have been more helpful and courteous. In fact all the staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the Italian restaurant only, but there are several other restaurants to eat in. The food in the Italian was very good. Tasted fresh and portions were big! We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Ouarzazate
Response from Property: Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent experience at the Berbere Palace. We were pleased to read your remarks, especially the wonderful description of the hotel facilities and the restaurant as well as our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again at the Berbere Palace for another memorable experience. Best Regards Jaouad Kasmi Berbère Palace
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 11, 2023
Beautiful! We enjoyed staying at the Berber palace very much. It allowed a place to take a deep break and just relax. Very nice rooms, public areas such as the pool area, enjoyable meals. Lovely place. This place is highly rated for a reason. This place is huge too!
Response from Property: Dear M. Mammak61, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent experience at the Berbere Palace. We were pleased to read your remarks, especially the wonderful description of the hotel facilities and the restaurant as well as our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again at the Berbere Palace for another memorable experience. Greetings Jaouad Kasmi Berbère Palace
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
We stayed at this hotel as part of a group of 21 people on a tour of Morocco, and I have to say that this hotel was the best one that we stayed in by far! It was set up more like a compound of villas rather than a hotel, that you have to get to by walking through verdant gardens resplendent with fruit trees and beautiful flowers and inviting seating areas. The rooms were luxurious and you could tell that there was an attention to detail. the bed was comfortable and large, and the bathroom was inviting. The pool area was an Instagram-worthy-looking place, and the food was delicious. The waiters, unlike at other hotels that we were at, were well trained, courteous, and attentive. This is a hotel to definitely stay at
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
Lovely hotel with modern plush rooms, fabulous pool and good food and service. In remote Morrocco this is a true gem! We stayed two nights and were impressed with the large well equipped rooms that clearly been recently renovated. Rooms were spotless.