Travelodge by Wyndham Owen Sound

Travelodge by Wyndham Owen Sound Reviews

Travelodge by Wyndham Owen Sound

880 10th St E, Owen Sound, Grey County, CanadaView Hotel Details
Travelodge by Wyndham Owen Sound
Travelodge by Wyndham Owen SoundTravelodge by Wyndham Owen SoundTravelodge by Wyndham Owen Sound
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Travelodge by Wyndham Owen Sound Guest Reviews

3.3/5
103 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.3
Amenities3.2
Service3.3
Cleanliness3.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(103)
Positive reviews(76)
Negative reviews(27)
Liz
2 Queen Beds Room, Non-Smoking
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
5 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 6, 2023
Staff were very accommodated with issues we had with heat now working in our room.
Guest User
2 Queen Beds Room, Non-Smoking
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 15, 2022
價格有點小貴,假期得提前預訂才會有好的價格。
Translate
DEBORAH
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
The bed sheets had not been changed from previous guests. The sheets had been just straighten out, and there was body hair and dirty.
Michael
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
Not great...no desk chair in room. Check in more worried about where the room was going to be in the hotel vs what was requested. Blurry TV. Noisy neighbour. Tired and dated....priced about right
Yvonne
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
Was booked for 5 nights at this hotel, chose to relocate to a different hotel (knowing I prepaid a non refundable rate). The staff did not seem to care about the uncleanliness of their hotel admitting they do not wash the duvet covers regularity….cobwebs, brown drips, spills and toothpaste on walls, smeared wipe marks on microwave, build up of dust, and dirt on carpet along the walls where the vacuum couldn’t reach. The morning breakfast was minimal ( in comparison to the hotel I relocated to). Other more minor inconveniences, sour coffee creamers and a malfunctioning refrigerator (froze everything inside, even at low temp setting). We also had concerns about our vehicle with sketchy people lingering in the parking lot. This hotel should not be comparable in price to the other name brand hotels in OS. The other hotel I relocated to (Comfort Inn) was meticulous, and had an amazing front desk staff!
Trina
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
Lots of black hairs on pillows and bath floor. Dirty walls, doors. Sorry, but have to be honest for others
IBRAHIM
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Breakfast was limited and few things..l be honestly l don’t like their breakfast menu.very poor service
Nasrin
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
room was not clean and heating system was too old, make too much noise and not working properly
Heather
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Staff were not helpful, TV did not work well, iron missing from room, moldy bread....the list goes on.
Aaron
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 3, 2024
Nothing wrong with this place except one BIG thing: BED BUGS! Was there for two days for work; now I have welts all over my body! So painful! I just pray I didn’t bring them home with me!
Mark
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 3, 2024
Two areas of improvement I would suggest: The free Wi-Fi was poor. We ended up going to the office which was about the only place we could get a connection. Room temperature was inconsistent. It would be nice if you could set a wall thermostat instead of twiddling fan and temperature knobs.
Valentine
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
The hotel felt run down and poorly maintained. Specifically the dirt inside the room - under the bed, armchair, etc. Any surface that isn't directly visible appeared to not have been cleaned in weeks or months. Room service did not clean the room every day and made the bed only a couple of times during the 3 week stay. The room was cold even with the heat blasting at max, which also dried the air severely. The room door security latch was missing, there was black mold under the AC unit and peeling wallpaper, the smoke detector was missing from the wall (albeit there appeared to be an ancient, yellow one on the ceiling, definitely not from this decade), the bathmat was ripped and there were old, what appeared to be, blood stains on the sheets. The breakfast was technically included, but I saw coffee cups left near the thermos with curdled milk in them and the bananas were a good gauge of how infrequently they were replaced. The bathroom water was usually lukewarm and below body temperature, so taking a bath was out of the question. The water control knob in the shower was detached and caution had to be taken to not have it fall off. The staff that I met was friendly enough, no complains on their personal skills. The pillows smelled slightly of cigarette smoke, which was mildly irritating being a non-smoker. Overall, for approximately $100/night I did not expect top-of-the-line stay, but this fell short even of my modest expectations. I will avoid this hotel in the future
Sue
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 25, 2024
Fantastic night we would stay again. The staff went beyond helpful a matter fact I even went and bought the lady behind the counter, some chocolates for being so helpful I would stay there again in a heartbeat.❤️❤️
Sue
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Very nice, clean and friendly people. We’ve stayed here before and will return happily.
Vanessa
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
Friendly staff, clean rooms and decent breakfast selection. Can't beat the price!