Kappa Resort

Kappa Resort Reviews

Kappa Resort

Tsagkari Pigadi, Pallini, GreeceView Hotel Details
Kappa Resort
Kappa ResortKappa ResortKappa Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Kappa Resort Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
24 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(24)
Positive reviews(21)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(3)
Niki C
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 31, 2023
We stayed at Kappa resort for a fifth time and we’re once again very satisfied with our stay “. We stayed in Ekavi Villa this time which is an excellent modern luxury villa with large private pool overlooking the amazing Mediterranean Sea. I must say that the villa was extremely well done with high quality materials, spacious rooms (3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, lounge kitchen, private pool and even though we had a washing machine they have a laundry service. The views are amazing and the a la carte menu is something to savour especially try the Tune Sashimi if you like fish or the Chocolate Sphere which was just dreamy. The breakfast is one of the best we have experienced with a wide array of Greek organic, continental and free range products. Our favourite was the natural honeycomb stand which is just fantastic and apparently very therapeutic. Ioanna the restaurant manager made our stay very hospitable and the hotel manger Nikos was very friendly and always went the extra yard. Generally the staff are very friendly and professional. We enjoyed our stay (2 adults and two teens children) and look forward to staying at Kappa Resort again soon.
Response from Property: Dear 425nikic, On behalf of everyone at Kappa Resort I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at our resort and for your kind words and praise for our resort and services. More importantly, we are all so delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and the Κappa hospitality so much. It will be lovely to see you again. All the best Nikos Karagiannidis Resort General Manager
Seaside18030115132
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 30, 2023
Unfortunately I had a very bad experience when staying at this hotel. The room had an intense smell of mould which made it impossible for me and my family to sleep in and gave me a mild asthma attack. At 3 am I complained to the person at the front desk but of course there was nothing he could do at that time. The next day I waited for hours and nobody would tell me if they would change my room or not. I ended up staying in the same room since there was no availability and the only thing that they did for me was to bring 2 dehumidifiers which after 3 days started to make a difference in the room. I would not recommend it.
Response from Property: Dear Ανθη, I would like to apologise for the issue you had with humidity in your suite on the first night. Fortunately, thanks to humidifiers the issue was resolved and you were happy to stay put, despite our offer to relocate you to another suite. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Though the furnishings of the villas could use a little refinement regarding storage space and hooks that others have mentioned (and actually those issues were quite common all over Greece!) , we had an excellent time at this resort during our 6 nights. The view was absolutely glorious from the private pool terrace of our 2bed suite. The grounds are lovely, with fragrant little pathways to get between the rooms and the restaurant. The beach was super nice for chilling on and snorkeling in the water. Everything was very clean in the private and communal areas, breakfast was ample and the staff friendly and nice. We did the sailing one day and that was lovely. Kappa is off the beaten track and away from hustle and bustle (though both Paliouri and pefkochori are a story done away) which is what we wanted, is tranquil and very pretty.
Response from Property: Dear 685inky66, On behalf of everyone at Kappa Resort I would like to say thank you so much for your review and your praise for our resort. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are pleased that your trip to Halkidiki was such an enjoyable one and I hope there will be many more to come. It will be lovely to see you again. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Holidayed here September 2022. We were four adults from the UK sharing a 3 bed studio room. The resort is about 1.5 hours drive from the airport. We hired a car. It was easy to find, The studio consisted of 2 double rooms and 1 twin room . ( we booked a 3 bed so as to get two double rooms and a bit of extra space). One room was ensuit, there was a shower room for the other two rooms. There is a small kitchenette area and a large seating area in the form of a bench along one wall. There was also a small round dinning table with 5 chairs round it. Positives;- Nice and clean. beds changed every 3 days. Furniture bright and modern. Swimming pool cleaned daily and a good size. Nice gardens and covered outdoor seating area. Outdoor drying racks. Negatives:- Restaurant very expensive. No draw space in any rooms. Bedside tables would be more useful if they were draws. Only 4 coat hangers in each wardrobe and no long hanging for dresses. Only storage in bedroom was 1 wardrobe with 1 shelf in it. No storage in the bathroom for toiletries. No towel rails only knobs in the bath room. Kitchenette was poorly equipped. there is a 2 ring hob, two pans, a sandwich toaster, kettle and fridge with freezer compartment. Only really suitable for making breakfast and a snack lunch. The cups supplied were tiny, no beer glasses and little storage space for food. There was ample wall space where shelves or more cupboards could be put to store more items. The beach area was very nice, good quality sunbeds and waiter service for drinks and snacks. they will also take you back up the hill in the golf buggy. All in all a lovely place to stay. By no means a five star hotel but with a few tweaks they could get there. Staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. We were slightly disappointed that the website said there would be electric bikes for hire but on enquiring were told no. ( then we saw two in reception on the day we were leaving)!! A very quite area with two nearby beach bars, one very rustic one a tidy walk along the beach. Both serve food and can be highly recommended. Nearby Paliouri a small time with several tavernas and supermarkets. A car is needed.
Response from Property: Dear DoulaBeverley, On behalf of everyone at Kappa Resort I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday as well as for your evaluation. Your comments are noted. Should guests have any additional requirements we are always happy to provide whatever is needed. It would be lovely to see you again. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We stayed 4 nights in Kappa Resort and enjoyed so much. It is a quiet location, all rooms and villas give direct view to the sea. The beach is 2-3 minutes walking from the hotel. There are comfortable sun beds and umbrellas. The staff of the hotel is really friendly and helpful.
Response from Property: Dear Anton, On behalf of everyone at Kappa Resort I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday as well as for your evaluation. I am so pleased that you had a good time with us at Kappa Resort. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Stayed mid-term October 2021, 2 adults and 3 teenagers. We were rehoused here by Love Holidays due to our initial place of choice closed for end of season. Whilst Kappa accommodation was relatively nice on the whole, it was very dangerous in my opinion. Lots of marble steps which could be slippy, when wet, and it was very wet. Bedrooms split over 3 levels, the upstairs mezzanine poke hole was a death trap, no door, when you stepped out of bed, the was only a curtain positioned approx 1 foot from steep marble stairs. Other 2 bedrooms were in basement and smelled of damp. This was probably due to shower not draining away and flooding bathroom each time. Whilst pool area was nice, it was too small, little or no area to walk around it. Also ice cold so could not be used. We had breakfast included which was very very basic. Beach should not be advertised as a beach, dirty, broken up sun beds shoved in ditches and not a sun lounger in sight for hire. Location…. If you don’t want to speak or see anyone for your holidays, then Kappa may suit you. It is so remote with nearest village which consists of a petrol station and minimart approx 3 km away, all uphill on a very windy hilly remote road. Not walkable. It was so remote we ordered a car within a couple of hours of arriving. When it arrived that night we drive the 10 km to the recommended town for some civilisation and food after a very bad lunch experience in Kappa. From bad to worse 99.9% of the town was closed up due to end of season. Bar /restaurant area in Kappa is tiny. With little variety. After 4 nights we vacated and left for Tessolinki and despite more than 48 hours notice being given, kappa refused to refund any of our remaining 3 nights. Do not travel here with teenagers midterm October unless you want a nighttime of a time.
6/8
Response from Property: Dear suzannek400, I am so sorry that your holidays was not what you wanted last year. However, I should point out that our guests do enjoy the tranquility and relaxing ambience in our elegant suites and villas. Paliouri village is, in fact, very welcoming with a lovely traditional square. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
Excellent service, very tasty and well presented food. Nice surroundings with magnificent views. Very good choice of local and international wines. You must pay a visit if you are in the area. Choose to taste local wines . Be there as early as you can to enjoy the panoramic views with daylight.
Response from Property: Dear Simantro-Resort On behalf of everyone at Kappa Restaurant I would like to thank you for your kind words and praise for our restaurant, employees and services. We are so glad you are enjoyed yourselves at Kappa restaurant and we would love to see you again soon. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Normally i don´t write reviews, but due to our exceptional experience i feel worth it. From the beginning to the end we were treated with heartworming hospitality. Not only with professional attitude, that can be expected at a luxury resort, but extraordinary attention and heartworming behaviour from all the staff and Management. We stayed at Villa Electra 3, with a beautiful pool, garden and sunbeds. The interior was very tasteful, the beds quality first level. At the privat beach they had stuff to bring you eveything you want starting from coffee to dishes and cocktails. We loved the comfortable sunbeds there. Everything at the resort was very clean. And Kappa´s CSR made us feel good. The Resort is the best decision for people who want to have privacy in the villas and the free decision to use all the amenities of a luxury resort without beeing surrounded by mass tourism. The Resort is a secret escape and best spot to make you feel like vips. For sure, we will come back!
Response from Property: Dear 680elsiek, On behalf of everyone at Kappa Resort I would like to say thank you so much for your detailed review and your praise for our resort.Your comments are very much appreciated. We are pleased that your trip to Halkidiki was such an enjoyable one and I hope there will be many more to come. It will be lovely to see you again. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We booked in this resort for a 6 nights stay with our 2 yrs old son. The villa was above our expectations comparing to the pictures during our booking. Elegant decoration with finest materials. The villa & pool area provided a high level of privacy and was extra safe for our son. The resort would be highly recommended for both families and couples. The surrounding area and the gardens were clean and very well maintained. One of the pros was the attention that the management has paid to take precautions to repel insects by spraying and make the garden area comfortable for the vacants. It is a small detail but critical when you are travelling with children. The staff and hotel manager -in person, establised a friendly but discreet communication from day one, making us feel comfortable. Dimitris -the restaurant manager- was a friendly and humorours person who took care the facility making sure that the service was excellent. The food was top class and the chef was willing to cook anything at an instance for our son if we deemed necessary. Of course there was no need since the menu included apporpriate choices for toddlers. This resort can guarantee a high level of services and a very relaxing environment. The hotel manager is personally supervising all activities, and aims for personal communication with all vacants. He pays attention to all details and delivers high class service to the customers. We will definately book in Kappa Resort again.
Response from Property: Dear christosp26, On behalf of everyone at Kappa Resort I would like to say thank you so much for your detailed review and your praise for our resort. Your comments are very much appreciated. It will be lovely to see you again. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Very high level resort, large villas and swimming pool, perfect combi of being private in your villa and profit from the room service possibilities of a hotel. The food was very very good. The bar was so cosy with top music! Also the barman Ioannis was so kind and served his guests like royals. We will certainly come back!
Response from Property: Dear VinceBie, On behalf of everyone at Kappa Resort I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday as well as for your evaluation. I am so pleased that you had a good time with us at Kappa Resort. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We had an amazing time at this wonderful resort. Kappa have the most friendly and helpful staff. The service was exceptional: we had a few electrical issues with our villa and they not only dealt with them with the utmost priority but also Nikos (resort manager) and his team went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. The villa was clean and well maintained. The private pool and beach facilities were fantastic and our children loved having full access to these. Lastly the restaurant was superb! What else can we say except we would certainly come back here if we return to Halkidiki for a holiday. Thank you Nikos and all the staff at Kappa!
Response from Property: Dear Hemali79, On behalf of everyone at Kappa Resort I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at our resort. We are pleased that your trip to Halkidiki was an enjoyable one and I hope there will be many more to come. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This resort is amazing! The rooms are incredible and the individual pools are kept very clean. We come to Greece every year and this is the nicest place we’ve stayed in. We will definitely be back next year. The staff are all wonderful!! Rooms are spacious. Pools are good sized. Food at the restaurant is amazing!!!
Response from Property: Dear Globaleleni, We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. I am so pleased that you had a good time with us at Kappa Resort. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
Had an excellent stay here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Hotel is well located just minutes walk from a nice beach with beautiful sea views. Staff were all so helpful and accommodating, and owner Nikolaos was really helpful. Accommodation was well presented and maintained Only slight down side, a little more variation on food menu would be good as we stayed for 9 nights and ended up having same options a few times (maybe a BBQ night for example) - saying this food was well cooked and very tasty Would love to stay again
Response from Property: Dear 613neilm, Thank you for your kind words and suggestions. So glad you enjoyed your selves at Kappa Resort and that we were able to make your anniversary celebration special. We will be including a BBQ night next season . During the high season our Half Board menu does have a wider variety of dishes. We would love to see you again. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Pascoe
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 29, 2022
Kappa was brilliant! The private pool was bigger than expected and absolutely perfect for our kids (6 and 4) to swim in al week. Staff very friendly, food is absolutely excellent. Highly recommended!
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 21, 2021
We have had a wonderful stay at the kappa resort. We booked the Iliachtis V. A wonderful villa. The garden was wonderful, the pool amazing. The Iliachtis V is an undisturbed place. Wonderful to find some peace and refreshment for your soul. The restaurant serves you great dishes. At the first evening we even had a violinist while having dinner. It was like out of a movie. We have to thank also the whole staff. Everybody was very courteous and friendly at all time. We will definitely come back for a longer stay.