The Palms at Palm Cove

The Palms at Palm Cove Reviews

The Palms at Palm Cove

32 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland, 4879, AustraliaView Hotel Details
The Palms at Palm Cove
The Palms at Palm CoveThe Palms at Palm CoveThe Palms at Palm Cove
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

The Palms at Palm Cove Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
48 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.8
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(48)
Positive reviews(40)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Lynette B
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
Thank you for a lovely stay. A tropical oasis with a calming and quiet vibe in a great location. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable with all modern amenities. The host, Anna was delightful and was very responsive to my needs as a solo traveller.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
I had a very comfortable stay for 4 nights whilst visiting relatives nearby. New appliances in the kitchen, a clean & modern bathroom, comfortable bed with air-con if required for the humidity and good WiFi connection. A quiet cul-de-sac position with a short stroll to the seafront shops & facilities. I met Anna (co-owner) and other staff members who were all very welcoming and helpful. I look forward to staying again.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 8, 2024
This was our second visit to The Palms at Palm Cove. It’s now looked after by new owners Anna & Trent. It’s still a great place to stay. Great gardens and pool and our 1 bedroom unit was comfortable and well appointed. I have no hesitation to recommend a stay. We went for five nights and I wish we could’ve stayed longer!
Lhil F
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2024
The place is an oasis, lush with greeneries. It is so invigorating. We stayed at the ground floor with direct access to the pool - having glass doors it gives a seamless design from interior to the tropical outdoor setting. Self-contained spacious room, barbecue facility & yoga hall. The Palms is also a walking distance to shops & restaurants. Highly-recommended, definitely we will book again.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2024
A beautiful little gem tucked away. The room we stayed in had it all, amazing decor, cool vibe, comfy seats, and little touches that made it feel just right. It's like stepping into a Pinterest board brought to life - stylish, cozy, and totally Instagram-worthy! The pool was also really nice and clean with immaculate day beds to sunbathe on under the palms. We will definitely be back and cannot recommend this place enough. Anna was super welcoming too :)
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 18, 2024
Wonderful accommodation option in Palm Cove. Boutique resort with only nine apartments. Well equipped with excellent bedding, modern appliances and spotlessly clean. Great pool area with warm pool which is rare for FNQ. Outdoor BBQ/dining area is very functional and great for outdoor tropical dinners. Our new Go To accommodation in Palm Cove and already booked for 2025. The icing on the cake are the wonderful hosts in Anna and Trent who will make you very welcome and cannot do enough for you.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
We just got back from our stay at The Palms and would highly recommend it!! The rooms and pool area were beautiful and felt freshly renovated. The gardens were so nice to walk through as well, having a BBQ / sit down area in them. We took our two young kids and found the staff so accommodating - the kids LOVED it! It was the perfect distance from the main street as well - we would definitely stay here again!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Stayed here for 5 days with the family, older children. Perfect place to stay, had a 2 bed apartment over looking the pool. Great location, 10 min walk from Palm Cove beach and restaurants. 40 min drive from Cairns centre where we did the boat trip to Great Barrier reef. Friendly staff, always spoke when they saw us. Definitely recommend if going to Palm cove
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
tranquil small apartment building turned into a hotel, (7 rooms I think). We enjoyed our stay, all the basics you need, full kitchen and everything worked. Walls seems a bit thin so a lot of crossover noise if your neighbors or pool is loud. Overall a good basic full apartment accommodation in Palm Cove at a much more reasonable price than the options on the promenade.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
The Palms at Palms Cove, is a great place and very nice hosts. Apparently they just took over the space and now run it as a small family business . Spacious apartments and calming pool area. They even had complementary sunscreen that’s for me 😃 The area is spectacular too
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 9, 2024
We've been to Palm Cove a number of times but hadn't come across this gem before! It is a funky place to stay as the phot's suggest and in an excellent quiet location. We chose a swim out room which I highly recommend as it meant you could have a quiet drink and slip into the pool two steps from your room. The apartment had everything you could need and we found it very comfortable and also very quiet. We will be coming back and staying for longer next time. Thanks again
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
A lovely oasis right in the heart of Palm Cove. 2min walk to restaurants and shops in one direction, in the other direction a tropical jungle/beach walk. Our apartment had everything we needed, was comfortable and well appointed with some funky art touches :) Personalised service & quiet as only a small number of rooms- lots of room in and around pool too! ......And reasonably priced.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 14, 2024
We would thoroughly recommend The Palms. The lush gardens, artwork and cleanliness made it a joy for us to stay. As two couples in a two bedroom apartment it met our needs perfectly. And only wish we had more time to savour it all. Thank you very much Sergio and Nicholas.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2024
Super class The pictures correspond to reality, super nice, everything just fits. A free car park, super friendly team and very helpful. The check in was very easy and done in 1 min. The flat is great, spacious, in a warm style with a cosy character and above all exceptionally clean and modern. The bathroom, finally a nice modern bathroom with a shower to enjoy and separate toilet. Great service, very nice and quiet location. Despite this, the beach, shops and restaurants can be reached on foot in 3-12 minutes (300 - 900 metres). Parking in Palm Cove was possible without time restrictions and we could always have found a free parking space on the beach. Summary - super great. If we travel to Palm Cove again, then 100% to this accommodation!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
We liked The Palms at Palm Cove a lot, although we had to experience the heavy Cyclone-flooding of the Cairns region in the first three days, middle of December 2023. But the owners, Nicholas and Sergio, helped us a lot in these challenging days with food, tips and also mentally - as there were all the shops and restaurants closed due to the flooded and closed roads. Again, a big thank you to both of them! We will definitely come again on our next trip. The Palms at Palm Cove is a great place, an idyllic oasis with palm trees, quiet areas, a nice pool in the middle of the small resort and really nice rooms - ours were great. When you enter this place you feel immediately, that the owners put all their energy, style and love in their Refugio.