Villa Umi Panglao Resort

Villa Umi Panglao Resort Reviews

Villa Umi Panglao Resort

Sitio Sapa, Barangay Bolod, Panglao Island, Bohol, Panglao, Bohol Island, 6340, PhilippinesView Hotel Details
Villa Umi Panglao Resort
Villa Umi Panglao ResortVilla Umi Panglao ResortVilla Umi Panglao Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Villa Umi Panglao Resort Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
30 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.2
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(30)
Positive reviews(13)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Great service(7)
Awesome stay(5)
Loved the beach(5)
Guest User
Suite With Veranda And Sea View
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
Villa Umi is a nice little resort on probably the best, least congested beach on Panglao. Their only disadvantage is access. If a proper footpath to the resort is constructed, that will help tremendously. The staff more than made up for this shortcoming, especially Kim.
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our quiet beach area and found our staff helpful and friendly. We apologize for any inconvenience due to our location not being directly connected to the main road. Villa Umi is in communication with the Local Government Unit to enable us, as well as other small hoteliers in the vicinity, to improve road access and ensure a more comfortable stay for everyone. Your feedback helps us improve, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Best regards,KimVilla Umi Panglao Resort
Pelle
Deluxe Room With Garden View And Sea View
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
10 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Great little villa hotel along the beach but choose right room. Our room was big and clean but noisy. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. And if you look for more party or restaurants, take a Tuktuk to Alona for 200P. The major draw back we had was that our room had garden views = no view and no separate seating area plus the fact that every single noice is heard from other guests. So if you choose one of the garden view rooms, you will be awake until last person in hotel goes to bed and you will wake up with first persons in the morning.
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our villa hotel along the beach and found our staff extremely helpful and friendly.However, we apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced in your room. We understand how important a peaceful night's sleep is, and we regret that your room did not provide the level of tranquility expected. We'll take your feedback into consideration and explore ways to minimize noise transfer between rooms to enhance our guests' comfort.We also appreciate your feedback regarding the garden view rooms. We understand your preference for a separate seating area and a better view. We'll review our room offerings to ensure that guests have clear expectations when selecting their accommodations.Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continually strive to improve our services and facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a more enjoyable experience in the future.
Torbs
Deluxe room with garden view (2 single bed)
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
13 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
General note upfront; keep in mind that this is not a 5 star hotel, it’s a “villa” with very few rooms (I believe around 10 maybe). So don’t expect luxury Plus: - right at the beach with nice beach beds - very nice staff that helps to organize everything (scooter, tours, transport, …) - good privacy (since small) - great morning sunrise views - free one way transport from/to airport / port Cons: - while very nice, service sometimes a bit slow to clean tables, offer additional drinks etc (could be more attentive) - it’s a bit pricy for the amenities/rooms it offers, for example the rooms very basic, bar area a bit old fashioned (note that we traveled during high season after NYE)
Response from Property: Thank you for your detailed feedback and for setting expectations upfront. We're pleased to hear that you appreciated the unique charm of our villa setting and the personalized service provided by our small team. It's great to know that you enjoyed our beachfront location, beach beds, and the assistance with organizing various activities. We also take pride in offering privacy and stunning sunrise views to our guests.However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the occasional slow service in cleaning tables and offering additional drinks. We'll address this with our team to ensure a more attentive experience for our guests. Regarding pricing and amenities, we understand your perspective, especially during peak seasons. We'll take your comments into consideration as we continue to enhance our offerings and services.Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future.
Guest User
Suite With Veranda And Sea View
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 11, 2023
The resort exceeded all of my expectations for the price. The resort was spotless including the room and the food was really good. But most of all the employees made my time while I was there. They were extremely friendly and helpful for everything I asked for.
Response from Property: We are thrilled to hear that your experience at our resort exceeded your expectations! It's wonderful to know that you found everything to be spotless, from the room to the food. We take great pride in maintaining high cleanliness standards and providing delicious meals for our guests. Additionally, we are delighted that our employees made your time with us memorable by being extremely friendly and helpful. Providing exceptional service is our top priority, and we're glad that our team was able to enhance your stay. Thank you for choosing our resort, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic experience!
Marjo
Deluxe Room With Garden View And Sea View
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 7, 2023
The rooms are superb. The staffs are hospitable, accommodating, and friendly, especially the waiter at the bar. Good place to spend when you want an intimate and romantic place to stay with great beach view, white sand beach, and crystal clear sea.
6/8
Response from Property: Hi Marjo, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you found our rooms superb and that our staff provided you with hospitable, accommodating, and friendly service, especially the waiter at the bar. It's delightful to know that you enjoyed our intimate and romantic atmosphere, complemented by the great beach view, white sand beach, and crystal clear sea. We're honored to have been part of your memorable stay and look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing and enjoyable visit.
Vvian .Poon
Deluxe room with garden view (2 single bed)
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
20 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
It was my first time to go to Panglao. I was very satisfied with the accommodation recommended by a book. Compared with the Internet celebrity Alona, ​​the beach is much better. It is quiet and there are few people. The hotel is right next to the beach. You can basically spend breakfast, lunch and dinner here. The food is delicious, there are many choices, and the staff are polite and welcoming.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Panglao. It's fantastic to know that you found our beach much better than the popular Alona Beach, with its quiet atmosphere and fewer crowds. We're delighted that our hotel is right next to the beach, allowing you to enjoy meals with a beautiful view. We're pleased that you found our food delicious, with many choices available, and that our staff were polite and welcoming throughout your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful experience in the future!
Weihaiqingpingguo
Suite with veranda and sea view (2 single bed)
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
7 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
This hotel really has nothing to do with VILLA. It is just a very ordinary B&B. There is no road leading to the hotel. You have to walk on the beach to get in and out of the hotel, so they provide pick-up and drop-off. There are attendants who come to the parking lot to pick up and drop off, otherwise it will be difficult for you to find it. As if we didn't ask them to pick us up, the taxi driver dropped us off at the end of the road and told us that we would be there just across the beach (about 300 meters away). We were immediately confused. This is a VILLA with high scores on the Internet. I blame myself for not reading the online review from beginning to end. Of course, the hotel also has advantages. There is a beach in front of the hotel, it is clean, and the waiters are friendly. Apart from these, there are no other advantages. You must go to the sea in Bohol Island. It is no fun to stay on the beach without going to the sea. Moreover, there are aquatic plants on the beach, which is far different from Long Beach. I probably won’t go to the Philippines in the future, because it’s really a slum as soon as you leave the hotel, the contrast is too big.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, although we regret to hear that it did not meet your expectations. We apologize if our hotel did not align with the villa experience you were anticipating. We understand your concerns regarding access to the hotel, Villa Umi is in communication with the Local Government Unit to enable us, as well as other small hoteliers in the vicinity, to improve road access and ensure a more comfortable stay for everyone. As per our pre-arrival template, we informed our guests that we are currently working on our road access to the resort. As a temporary measure, guests will be dropped off at Dumaluan Beach Resort, where resort staff will assist with carrying luggage, and guests will need to walk 5 minutes along the beach to reach our resort. Please disregard any entrance fees, as we will cover them. We understand the frustration this may have caused and will take steps to ensure better communication with our guests in the future regarding such matters.We're glad to hear that you found our beach clean and our staff friendly. However, we understand that the presence of aquatic plants may have impacted your enjoyment of the beach. We will address this matter to maintain the cleanliness and aesthetics of our beachfront area.Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to improve our services and facilities.
Brattatiana
Deluxe room with garden view, garden wall view (2 single bed)
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
7 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Very pleasant experience from the hotel. Among the minor disadvantages in our opinion: the parking lot is located at a distance from the hotel and you have to walk 200 meters along the sandy shore with your things; audibility from neighboring rooms.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that overall, you had a very pleasant experience at our hotel. However, we apologize for the minor inconveniences you encountered. Regarding the parking lot's distance from the hotel, we understand that this may have been inconvenient for you. We'll take your feedback into consideration as we strive to improve our guests' experience. Additionally, we apologize for any disturbance caused by audibility from neighboring rooms. We'll look into ways to minimize noise transfer and ensure a more peaceful stay for our guests. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future.
MinMouse
Deluxe room with garden view (2 single bed)
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Nov 12, 2023
The hotel does not have its own entrance and exit There is no problem when leaving the hotel, but there are tolls when entering the hotel. The hotel staff did not tell us at the beginning that we could collect tolls from the counter. It made us walk back to the hotel from the far end of the beach at night. It was so world-weary. People who want to stay need to consider this issue
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered regarding the toll issue when entering the hotel. Villa Umi is in communication with the Local Government Unit to enable us, as well as other small hoteliers in the vicinity, to improve road access and ensure a more comfortable stay for everyone. As per our pre-arrival template, we informed our guests that we are currently working on our road access to the resort. As a temporary measure, guests will be dropped off at Dumaluan Beach Resort, where resort staff will assist with carrying luggage, and guests will need to walk 5 minutes along the beach to reach our resort. Please disregard any entrance fees, as we will cover them. We understand the frustration this may have caused and will take steps to ensure better communication with our guests in the future regarding such matters. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a more seamless experience on your next visit.
Moneytao
Deluxe room with sea view
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
43 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 23, 2023
There is no parking lot in the hotel, you need to walk along the beach for a while. But the service is very good, the waiter leads the way to take the luggage
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hi! Moneytao, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding parking arrangements. Regarding the road access Villa Umi is in communication with the Local Government Unit to enable us, as well as other small hoteliers in the vicinity, to improve road access and ensure a more comfortable stay for everyone. We're glad to hear that you found our service to be very good, and we appreciate your recognition of our staff's efforts in assisting with luggage. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we'll continue to strive for excellence in providing a seamless experience for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.
Feinai
Suite With Veranda And Sea View
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 8, 2023
Great location, hospitality
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. Achieving a perfect 5 rating is truly rewarding, and it motivates us to continue delivering exceptional service to all our guests. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future to provide an even more outstanding experience. Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
I didn't know what to expect from this boutique hotel. I didn't realize that there was no pool as I was booking, but oh what a great surprise to be 10 steps from the beach. I didn't even miss a pool. First, the communication with the front desk was the best I've had even before arriving. They arranged for pickup from the airport so we didn't have to figure it out on our own. Our flight was 2.5 hours late leaving Manila, but I made sure to text the staff about the delay. When we arrived, the driver was waiting with a sign with my name on it. He took our bags and loaded them in the vehicle. He said it was a 10-minute ride and this was so true. Next, I didn't realize that we would have to walk to the hotel. But as the driver dropped us off at the public beach location, 2 staff members from the hotel met us and carried our bags 5 minutes down the beach. We were so impressed with this touch of service. As we checked into the hotel, Kim was there to meet us with a smile and the bartender met us with welcome drinks. Check-in was so easy. They walked me and my travel partner to our separate rooms which were clean, spacious, and beautiful. My room was 10 steps from the white, sandy beach. I couldn't believe it! I am already planning my trip back and have told my friends. PROS: Beautiful beach, small and intimate, great customer service, clean and spacious rooms, amazing sunrises at your doorstep, very attentive staff. CONS: While the food was great, I spoke to the staff about having all the ingredients listed on the menu. One morning I ordered French toast. When it arrived, it had chocolate sauce. I'm not a chocolate lover and didn't expect it on my French toast. So I kindly asked for it to be redone without the chocolate. The 2nd time it came back, it had peanut butter in between the slices. Again, these 2 items were not listed on the menu. I expressed my concern that if someone had a nut allergy and took a bit of the food, it may have caused a severe allergic reaction.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2023
Staff are very helpful and friendly, clean and spacious rooms, very good food in their restaurant. The hotel has only 9 rooms, very quiet so you can relax and be away from the crowds, and it's like having your own private beach with white sand. The only negative is they do not have an access road to the hotel so you walk by the beach sand but staff will help carry your luggage.