JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa

JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa Reviews

JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa

5402 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, United StatesView Hotel Details
JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & SpaJW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & SpaJW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
69 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.5
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(69)
Positive reviews(66)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Resort king Casita
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 17, 2022
Exactly,always as well
PNP2016
Oversized Deluxe Casita
Checked in Mar 2022
Couples
33 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 26, 2022
This hotel is about $1000 a night and the facilities are very old. It doesn't seem to match the price. The bathroom does not have a bathtub and the shower water pressure is low. The hotel pool is very small and shabby. Not quite what I expected. But scottsdale can be a very expensive place, hotels are expensive. The daytime is sultry and is said to be the best time of the year. . Easy parking and laundry. The restaurant has a steak and a casual. Steak is better. Breakfast is also acceptable. Even real experience. Won't go to this place again
Original TextTranslated by Google
michael
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
For the price per night the room needed to be upgraded. Old hotel and the rooms show it especially the bathrooms
Deborah
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
I loved the beauty of the gardens. The restaurants are very good and the staff is so friendly and accommodating The Camelback has my soul. I wish you would change the reservation policy at the pool, especially the adult pool. All the chairs were marked reserved but no one was using them. This didn’t seem to make much sense Nick the waiter at the Jackrabbit pool was so wonderful and very attentive. I had a manicure and pedicure at the spa and Olga is so talented and wonderful There’s a lot to love at the Camelback
Sheri R
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Lovely stay, PHENOMENALLY gracious and helpful staff. Most incredible meal at Lincolns with the most attentive service and best prime rib ever. Cannot save enough about how beautifully the grounds are kept; everywhere we looked seemed to be a photo needing to be taken. Only wee disappointment was the “Adult Only” spa was under repair. Will definitely be returning! Thanks for a memorable several days.
Nicole
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Scenery is beautiful. Property is beautiful. All the amenities are wonderful. Loved the bar, fire pit areas, the spa and pool, the room. The staff could not have been nicer or more willing to help with anything at all. Very accommodating. A top notch experience. The surrounding area is so nice and as a woman traveling alone I felt safe. Quick drive to downtown Scottsdale to shop and eat.
Jean
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
We love this hotel normally, but hadn’t been here for several years due to cost. But we splurged for a big celebration! While we had a great time, the room needed a a bit of updating. The bathroom had some bad floor tiles and was a bit worn looking. One of the windows was broken and could be opened but not closed unless one of us pushed from the outside. The grounds were beautiful as usual and we enjoyed eating at Rita’s.
Charles
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 13, 2024
Hotel was nice, room was very spacious with nice amenities. I was not aware, and the resort should probably make this visible on their website, the “adult” hot tub was broken, and hoppin jacks and the fitness center were both under construction. The staff were very courteous and accommodating. The vibe was old men with sweatshirts tied around their necks, which probably is a good segue into the only downside of this resort. While the spa was rated highly, the prices were astronomical, $300 for a 60 min massage. I also asked to use the pool while my wife was getting a massage and I was told I would have to buy a $50 day pass. You would think I could use the facilities since we were staying there and we booked a massage for my wife (fitness center was free due to the other one being out for construction), but I guess they needed the extra $50. To be clear, $50 a day for a mediocre fitness room 2 lane pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room sounds like something an old man with a sweatshirt tied around his neck would buy.
Vanessa
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
This property is gorgeous! The location is right in the heart of Paradise Valley and easily accessible. My best friend and I stayed there for a few days. We had an issue with our original room and the resort immediately changed our room and moved our luggage to the new room. Customer service was excellent in that regard! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The property is sprawling. You can walk to places within the property or you can request a golf cart to pick you up and bring you to your destination. We played golf at the Camelback Country Club Golf Course down the road. There was a shuttle service that takes you to and from the golf course and the resort. We played pickleball and reserving it was pretty easy. We ate at the steakhouse as well as Rita's Cantina. The food and service was excellent. I would definitely come back.
Lisa
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
We absolutely loved our stay here. Everything was perfect. We would definitely stay here again!!
Julie
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Beautiful property and gorgeous views of Camelback Mountain!
Paul
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
We were upgraded and had a wonderful view of camelback. I liked that the room was nice and roomy and had two sinks in the bathroom
Tom
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 13, 2023
Have stayed and celebrated birthdays and anniversaries here over the years and keep coming back. Great service and amenities. Be back soon.
Pamela
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 5, 2023
I am glad I chose to stay at the JW Marriott resort and spa hotel, it was a wonderful experience. The condos were quiet and beautifulity decorated, loved walking around and enjoyed the garden. The pool and food was excellent 👍.
Jorge
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 24, 2023
The hotel is very beautiful and unique, the only problem I had was that the air conditioning in the room froze because the staff left it at a very low temperature, and that night they had to change my room. It was very tiring. Everything else was perfect.