Holiday Inn Express Paris - Canal de La Villette

Holiday Inn Express Paris - Canal de La Villette Reviews

Holiday Inn Express Paris - Canal de La Villette

68 Quai de la Seine, Paris, FranceView Hotel Details
Holiday Inn Express Paris - Canal de La Villette
Holiday Inn Express Paris - Canal de La VilletteHoliday Inn Express Paris - Canal de La VilletteHoliday Inn Express Paris - Canal de La Villette
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Holiday Inn Express Paris - Canal de La Villette Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
103 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.9
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(103)
Positive reviews(95)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(8)
Terry Chang
Standard Double Room with Garden View and Single Sofabed
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
6 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
Very nice location with a lot of restaurants and convenient stores nearby. The nearest metro station which is Riget is just 350 meters away and can connect to the main Paris transportation network easily. Only negative thing is they serve very simple breakfast and during our 6 days stay the menu never changes. We gave up after the 3rd day and only had coffee for 5th & 6th days.
Anonymous User
Standard Twin Room with Canal View
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
7 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Broken shower no housekeeping for 2 days. Breakfast is pretty terrible for Parisian Standards. View is nice, convenient location, good value.
Guest User
Double Suite with City Canal View Balcony
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 6, 2022
good service
Original TextTranslated by Google
Sami
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Location of the hotel is very good, walking distance to 2 Metro rojutes. Nice restaurants and markets nearby. Breakfast was very good, except the scrambled egg. Staff are friendly. Price is good for Paris. Good value for money. We stayed in a suit with balcony, used the balcony as fridge as there is no minibar in the room.
Mel
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
We loved this hotel for our family of four. Plenty of room for us all. Good location. Staff very helpful and happy. Breakfast good without being great. Lovely area to walk around and very close to 2 Metro stations.
Subodh
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Good property for the price we paid. The location of the property is good, next to the canals. The staff was excellent and the good breakfast option was a plus.
Karen
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 4, 2023
Great hotel, grwat accommodating staff at a great location. The service was spectacular in every department and breakfast was very satisfying with the best croissants & sausages ever! The only thing I can say negative about this hotel is the fact they did not provide face wash cloths in the rooms. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who loves to be close to nature with the beautiful canal & away from the hustle & bustle of the downtown congestive areas. I feel in love with Paris & the people.
Seyedali
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
The staffs were not professional and friendly, they put coffee and tea on the room but there was no mineral water to make tea or coffee. There were no slippers in the room and when I asked the reception they told me we don’t have slippers!!! There was no safe box in the rooms, no mini refrigerator in the rooms, water pressure for taking shower was too low, and the window glasses were not clean.
Ian
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
Great location, away from all the busy touristy areas in town. Feels more like a friendly neighborhood and right new to the river/canal. Plenty of restaurants, boat activities and stores (walkable distance). The hotel looks and feels brand new. Beautifully decorated. Staff was great. I bit more expensive than the smaller local hotels, but great location.
Sallie
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
We loved our stay here. Staff were amazing and the room with the canal view was great.
Lucian
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 24, 2023
Staff was absolutelly professional. A minus for the quality of cleaning in the room and the shower drain, which should be frequently maintained clean.
Homkaji
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
It was excellent stay at Holiday inn. Everything was more than expected, friendly and helpful staffs, Good breakfast, pleasant environment, overall excellent.
Rahul
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 20, 2023
“The staff was great. The receptionists were very helpful and answered all our questions. The room was clean and bright, Excellent breakfast.
Verified traveler
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 10, 2023
Hotel itself was better than I had expected for a 3 star. The big downside is that they do not offer secure WiFi. When I queried this the staff member actually laughed at me & told me that nobody needs secure WiFi in a hotel.
Chongxun
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 5, 2023
Love the hotel! The room is modern and big, with nice view to the canal. Good choice in the breakfast buffet. Just a few stops of subway ride to Louvre or Le Marais. We would come back to this hotel next time we visit Paris.