Hostel du Globe

Hostel du Globe Reviews

Hostel du Globe

197 Rue St Denis, Paris, FranceView Hotel Details
Hostel du Globe
Hostel du GlobeHostel du GlobeHostel du Globe
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hostel du Globe Guest Reviews

2.8/5
14 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location2.8
Amenities2.8
Service2.8
Cleanliness2.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(14)
Positive reviews(6)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Checked in Jul 2023
Booked for others
8 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jul 14, 2023
The room is very small and mini. The location is good. It is more convenient to go to the attractions. The interior of the room is very simple. It is suitable for a one-night stay. Do not have too high expectations
Original TextTranslated by Google
VIKASH
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
The hotel needs a huge renovation esp. the bathroom/toilet. The overall cleanliness of the property was not very good as well. I booked the property for 3 nights, hence i had to stay because it was non-refundable. Some lights were not working, the fridge was not working. The shower curtain was old and dirty. No proper toiletries provided.
Robert
Checked in May 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on May 31, 2024
This is not a 3 star hotel. Tiny shower room, small towel. No change even though we had 3 nights booked. 2 tiny pillows. No tv, mini fridge, no kettle/coffe making facilities. Nowhere to hang clothes.
Andrew
Checked in May 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on May 9, 2024
Overall, the property was nice for a few days stay. I wouldn't stay long term, however. The wifi was dodgy, and the shower didn't drain properly. Minor inconveniences that were tolerable for a few days.
Paige
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2024
I'm not sure why this has such poor ratings. I thought it was perfectly nice for the price! It is loud because it's above a bar and on a great nightlife street. But I just used earplugs and slept great!
Ulrik
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Room very dirty. Bedsheets dirty, with hair from other people. Bathroom not cleaned at all. No new towels or cleaning during the stay.
Jeurys
Checked in May 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 21, 2024
Great place and great location I loved the area will visit again
Amarit
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 30, 2024
Overall 3/5
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2022
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 17, 2022
This place is kind of between a hostel and a hotel. The rooms are pretty basic and the walls are quite thin, but it has a great location and friendly staff, plus a cat called Gigi. It reminded me of my room at university.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
Smelly hotel, lack of cleanliness, no lift, very thin walls. Better to live like the typical tramps of Paris: In a tent! Not to mention the tourist tax which is usually asked for at the last person, but they demand it immediately. THIEVES
Original TextTranslated by Google
Estel
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
This is my own experience Extremely disappointed with this hotel Poorly maintained, the common areas are dirty and it deserves a clean. Very surprised to pay €29.90 in tourist taxes for 2 days…(according to the hotelier this is a rate applied by *********) The bathroom was outside the room (I hadn't paid attention in the description so no worries) but nothing to put your things in, uncleaned dust and a hand basin for the sink) decent shower The room was OK but the sheets were not ok (I got a new pair of sheets without any problem.)
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
The rooms do not look like the photos on the website, nor the description. Noisy, dilapidated, ... I went to sleep elsewhere. For shared toilets and showers on the landing, it is indicated that you should not throw papers in the toilet bowl but in the trash can next to it???!!!
Original TextTranslated by Google
merirocha
Checked in Apr 2023
Friends
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 22, 2023
There is a bar below this Hostel, and the attendant doesn't make any effort to welcome you, it's okay that it's cheaper, but I think you can't buy friendliness and people would be happier. There is no elevator and we were on the 5th floor. When I booked, there was no information about stairs, and this is an unpleasant surprise for anyone with heavy luggage. My tip, I didn't like it, even though it's cheaper... it's worth researching and staying somewhere else with a slightly higher price
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 5, 2023
We paid for two nights. After a night without sleeping due to the total discomfort of this small, narrow room (7/9m²?), we did not have the courage to stay there for the next one. Ghostly hotel with no reception hall, narrow corridors worthy of a horror film... Only the apparent cleanliness is worth mentioning. Avoid at all costs.
Original TextTranslated by Google