Hôtel le Walt by Inwood Hotels

Hôtel le Walt by Inwood Hotels Reviews

Hôtel le Walt by Inwood Hotels

37 Av. de la Motte-Picquet, Paris, FranceView Hotel Details
Hôtel le Walt by Inwood Hotels
Hôtel le Walt by Inwood HotelsHôtel le Walt by Inwood HotelsHôtel le Walt by Inwood Hotels
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hôtel le Walt by Inwood Hotels Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
70 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(70)
Positive reviews(65)
Negative reviews(5)
Anonymous User
Executive double Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 30, 2022
The room size is moderate, the service attitude is good, and the subway station is at the door.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Aaron
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
Very misleading pictures on *******. We had no idea how small the room was or how little lighting it had. Very disappointing
Janny
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
We love the stay in le Walt , we were on honeymoon and Paris was the best county to start ! Thank you le Walt for everything , the front desk guys very attentive and nice ! 👍
Carolina
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Beware of false advertising at Hotel Le Walt in Paris. Despite booking an Executive room advertised for three people, the hotel's policy only allows for two. My friends and I, including a pregnant friend, were abruptly asked to leave, leaving us stranded in a foreign city amidst inclement weather. This experience was not only distressing but also unsafe, as we struggled to find alternative accommodations on short notice. The discrepancy between the hotel's advertisement and its actual policy, coupled with the lack of consideration for guests' safety, is appalling. Avoid this hotel at all costs.
Ann
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
Super helpful staff. Great location and next to a metro station. Eiffel Tower an easy walk to and lots of restaurants nearby. Would happily stay here again.
Anet
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
Our 1st time in Paris, my husband and I loved Le Walt everything about it, the hotel was super clean small and cozy and the staff extremely nice specially Robin and Avalon very attentive and helpful they definitely made our stay pleasant and would definitely go back.
Marlowe
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
Lovely room, especially the art & old fashioned phone; lovely updated bathroom; super helpful & polite staff; complimentary water & sodas daily
Verified traveler
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Great location and decoration as in pictures BUT unfortunately they decided to decorate everything for Halloween!!! And it ruined the charm. There were blood marks everywhere, knifes (paper cutouts), blood marks with feet shape on the elevator, spider webs, not a good vibe for a boutique hotel. They should not do this again. It totally disappointed. Tourists don’t go to Paris to see Halloween. Bed and shower were very good
Susan
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
The hotel is located blocks from the Effiel tower, Metro, and many delicious restaurants. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. A wonderful boutique hotel nestled in the middle of everything. Our view of the tower from our room was fabulous.
Mariajose
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
Location of the hotel was perfect! The staff were very friendly and assisted with any questions or concerns you may have. During breakfast, Ana Marie was great and very attentive. She checked in every 10mins to see if you needed anything else or more coffee. I will return to Hotel Le Walt on my next visit to Paris.
Mary Ann
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 24, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay. A beautiful hotel with lovely rooms. Very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Theybarranged taxis and gave us excellent recommendations
Zoe
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 25, 2023
I booked its Executive Room for 3 nights (total €2000). The room is decent. Yet, with this price point, one would expect the service be decent also. The front desk person does not really care about my experience; she simply “followed how she was trained”; robotic to be exact. The hotel should remove its room service all together. They were store bought in glass jars then reheated. When tried to open, the jar lid broke. ( I was coming down a cold during my trip so was not keen to dine out). There was no menu in the room; I wish the front desk would be clear on what the room service items are… they were salty and terrible. The manager next day did offer free of charge for the room service; and free breakfast to correct my experience. But NO ONE, especially the front desk, never acknowledged the poor experience and to apologize. I had here again when I checked out. This is my first time ever left a negative review ( I have traveled frequently for over 15 years). I believe that service is what makes a hotel a great one, not the location. The attitude of the service staff means everything. In Paris, metro is so convenient, one could have spent half the price with a much better experience. I deeply regretted to book this hotel to be near to a friend. A worst mistake I have ever made in hotel selection.
WON
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 24, 2023
There is a subway station nearby, so it was very easy to reach the surrounding tourist attractions, and the small market (Rue Cler: fruits, bread, flower & restaurants) was within walking distance, and above all, it was not too far to walk to the Eiffel Tower. The amenities in the bathroom were equipped with high-quality products, so I was very satisfied. However, even though it was an executive room, it was impossible to see the Eiffel Tower, but it was relatively quiet, which was helpful for a good night's sleep. Also, the size of the room was on the small side and it was a pity that there was no terrace. The chairs and sofas on the morning breakfast terrace were not clean, so it was a little uncomfortable to sit on. Satisfaction is not very high for the price.
Holly
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 4, 2023
Had a great 3 night stay. We had an issue with the air conditioning but the staff were very apologetic, worked hard to get it figured out. Hotel is located walking distance to Eiffel tour, rue clear, metro. Staff is welcoming and friendly.
Terri
Checked in May 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2023
We really liked the hotel. Great location, the staff there a very nice. There is a great bakery couple door doors down. Lots of restaurants are in walking distance. We would definitely stay there again.