Hotel Perpetual

Hotel Perpetual Reviews

Hotel Perpetual

34 Rue Jean Mermoz, Paris, FranceView Hotel Details
Hotel Perpetual
Hotel PerpetualHotel PerpetualHotel Perpetual
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Perpetual Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
31 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(31)
Positive reviews(28)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(3)
YAN
Superior Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2024
The hotel is in a great location, with many delicious restaurants nearby and friendly service staff. The only problem is that the breakfast is a bit simple, and you have to order it yourself, with a slightly limited variety.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Classic Double Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 26, 2023
Came to watch the game, chose this hotel, very good will come again next time Hygiene: very good fully equipped Good service Except for the sound insulation, everything else is very good, but this is a common problem of European hotels, so there is no way
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on May 15, 2024
Shady staff. We arrived and our sink was broken. It sprayed water everywhere. I go ask for a different room. They refuse. He told me to wash my hands in the shower. I complained to someone else. She also gave me the runaround. Someone put tape on it finally, but it was never fixed and they never gave us a new room. They just refused. The staff came across as shady and we did not feel comfortable staying there. Maybe it’s the new management. Our friends who were also staying there booked (and paid extra) the only balcony room. She had the confirmation email as proof and they wouldn’t give her that room! It was unbelievable!!! Great location though!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
Great place, wonderful location, extraordinary staff. I had a wonderful time in this hotel. Just a short walk from everywhere. There is no club noise or raunchy people in the neighborhood and I could sleep like a log. Don't miss the home cooked breakfast. Would go back there.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
Very nice boutique hotel in a great location. The room was nice and the bathroom was comfortable. The breakfast was cooked to order. A couple of inconveniences, you could not control the heat (it was all centrally controlled) making the room somewhat hot and stuffy. Also while there is a bar, getting service was a bit spotty, it was hard to have a gathering of friends in the bar area and get the drinks, snacks, service that you would expect. All in all a great boutique hotel in a very central location steps from the Champs Elysee and metro.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
Overall looks cute in the photos, but I'm staying elsewhere the next time I'm in Paris. The reception was rude (one person in particular) while everyone else was lovely and helpful. The breakfast and garden are lovely, and we did love the location. The issues are the room - For the cost, the room was tiny and the bathroom showers and sinks are poorly designed - The bathroom becomes soaking wet (outside of the shower space) and the sink area is not water proof... Very little room for toiletries. The A/C broke and water got everywhere and required repair. A nearby restaurant/bar noise kept us awake until late. Ultimately lots of issues for a hotel that is 3 star at best. Find another option for the cost.
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
Amazing location (right off of the Champs Elysees but on a quiet block, and 3 min walk to the Metro) and excellent service at the desk. Rooms are small (this is my 2nd stay) but have everything necessary (desk, Nespresso machine, closet, etc) and I don’t spend a lot of time in the room anyway, since there’s so much right out the door. The staff have recommended excellent neighborhood restaurants each time I have stayed, which is much appreciated. Highly recommend!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 5, 2023
Booked on a whim not really knowing what to expect as I’ve not stayed in a boutique hotel before and I’ve never been to Paris. This was a great find as the room was larger than I expected and very clean. Hotel was small but lovely and was in a great location. The only downer I have to say is the room is air conditioned but I couldn’t figure out how to make it cooler so it was a bit too warm so I had to open the windows at night and there is quite a lot of noise on the street, however, with the window shut, you really can’t hear it! But me and my partner loved our stay and would come back to this hotel if we were to visit Paris again!
Lesley E
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
The Amastan has a lovely comfortable vibe. Breakfast is included and wonderful. Staff is helpful and welcoming. Rooms are small, some have terraces. Bathroom, in particular, shower, are a bit claustrophobic. Overall, a lovely choice in Paris if you like small boutique hotels.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 10, 2023
My husband and I just got back from a week-long trip to Paris, and we scored a wonderful hotel in the 8th arrondissement--the Hotel Amastan. We stayed in Room 21 which was incredibly spacious--I believe it's the best room in the hotel. From the moment we arrived, the service was courteous and helpful. Felicity answered some questions over the phone before we arrived, and we were able to meet her during our stay--what a friendly person! Our room was kept very clean every day, and we had enough space to move around and set aside our suitcases. The bathroom was huge, and we had double sinks. The neighborhood is quiet and safe, yet the hotel is steps away from the Champs-Elysées and also from two metro stops. The best part of the hotel, however, was the concierge / bartender named Mehdi. He is an expert at finding Paris' best restaurants, and he made reservations for us for some wonderful dinners. It was great to converse with him over drinks at the hotel's bar, and he was truly helpful and insightful. Definitely try his French style aperol spritz! He made our stay at the hotel extra special, and we feel lucky to have met him and to have stayed at the Hotel Amastan.
Olivia
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
Great location! Breakfast was some of the best I've ever had. Room is very clean and new and modern. On the smaller side but that is the only negative.
Jessica
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 29, 2023
Nice hotel, location was great, close to shops, metro and restaurants. Service is a little slow during breakfast. Also, very strange but my bathroom didint have a door. 🙄 We had two rooms and one of them had a very strong odor of humidity.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2023
My girlfriend and I spent the most incredible 5 days at the Amastan Hotel last week and felt compelled to create a Tripadvisor account simply to highlight what an amazing time we had. We have stayed at some of the best hotels in Europe, however, this experience tops them all! The hotel itself is in a perfect location - central, close to multiple metro stations, and near many fantastic restaurants and boulangeries. The room (52) was impeccable. The bed was the most comfortable of all hotels we’ve stayed at. The bedroom and bathroom were modern and clean with tasteful decorations and we were surprised by the fluffiness of the luxurious towels. Evian water is provided free of charge and a Nespresso machine is supplied. And the highlight was the lovely balcony with an Eiffel Tower view. While we were blown away by the hotel, the staff made our experience truly magical. Each and every staff member made us feel like one of the ‘Amastan family’ and welcomed us with smiles at every encounter. They work tirelessly to ensure your stay is the best it can be - recommending places/restaurants to visit, helping with directions, making dinner reservations and booking museum tickets. A special thank you to Florent, Kristina, Medhi, Felicité and Andreas - all of whom made us feel at home. Sadly, we didn’t get to meet Emily, but we are sure she is as lovely as the rest of the team! Nothing is too much trouble for this brilliant group! For a little tip, we strongly recommend visiting the Ô Saint Honore boulangerie in front of the hotel for delicious croissants and baguettes. The staff there were delightful too!
Mark
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 26, 2023
Great location, and staff were very friendly and helpful to our needs.
Jane Manuen
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 28, 2023
Definitely coming back with my family. The friendliest staff and super helpful!! Felt just like home and loved the room. Everything was just perfect and I can’t wait to come back!