Hotel Minerve

Hotel Minerve Reviews

Hotel Minerve

13 Rue des Écoles, Paris, 75005, FranceView Hotel Details
Hotel Minerve
Hotel MinerveHotel MinerveHotel Minerve
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Minerve Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
65 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(65)
Positive reviews(41)
Negative reviews(2)
Anonymous User
Executive Design Double Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
72 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
不錯的,會繼續考慮的。
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 13, 2024
Perfect hotel for a city break. Clean, comfortable and modernised. Area has lots of cafes. Would definitely recommend
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 13, 2024
Everything was just great, from check in to check out. The hotel provided us with everything we needed, and was perfect for our short city break to Paris.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 13, 2024
This quiet little hotel has the most comfortable beds, congenial and helpful staff, and great amenities. It is close to Metro, Marché Maubert, Notre-Dame, and non-touristy cafes and wonderful boulangeries. Ask for a sunny room if that what you need.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
This is a nice local hotel. Rooms are smaller, but that’s a European thing. Very clean, quiet and quaint. A bit far from most tourist spots, but the city is easy enough to get around. I’d recommend this hotel for anyone looking not to spend a fortune, stay in the city, and have a nice lodging
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
We had an excellent stay at Hotel Minerve. The front desk staff was very helpful in answering questions before and during our stay. They wrote out directions for the subway and were very friendly overall. There is a crepe stand and breakfast/lunch cafe directly across the street and lots of options for dinner within a few minutes walk. Subways and bus stops are also very close. Many sites to see within walking distance. The room was small (big enough for suitcases and to walk around) and nicely decorated. The queen bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was updated. Small lift (but at least there is one!) and air conditioning.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
This is my go-to hotel in Paris- excellent location, friendly and competent staff, nice rooms. I recommend it highly.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 2, 2024
This was my second stay here. The rooms are clean and the location is very good. Close to Notre Dame and the Metro. Many restaurants and shops nearby. I always stay in this area as it is less touristy but still accessible to everything. Staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. Rooms larger than many in this price point.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Yes, it's a fact that in Paris, most hotels are overpriced. But I travel to Paris each year, sometimes multiple times a year, and I have developed a sence for what is expensive and what is just overpriced. The hotel in itself is rather simple, nice but not really fancy. They have old style rooms and modern rooms. The hotel and my room were very clean. The mattress was really good. The staff is really friendly and helpful. I didn't take breakfast at the hotel because I refuse to eat in a windowless basement when you have so many nice bakeries in the neighbourhood which serve you a nice breakfast for half the price on a terrace. I paid about USD 300 per night for a tiny room with a view to a back court. The value is just not there for that kind of money. For USD 200, I would have said that it's expensive, but hey, it's Paris.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 24, 2024
While the Minerve is nicely situated and the staff is excellent, the walls are paper thin. We could distinctly hear every word spoken (and the snoring) in the room next to ours. Add to that the rumble of the Metro every 15 minutes (we were on the third floor) and we did not enjoy our stay. The room was relatively clean, but there was mildew on the tiles surrounding the bathtub. For the sizeable amount we paid, I expected better.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 14, 2024
We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the hotel had traditional features giving it a true Parisian feel.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 8, 2024
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Minerve. The hotel is old and quaint which was charming. The only thing I didn't like was how easy it was to hear people in adjacent rooms. They were having quiet conversations and you could hear all of it as if they were right next to you. No Privacy at all! Beds and bedding were awesome. no little fridge in room. No AC in May, just open windows...no screens, it's old Paris charming. Shower and hot water and it was cozy, just heard neighbors too well.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 8, 2024
I traveled there as a solo, but left with friendly memories!! I loved the area and the energy of the restaurants. I found a quirky little joint across the street, which felt like paradise. In fact, I think it was called that!!
yzhang926444
Checked in May 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on May 7, 2024
Rooms are very small but good enough. One staff member was very rude, even slammed things on the counter, other staff members nice enough. Location was nice, could walk to plenty of places and close to subway station.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
The Minerve provides excellent values and is in an excellent location for visitors to Paris. Very comfortable and rooms facing the street are not too noisy. Excellent value, nice neighborhood, with lots of good restaurants withing a short walking distance. Great neighborhood for bookstores as well.