Princess Kamala Beachfront Hotel

Princess Kamala Beachfront Hotel Reviews

Princess Kamala Beachfront Hotel

74/8 Nar-had Road Kamala, Kathu District, Amphoe Kathu, Phuket Province, 83120, ThailandView Hotel Details
Princess Kamala Beachfront Hotel
Princess Kamala Beachfront HotelPrincess Kamala Beachfront HotelPrincess Kamala Beachfront Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Princess Kamala Beachfront Hotel Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
171 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.0
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(171)
Positive reviews(158)
Reviews with photos/video(64)
Loved the beach(37)
Close to beach(37)
Great swimming pool(35)
Great value for money(20)
Tasty food(12)
Large rooms(10)
Too many mosquitoes(7)
Convenient for shopping(7)
Negative reviews(13)
Guest User
Superior Double Or Twin Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 8, 2024
We choose Kamala Beach as it is the quieter side of Phuket beach. The hotel location is good (not the best, but for the price we were paying, it's worth it). The beach is just ~150m away, 7-11 is just nx door, and there a row of Thai hawker food stall. Very good tasting food. The street has all the things we need, shopping for clothes and massages. Overall, the hotel is very good, nice big pool and price was good. There's a nice small kids room, it was my child fav amenities.
Guest User
Superior Double Or Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
Very good overall. Nice and clean. Liked the idea of two pools.
Guest User
Deluxe Double Or Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 27, 2024
Lovely pool with swim up bar, great Long Island Ice Tea! Room nice with decent size balcony. All in great for the price. Staff very nice
Bogdan Marius
Pool Access Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
11 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
Very good location, with the beach just across the street and a vast variety of restaurants within walking distance (both local and international cuisines). Breakfast was ok, pools ok as well.
Cathy’s
Deluxe Double Or Twin Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
9 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Unfortunately, it’s not 5 star hotel. It might be so 20 years ago or so. Everything is old, rusty, partly moldy. The only thing we liked is the location. Pool is dirty, breakfast is average. I believe for this price you can find much better choice.
Guest User
Pool View Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
Service was very good. Always smiling and doing theirs best. Food was good but they need to upgrade their breakfast. The facilities are old and need a major overhaul. We missed a bar in lounge area. Would have been a success for them to have one in the future.
Simon
Pool View Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
8 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
Location: Very close walk to the beach and surrounded by family friendly bars and restaurants. Cleanliness: had some issues with termites in our room which got into all our bags and clothes, however the service staff acted very swiftly when we reported it and moved us to an upgraded room to apologies. Apart from that, cleanliness was good Service: Staff sometimes got confused and messages lost in translation, but staff in general were very accommodating and approachable. Facilities: swimming pool was very well designed and placed, however they went over the top most mornings with the chlorine which you could smell from some distance away and the fitness gym was very dated with numerous broken benches and machines which needed to be removed and replaced sometime ago.
Guest User
Garden Cottage
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
Great hotel in a great location. Would highly recommend it to anyone planning to stay in Kamala A great location so close to the entertainment scene but also only a few minutes' walk from the beach. But despite being so close to the nightlife it was like a quiet oasis in the middle of all hustle and bustle around. Staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, and the rooms kept immaculately clean.
Nuntawat
Garden Cottage
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
Amazing location, pool area was beautiful, room was really big & comfortable. Check in was quick & easy, welcomed by a lovely cold juice. Staff were happy & helpful throughout our stay. We’re already planning our trip to come back & stay here again next year.
Pongpipat
Garden Cottage
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
Great location, easy walk to the beach and the Kamala attractions (but far away enough to be quiet). Clean and spacious rooms with large balconies. Loved the pool and special deal at the spa. Breakfast was great. Staff were very pleasant.
Somsak
Garden Cottage
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
beautiful staff, clean and well kept facilities. lots to do around the hotel but also felt secluded and quiet considering it is in a busy location. favourite place we have stayed in at phuket so far.
Guest User
Superior Double Or Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
8 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
My room is very comfortable. It is next to swimming pool. 5 mins to beach and many restaurants around. Cheap and nice. It was so good to stay there.
Thesunman
Superior Double Or Twin Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
14 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on May 5, 2024
Our mood got down because of the attitude of the receptions when we arrived at the hotel. They were sitting like they are at their home couch and chit chatting. Don't show any respect to a new guest coming. Overall, amenities and room cleanliness are good. But not the best. Close to the beach and nearby market. For one night, it's okay for the money. But never come again to this hotel.
Mary Wilson Anderson
Superior Double Or Twin Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
25 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 15, 2023
Great location, good offer for price-quality. Very welcome and nice staff. Good breakfast. Pool easy access and the hotel offered souvenirs after check out, very thoughtful! Highly recommended. Good locations with a lot of restaurants and shops around.
Veekk
Superior Double Or Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
As having 5 stars I expected the experience. The room was full of mosquitos, sound of fridge and outdoor AC unit gives you impression of airplane landing. The hotel is not om the beach front although claims ir in the name.