Phuket Orchid Resort and Spa

Phuket Orchid Resort and Spa Reviews

Phuket Orchid Resort and Spa

34 Luang Phor Chuan Rd, Amphoe Mueang Phuket, Phuket Province, 83100, ThailandView Hotel Details
Phuket Orchid Resort and Spa
Phuket Orchid Resort and SpaPhuket Orchid Resort and SpaPhuket Orchid Resort and Spa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Phuket Orchid Resort and Spa Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
505 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.0
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(505)
Positive reviews(455)
Reviews with photos/video(195)
Perfect for kids(109)
Great swimming pool(105)
Has facilities for children(84)
Loved the beach(70)
Close to beach(69)
Great value for money(59)
Too noisy(31)
Convenient for shopping(18)
Negative reviews(50)
Guest User
Deluxe Room
Checked in Apr. 2024
Family
2 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on 24. Apr. 2024
On arrival we were informed that the hotel was closing down for 6 months. We should have been informed of this before allowing us to book this hotel . The hotel was dead drinks at the bars were minimal only selling local drinks or what they had left . No security , adults were sitting around pool drinking till 10 pm and later whist kids played in the pool in the dark nobody there to tell them off . The pool was suppose to close at 7pm. Sunloungers being stacked up and taken away through the day whist you are sitting. one day we even had a pool to ourself. over all hotel was total rubbish this spoiled our holiday .Room was bad with condensation everything was wet water dripping from roof floor had puddles of water on floor as well as ithe windows they were socked with condensation . Definitely do need upgraded but still think we should have been informed as would have booked eals where ? 😩😖😟
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa for your recent holiday. We must apologize for your stay did not meet your expectations. If you let us know this issue during your stay, we are able to solve the problem to make you more comfortable stay with us. However, we have noted your comments for further improvements, and we have closed our hotel for full renovation from 22 April - 15 October 2024Thank you once again for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards Nancy & The PORS Team.
DIana
Family Room with Garden View(2 Adult + 2 Children)
Checked in Jan. 2024
Family
6 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on 1. Febr. 2024
I will start with the good things which is the staff and the outside pools, those are great! But! All the other things are just horrible! The rooms are so old and bad maintenance, one of the worst we went to! The breakfast is nit good at all if you are not a meat Eater like us, no dairy choices at all! We couldn't wait to check out and continue to our next destination... Would not recommend!
Response from Property: Dear DIanaThank you for staying with Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa and taking time to share the feedback during you stay with us. We must apologize for something did not meet your expectations at Phuket Orchid Resort. We have noted your comment for improvement to make it better and we will definitely renovate our hotel for the coming this green season. Thank you once again for being our guests and we hope to welcome you back again the future. Best regards Nancy & The PORS Team
Guest User
Family Room With Bunk Bed
Checked in Apr. 2024
Family
1 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on 19. Apr. 2024
hotel look old !!!! room very dirty and in room bad smell , I found 1 tissue and tam pond in toilet this is not belong to me and linen bad smell, facilities in room poor standard, room key not safety due to room number show on key tag, staff are not friendly never saw them say hello to guest , Need to order food and eat at pool bar but, not allow guest might be order at restaurant and eat there(hotel looses income) Breakfast not to many variety, poor service at breakfast, check in process very fast but, no any information for guest , check out very fast but, housekeeping and reception do not recheck all belonging in room (hotel will loose) , guest can not sign bill in to the room account and not enquire about security deposit upon check in. all suggestion will be improve your service hotel facilities.
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for choosing Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa for your recent holiday. We must apologize for your stay did not meet your expectations. If you let us know this issue during your stay, we are able to solve the problem to make you more comfortable stay with us. However, we have noted your comments for further improvements, and we would like to inform you that we will close our hotel from 22 April - 15 October 2024 for renovations. Thank you once again for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards Nancy & The PORS Team.
Wirunrat
Deluxe Room
Checked in Okt. 2023
Family
34 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 17. Okt. 2023
I had an amazing stay at Phuket Orchid Resort with my niece! The highlight of our trip was definitely the fantastic pool slide – it added an extra layer of fun and excitement to our vacation. The hotel's cleanliness was top-notch, making us feel comfortable and safe throughout our stay. We truly enjoyed our time there and would highly recommend Phuket Orchid Resort for a memorable and clean getaway.
Response from Property: Dear Khun WirunratThank you for staying with Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa and taking time to share great experience during you stay with us and giving us full rating on trip.com We are so glad to know that you very satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us, especially our swimming pool and our hotel's cleanliness. We really appreciated for your recommending our hotel to the other.Thank you once again for being our guests and we hope to welcome you back again the future. Best regards Nancy & The PORS Team
mfikretd
Deluxe Room
Checked in Okt. 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 11. Okt. 2023
Regular hotel regular service. Must have been a great and technological stay back in 90s
Response from Property: Dear MfikretdThank you for staying with Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa for your recent holiday and taking time to share your feedback during you stayed at our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for being our guests and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.Best regards Nancy & PORS Team
Onuma
Deluxe Room
Checked in März 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 13. März 2024
Hotel is very comfortable. Pool is huge and my children enjoyed sliders. Its a peaceful place. Staffs are friendly. I love it a lot. I will be back here again exactly.
Response from Property: Dear Khun OnumaThank you for kind review for Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa for your recent holidays. We are so glad to know that you are satisfied overall in our hotel, especially our swimming pool with the water slides and our friendly staff. It was nice to hear that you be back to stay with us again. Thank you once again for being and we hope to welcome you back again the future. Best regards Nancy & The PORS Team
David Joseph
Family Room With Bunk Bed
Checked in Febr. 2024
Family
14 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on 9. Febr. 2024
Orchid has a great location just 100 meters from the beach. And the water slides are fun, but can be dangerous as not always properly supervised. But my BIG PROBLEM with Orchid was that they did not honor my reservation. We had clearly reserved a family room with 1 king bed and bunk beds for our 2 kids. Our reservation was also supposed to be pool side. However, the front desk gave us a room with 2 queen beds and with a terrible “garden view,” not at all pool side. We could have been okay with the 2 queen beds, although I specifically chose Orchid because of the bunk beds, as our kids think that sleeping in bunk beds is fun. But not being pool side was a dealbreaker for us. However the manager only said that they were very busy and that they give rooms on a first come first served basis. Of course that is a ridiculous explanation from the manager and totally unacceptable. The manager also did not offer any refund. And we had already prepaid for the room for 6 nights. Very frustrating indeed! The manager did offer to transfer us to another hotel, which was a newer hotel with bunk beds and a much better bathroom, but not poolside and 500 meters from the beach. My wife chose the newer hotel, which ended up being okay. But still unacceptable that we had to move hotels, not be poolside, and be 400 meters further from the beach. And no offer of any refund or free food or anything. Just their lame excuse of being fully booked.
Response from Property: Dear David JosephThank you for staying with Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa. We must apologize for something did not meet your expectations at Phuket Orchid Resort. We would like to explain you that your booking was family room, but it was not specified the type of the bed and not specified the pool view in the booking During that time our family room with bunk bed was fully booked, therefore we have accommodated you with family room with 2 king size bed. Once we know you did not like our family room, we have offer to upgraded your family to our new hotel in our group with family room with bunk bed. We have tried to work hard to solve the problem to make the guest happy.We must apologize once for the inconvenience caused and thank you once again for being our guests and we hope to welcome you back again the future. Best regards The PORS Team
Bchoi
Deluxe Room
Checked in Aug. 2023
Family
5 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on 5. Aug. 2023
3 letters “old”. Staffs are friendly and helpful , however the facilities are so outdated and damaged. The furniture in the room is so 90’s, the stairs that walking up to the top of water slide are rusty and the only good thing is breakfast hour from 6 to 10 am.
Response from Property: Dear BillThank you for staying with Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa for your recent holidays. We must apologies for something that not live up your expectations. For the rooms we have plan for renovation for the coming this season and also for the slides will close to renovate in September. However, we are glad to hear that our staff are friendly and helpful.Many thanks once again for being our guests and we hope to welcome you back again for your next visit Phuket. Best regards Nancy & The PORS Team
DaisyTur
Deluxe Room
Checked in Juni 2023
Family
13 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 15. Juli 2023
We liked this hotel very much! Great location, Karon beach is just across the road. Pools and slides are perfect. Breakfast buffet has a variety of choice. We’ll definitely stay again in this hotel if we are in Thailand.
Response from Property: Dear DaisyTur Thank you very much for staying with Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa for your recent holidays and taking time to share your wonderful feedback, throughout the top rating for our hotel. We are glad that you are satisfied in overall of our hotel. Thank you very much that you will come back to stay with us again. Once again, many thanks for being our guest and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.Best regards Nancy & The PORS Team
Guest User
Deluxe Room
Checked in Dez. 2023
Family
1 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on 5. Jan. 2024
Mixed feelings about this hotel. In general, overall it was good. Nice swimming pool and facilities, breakfast was decent and location was good within 2 mins walk to the beach. However, the rooms badly needed a refurbish. They were very old. There was no enforcement of people generally smoking where they wanted and there were a lot of smokers. Also there were never any staff watching the “kids pool” so older kids were allowed to just play as they wanted (quite dangerous at times) while very young toddlers were in the pool.
Response from Property: Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for staying with Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa and taking time to share the feedback during you stay with us. We must apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay at Phuket Orchid Resort. We have noted your comment for improvement to make it better, we also planning to renovate our hotel for the coming this green season. At the kids pool we have put up a sign 'Children must be supervised by parents' However we are glad that you are satisfied with our nice swimming pool, nice breakfast and good location.Thank you once again for being our guests. We hope to welcome you back again the future. Best regards Nancy & The PORS Team
Guest User
Family Room with Garden View(2 Adult + 2 Children)
Checked in Dez. 2023
Family
6 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on 1. Jan. 2024
The Hotel is a little bit old, especially the lights in the room are big so bright. The reception and people work there are so nice. The perfect part is the swimming pool because have 2 water slides, my kids like to go everyday. So, it’s good for family to stay.
Response from Property: Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa and taking time to share your comments during your stay with our Resort. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our hotel, especially our swimming pool with water slides and our nice staff. We also planning to renovate our hotel for the coming this green season. Thank you once again for being and we hope to welcome you back again the future. Best regards Nancy & The PORS Team
Alexander DevOps
Deluxe Room
Checked in Okt. 2023
Family
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 18. Okt. 2023
Very good hotel Friendly service
Response from Property: Dear AlexanderThank you very much for staying with Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa for your recent holidays and taking time to share your great comments of your stay with us. We are so glad that you are very satisfied in overall, especially our friendly service of our team members staff and were so proud to hear that from you.Thank you once again for being our guests and we hope to welcome you back again for in the future. Best regards Nancy & The PORS Team
Seungyeon Choi
Deluxe Room
Checked in Juni 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 27. Juni 2023
Love this resortl! Great pools and convenient location! Good for family and friends! The room is clean and big! It's only 3 minutes away from beach and there's 711 right across the street! 2 pools for grown ups are very big and nice and the kids pool is very nice too(according to my childhood memories) The poolside bar has variety of drinks and the staffs there are always friendly and nice! The staffs at this hotel was really amazing even the hotel guard and the gardening staffs! Everybody was very friendly and kind especially Bunrung, Supith and Keaw! Just checked out from here today and I already miss it!
Response from Property: Dear Seungyeon ChoiThank you for staying with Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa and taking time to share your great reviews on trip.com We are so glad to know that you very satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us and relating to our friendly staffs and our facilities in the hotel. We will definitely let them know that you appreciated them.Thank you once again for being our guests and we hope to welcome you back again the future. Best regards Nancy & PORS Team
Kwok Yiu
Deluxe Room
Checked in Dez. 2023
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 9. Dez. 2023
Good★★★
Response from Property: Dear Kwok YiuThank you for choosing Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa for your holidays and sharing your feedback on trip.com We are glad to know that you are quite satisfied in overall. Thank you once again for being and we hope to welcome you back again the future. Best regards Nancy & The PORS Team
Guest User
Family Room with Garden View(2 Adult + 2 Children)
Checked in Dez. 2023
Family
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on 28. Dez. 2023
The hotel is very good for families. Price is good and the beach only 3 minutes to go. Outside many shops. Breakfast was ok.
Response from Property: Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking time to share your good feedback during you stay with us. We are glad to know that you are satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for being our guests and we hope to welcome you back again the future. Best regards Nancy & The PORS Team