Grand Hotel Pietra Ligure

Grand Hotel Pietra Ligure Reviews

Grand Hotel Pietra Ligure

Viale Europa, 293, Pietra Ligure, ItalyView Hotel Details
Grand Hotel Pietra Ligure
Grand Hotel Pietra LigureGrand Hotel Pietra LigureGrand Hotel Pietra Ligure
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Grand Hotel Pietra Ligure Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
53 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(53)
Positive reviews(50)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
Very poor customer care. Not at all at the level of the price of accomodation. People at the reception desk not willing to solve and fix a small issue. Never come again! We were treated badly, without professionalism as expected in a 4 star hotel.
Response from Property: Dear Mrs Z8713SArital, Thank you for your review. We regret that your experience was not positive this time. Unfortunately, as we explained in person, what you politely requested when you checked out was not feasible. It was not a matter of not wanting to do it, but of not being able to do it. However, we will take your feedback as a starting point to improve our service. We invite you to visit us again. Thank you.
rosemaryw872
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 18, 2024
Smart modern hotel with excellent staff. We had a 5th floor suite, which gives you a much bigger balcony. Useful to have its own parking ( reasonable sized spaces as well ! ) The breakfast was very good and it was great to have the omelette/scrambled eggs or fried eggs made to order, as well as there being bacon and little sausages being kept hot. Unfortunately only the main restaurant was open as it was April, so the beach restaurant was not open, but plenty of places to eat in the little town itself. Great to be able to borrow bicycles.
Response from Property: Dear Ms Rosemary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay and that you really appreciated our services! Come back to visit us soon!
Donna
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 4, 2023
The hotel was well located with underground parking. Extremely clean hotel with newly renovated bathroom with very friendly staff. I was given a free upgrade. A délions large breakfast buffet was also included. I would definitely return.
olivier
Checked in Aug 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 28, 2023
no problem, it is a true 4 star. Room is well designed and flawless, restaurant is great, especially the breakfast service and choice, underground parking is convenient. Staff is helpful... It is easy to recommend this place. now, if you are visiting from overseas (like USA), the only small negative point is the lack of driveway for the checkin process, it is very hard to park in the street on your arrival and get the key to get into the garage... that is the very only challenge of this place (checking)
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 17, 2023
The hotel is amazing. They take care of every detail: Its very clean, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is very delicious. They have everything you can imagine on the buffett. It was the best breakfast I've ever had in Italy. There is really nothing to complain about. Yes, there is the train and a street in front of the hotel, but who cares? The view is absolutely fantastic, especially from the roof-top. You can sit in the whirlpool and look over the sea. The beach is right in front of the hotel, you just have to walk a few minutes to cross the street, which is absolutly no problem. I can recommend this hotel with 100%.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
Liguria is one of the most attractive destinations in Italy and its not that easy to find a good place to stay for a few days specially in Summer! We found this hotel based on the great reviews on *********** and we booked a room for 2 for a few days! The location is great and they parking space under the hotel which you need to pay €20/night ( I would prefer to pay less but it was comfortable) The room was so clean and the view was amazing! The staff were so friendly and polite specially Ms. Valentina, Mr. Teodor and Mr. Vincenzo who were usually also working at the beach bar! They were so helpful, lovely and kind who always wanted to help people as mush ad they could! The breakfast was good but it could be also better , you also can enjoy your meal outdoor next to the pool ! They have a very good rooftop with the best view and Jacuzzi on the top ( I hope the manager doesn’t let people to smoke over there which was so annoying). one of the best positive points of this hotel would be the private beach with the sun loungers and umbrellas!( It could also be cheaper I think but in this way you don’t need to drive or walk a too far to another beach! the access of the hotel is perfect where you can drive less than 10 min to arrive to Finale ligure and any other close towns! We were happy with our stay in Overall and we recommend this hotel !
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 26, 2023
We just LOVE this hotel !!! We spent some days of our summer holidays since 3 years now. It’s a place where we feel just great. The total staff is not only professional but very kind and attentive - the receptionists, the hotel and beach restaurant staff as well as the beach and housekeepers. The rooms are bright and spacious with all the facilities to assure the comfort of your stay. The breakfasts are excellent and dinners delicious with fresh local products. The location is perfect, just 5 minutes walk from the well organized and very clean beach. We consider this place as a gem and we’ll definitely come back! Grazie mille Grand Hotel Pietra Ligure!!!
Michel
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 18, 2023
Week end impeccable. Piscine sympa le soir...
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Pro: Great breakfast in the morning 5/5 Cozy rooms 4/5 (beds are very comfortable) but little dusty on wardrobes. Rooftop 4/5 amazing view with a possibility to have a bath in the Jacuzzi. They should have a bar opened but it was closed. Maybe because it was June. Dun know. Cons: Communication/service: 2/5 it must be improved. My partner is celiac. Huge communication mistake between kitchen and waiter. They brought her a gluten dish. Fortunately we realised it before starting dinner. They haven't made us pay dinner which it can be appreciated, but we would have been much happier to pay our dinner and not having these kind of issues. Waiters though, are very nice people to have a chat with. Beach service: 2/5. We arrived on a a very cloudy tuesday and we wanted just to change the day with our check out day which was the next Friday. They haven't made us happy. They have just followed the rules about weather conditions saying that it was no possible to do so. We thought there were not available beach chairs but when we went to see at the beach there were loads of them. Instead to follow the protocol I suggest to make a customer happy and maybe we would have even booked another night for enjoying our Friday at the beach.
Angeliek
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 26, 2023
Eliana was great!
Daniel
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
The Hotel is ok.
Cheryl W
Checked in Sep 2021
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 10, 2021
Absolutely loved this hotel. Davide was so helpful from the first phone call when dealing with the booking and throughout the stay! The breakfast, buffet style, had an excellent selection just a little difficult having to have someone select for you it felt like you had to think quickly but this is understandable at this time with Covid. Everywhere was very clean the chambermaids did a Fantastic job. The pool and all public areas were always sparkling clean to. Everyone made us feel very welcome but special thanks go to Sebastiano and Vincenzo in the restaurant for making us feel valued. The beach bar staff where also very welcoming. Lovely pool and beautiful beach area. My only criticism would be the cost of using the beach and car parking as this adds an awful lot to the daily cost. I would have used the beach far more if the price had been reasonable! That said I knew this before we booked and it didn’t stop me coming. Lovely hotel many thanks everyone for a great week’s holiday!
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Other
0 Reviews
0.0/5
Posted on Aug 24, 2021
(Photos only)
MaggieR1981
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
L'avevamo detto è l'abbiamo fatto! Abbiamo approfittato delle belle giornate di ottobre e siamo tornati! Forse questo soggiorno è stato ancora meglio del primo! È bello tornare e sentirsi "riconosciuti"! Dalla reception alla sala! Tutti si ricordavano di noi. I servizi sempre al top: dalla camera super pulita, silenziosa e confortevole (e che alba sul mare!!), la colazione abbondante e deliziosa, la cortesia e simpatia di tutto lo staff. Ormai è il nostro posto del cuore... Vi lascio le foto della reception decorata per Halloween e di una vista dalla terrazza panoramica.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 19, 2024
L'anno scorso abbiamo soggiornato al Grand Hotel Spiaggia Varazze ed ora qualche giorno di villeggiatura presso questo bellissimo Hotel della stessa proprietà.personale gentile e disponibile con un Demiurgo in sala quale il signor Sebastiano,persona elegante e buon esempio per tutti.Camera confortevole, ristorante piacevole con colazione eccellente.solarium con piccola piscina ben riscaldata e vista impagabile.arrivederci e grazie dai viaggiatori zeneizi
Translate