Bay View Eco Resort & Spa

Bay View Eco Resort & Spa Reviews

Bay View Eco Resort & Spa

main st, Port Antonio, Portland, JamaicaView Hotel Details
Bay View Eco Resort & Spa
Bay View Eco Resort & SpaBay View Eco Resort & SpaBay View Eco Resort & Spa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Bay View Eco Resort & Spa Guest Reviews

3.5/5
33 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.5
Amenities3.5
Service3.5
Cleanliness3.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(33)
Positive reviews(6)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
Located right in the middle of the jungle with a majestic view on the coast from the hillside. Very friendly staff and tasty food on the restaurant terrace (Jamaican dishes recommended). Pretty close to some great activities and beautiful beaches, with a alligator-safari farm right next to it. Would go back there by myself, as a couple or with a family for a calm or romantic stay.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
Stayed two nights on a tour. Isolated location 5 km from town on a partially unpaved road. The first night I had a spacious but dark room with a bed, nightstand and dresser. No chairs or safe. Reasonably comfortable bed and pillows. Inconveniently placed power sockets. The bathroom was very dimly lit and had no door. There was no towel bar. The towels were on a shelf with a sharp corner located next to the sink, and I ended up hitting my head. There was no shelf space. The tub was old, with multiple dents and scratches. Shower with hot water but low water pressure. Wifi worked well. For the second night, I was upgraded to a junior suite. The room was spacious and included desk, chair, and a kitchenette with minifridge, microwave and electric kettle. Comfortable bed and pillows. Conveniently located power sockets. Bathroom with good lighting. Slippery bathtub. Shower with low water pressure. The junior suite had no wifi. When I inquired, I was told that it wasn’t working, and that “not all rooms have wifi”. Served breakfast was mediocre, with very small portions and long waits (30 min). The front desk and restaurant staff acted as if they couldn't care less. Overall, the place is overpriced and needs maintenance.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2023
This was a wonderful and great experience . Relaxation , Fresh Air and Nature to the max. The entire staff was awesome . Big up Karen the Massuese and Stacey who did my Pedicure. This a wonderful place and Food at Restaurant great .
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 9, 2023
Our room was exceptionally clean and spacious. We enjoyed the on-site restaurant for all our meals during our 2-night stay. All staff were helpful. After driving the dusty, rough road to get there, Bay View was a welcome oasis. Would stay again if ever in the area
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Photos on advertisement are deceiving. My friends and I were housed in the older building. The smenities and linen are old and grubby. Didn't like it, wasn't comfortable, did not feel safe. They also had old building material and outhouse outside my window. Food was ok. We made the best of it since the country was on COVID-19 lock down during our stay.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
4 houses with each 8 rooms are neatly scattered over a long stretch of tropical forest. The rooms are very comfortable and have all you might need during your stay. Meals are served in the restaurant at the lookout point. They are delicious but you will need some patience as service is a bit slow. Keep an eye open for parakeets in the trees around!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Great food and drink but pricey. Ask the price first, might be different from what's on the menu. Very peaceful, relaxing and feel safe. Great view and ok pool, the pool looked well kept. The hotel is located in a rainforest with great seaview. Top notch rooms, be aware of mosquitos. Try the steam snapper, and please feed the homeless ginger cat that hang out by the restaurant. He's sweet, friendly and cuddly. Please ask the staff to feed the cat too. Hey staffs: please do the right thing and feed that sweet cat.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 24, 2023
cet hotel a besoin de rafraîchissement .Les chambres sont d'un autre âge sombres et mal équipées. Pas de frigo, ni de coffre , télé qui ne fonctionne pas , pas de wifi. Salle de bain pas terrible et eau tiède jamais chaude. La demoiselle a l'accueil ne sait pas sourire et vous balance la clé sans vous adresser la parole. Service au restaurant d'une lenteur incroyable.Heureusement le petit jeune homme du petit déjeuner est super! Nous avions une chambre qui donnait sur la route en contrebas et donc un flot incessant de voitures et camions. L'accès a l'hôtel est un parcours du combattant ce n'est pas une route c'est une piste avec des trous énormes . je ne recommande pas cet hôtel trop cher pour les prestations.
Translate