Seagoe Hotel

Seagoe Hotel Reviews

Seagoe Hotel

22 Upper Church Ln, Portadown, Craigavon, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Seagoe Hotel
Seagoe HotelSeagoe HotelSeagoe Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Seagoe Hotel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
74 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(74)
Positive reviews(60)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(14)
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2024
Found this hotel last minute and it was fantastic. The room was superb with a lovely bathroom. Staff were friendly and professional, both in the restaurant and again at breakfast. Especially Mandy in the morning. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. Highly recommended. Five stars all round.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2024
Stopped in for a quick dinner on a Wednesday evening. The hotel has recently refurbished the restaurant and I have to say…. It’s fabulous! My husband and I had the bang bang chicken to start. So tasty. We both had fillet steak next which came with pepper sauce, onion rings, triple cooked chips and a small amount of salad leaves. This was quite possibly the best steak I’ve ever had. So juicy and a chargrilled taste. We will definitely be back!
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
Booked for a family get together in the function room. Plenty of space. Despite reviews, food and service were 5* Extremely attentive, food arrived quickly. Kids meals first which was brilliant. Staff erre very nice and polite, cannot fault.
199sheenaf
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 16, 2024
Lobby lounge - had lunch with my partner we both had roast beef mine was pink and it was actually pink , husband had well done and again it was well done absolutely delicious and the homemade Yorkshire puddings were the best ever . From Dubai to nyc we enjoy eating out and have to say this hotel def rates as one of the best, from the decor , to the friendly helpful staff, thank you again Abu & Sharon , to the delicious food it’s an experience we look forward to repeating again soon
Response from Property: Good morning 199sheenaf Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to hear about your enjoyable dining experience at Seagoe Hotel! We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Suzette B
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 5, 2024
Arrived on a very busy Saturday afternoon at 5.30 to a warm and welcoming receptionist who had my Mum and I in our room within ten minutes. We were in an extremely spacious suite with the most enormous bathroom with a generously sized bath and walk in shower. Whilst there are refurbishments underway for a new restaurant and wine bar, the main restaurant was a hive of activity. This hotel is frequented by local families which says a lot for the hotel's standing in the community. I'd advise booking in advance . Dinner was European/Asian fusion and we were not disappointed with quality, tasty food served by attentive and friendly staff. After a great sleep, we had a delicious full Irish breakfast made with locally supplied produce and in-house made soda bread. The sausages were fabulous. If you are looking for somewhere to stay after a busy day at the Banbridge Outlet, then the Seagoe provides respite to weary hungry travellers.
Response from Property: Good morning 549suzetteb, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to hear about your enjoyable stay at Seagoe Hotel and that your Mother and yourself had a lovely dining experience both at dinner and breakfast. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
Brendan R
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 27, 2024
I visited the Seagoe Hotel for dinner on 27th March 2024 for dinner with two family members. As the restaurant is being renovated we had to sit in a bistro type setting near the entrance. Myself and another family member ordered the daube of beef - that came with roast potatoes, mash, vegetables and a Yorkshire pudding and gravy. The roast potatoes were completely over cooked and were unable to be cut with the knife provided with ease. They were also lukewarm as was the gravy (which there wasn’t enough of). The Daube of beef was also lukewarm and had no real taste. I also asked for mustard and what I was served with was inedible. The Yorkshire Pudding was also completely inedible as it was cold and tasted like stale bread. When I asked for some gravy (in order to add some heat to the meal) I had to ask two members of staff for it and when it arrived it was also lukewarm. I gave up even trying to finish my meal midway through the meal as I was totally demoralised with the whole meal and the service. I had entered the hotel with my stomach rumbling as I had had no lunch, having had a light breakfast, so I was ready and looking forward to gorging on a tasty meal! I was, however, totally let down by service and the meal itself. I used to get tasty meals in the Seagoe, but not today, unfortunately. The whole set up of the bistro type restaurant does not work. I’ll be going somewhere else next time.
shivstar
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Myself and my husband have just returned from a two night break at the Seagoe Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our break away. Staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a tasty three course meal on one evening and breakfast each morning. We had the most peaceful sleep each night and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Response from Property: Good morning shivstar, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to hear about your enjoyable stay at Seagoe Hotel! We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
A mixed bag for our stay unfortunately, with some of the best and most under par moments of my hotels stays. Positive: As someone who’s stayed in many many hotels in Ireland and the uk iv never quite met a general manager like Emma, the speed and attention to detail she possesses is simply stunning. She goes above and beyond to make you feel like you’re the priority and nothing is too much trouble. She saw things that others simply couldn’t and really made our night one we would remember. It’s a pity she’s only here for a couple of months. She could leave a great lasting impression with longer. The bedroom was very comfortable and the set up of the room on the valentines package was lovely, very nicely done with petals and swan towels, as well as a lovely bottle of bubbly and some love heart Cake which was gorgeous. Food was very good when it arrived, fresh, tasty and creative. Traditional and Asian dish I had was so flavourful. Negatives: We booked valentines and the bar closed at 10:30, a residents bar or later open bar on a night like that was needed. We where simply asked to leave at 11 and go to the lobby. On checkin we where double charged for our room as reception “didn’t know it was paid for already” We waited 55 minutes from the time we sat down to the starter being served, including 30 minute wait for order to be taken. Only for Emma came over we will probably still be there. She had to remind people we were waiting a long time to come over. During the meal only once in the nearly 2 hours we where there did anyone offer us another drink after our initial order. Again Emma had to step in to help. She seemed to be doing everything. She saved the night. If you didn’t try catch the attention of someone you’d sit there with nothing, I feel there was simply too much people on the small amount of wait staff. Overall a disappointing experience and had it not been for Emma we would be a lot more unhappy! She really was 5* and any hotel that is lucky enough to have her for a time will only be left in a better place.
Lesley
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Stayed for 2 nights in February to visit friends. Clean rooms, great shower, comfy beds. Convenient for our purposes
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
Just back from a stay at the Seagoe Hotel and I was left very disappointed. We travelled as a couple for my birthday and over 4 hours by car so decided to get the superior suite for the occasion. On arrival the hotel appears modern and up to date. We were extremely disappointed when we arrived into the room as it appeared more for show than anything. On arrival our bathroom only had one towel for two people and so had to ring reception to get more towels. On the first night of our 3 night stay we had no hot water. For the price we paid I think this should be considered a basic necessity to have. I appreciated the duty managers who investigated and amended the problem but it was not until the next morning that the water was hot enough to shower or bath in. I was extremely disappointed that it was just overlooked on checkout when I believed it was a big issue to have regarding a hotel room. Our room was serviced daily but there was never enough cleans towel left in the room. I also questioned the cleanliness of the room as I found hair clips in the toilet and also on the dressing table. The breakfast was not nice and has very limited choices. My partner got an omelette and it was not very appealing. There was no options for people with a sweet tooth such as pancakes or even a scone. Every morning when I went to the drink section there was no water in the jug, only juices. The breakfast was so bad we actually didn’t bother going down the third morning. We decided to eat in the downstairs restaurant on the first evening. My partner was told 10 minutes after ordering that his choice was not available so had to choose something else. I had my food served at this stage so we were eating at completely different times. We ate in the same restaurant on the second evening. The restaurant is extremely understaffed and customer service is next to none. We were seated at 6:10pm and at 7pm we were still holding our menus, yet to order. After many attempts of trying to grab the waiters attention, we got up and left. I appreciate that the restaurant was maybe busy but the waiter was busy talking to a fellow colleague and not serving tables. I was not the only one who felt this way as another man actually said it to the waiter. I was extremely disappointed for the time waisted and have never experience such bad service. I appreciated the duty manager taking my name and number on checkout regarding our restaurant experience. Overall I was extremely disappointed with every aspect of this hotel and will not be returning.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit. Here at Seagoe Hotel our team works extremely hard to achieve the excellent standard of service you have been accustomed to. We apologise that on this occasion the standards may not have been met. A member of the Management Team has contacted you regarding your stay. We would hope that you would give us another opportunity in the near future to show you the true standard we strive to achieve. Kindest Regards, The Seagoe Team
William
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
Liked the property, was there for an event. The bar upstairs is excellent and cost with a good atmosphere.
Verified traveler
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 14, 2024
Everything was good except service. The staff were friendly but think they could have been better trained
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
We called into the hotel for lunch and coffee, have been here many times when visiting at the nearby hospital. This is the very first time everything was perfect. The staff Sonai and I think Tipin were exceptional, they seated us right away to a clean table they got our order quickly they were polite and friendly and as we ate they were working hard clearing tables right away and doing all their work with a smile, this is the first time I have met staff here that were smiling, pleasant and attentive, we enjoyed our lunch the food was lovely and we will call in again.
James
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
Very nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Food was really nice, balcony bar really cosy. Only complaint is there was no rooms available with a bath.
Robina
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
Friendly and helpful staff from front of house to waiting staff. Warm welcoming atmosphere and a busy buzz . Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented.