Keppels Head Hotel

Keppels Head Hotel Reviews

Keppels Head Hotel

24-26 The Hard, Portsmouth, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Keppels Head Hotel
Keppels Head HotelKeppels Head HotelKeppels Head Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Keppels Head Hotel Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
56 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.8
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(56)
Positive reviews(52)
Negative reviews(4)
Linda
Deluxe Triple Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
7 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 14, 2022
The hotel is facing the sea view, arrange the room position to see the sunset, and the beautiful scenery is unobstructed.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Linda
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
I couldn’t fault the entrance/lobby, it’s quite impressive. The staff were friendly, but not overly welcoming. My room was quite basic, but clean. Bed was a bit springy, & there was the noise of the extraction fan cutting in & out all through the night, as I was above the kitchen. The breakfast & dinner was lovely though, plenty & well cooked, waiting staff were pleasant, & efficient.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Reception is very good and very friendly. This hotel is very near from the shopping area.
Simon
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 30, 2023
Excellent food especially the Japanese Bed was lumpy and lots of pipe noise at random times room 25
Nancy
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
Beautiful hotel. The hot and cold water in the shower was a bit up and down in the bed a little hard for my taste. Food was wonderful in the restaurant and the bar area was perfect. The staff and owner of the hotel are wonderful! Cross the street to the water and very close to the Maritime Museum. Very good three night stay
Gareth
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
Friendly and helpful staff. Well presented property with an excellent breakfast choice and clean rooms.
alan
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
Rear single bedrooms very bright due to carpark security light on all night and very noisy most of the night then kitchen fan starting at 6am. The rest of the Hotel is lovely. breakfast was basic but OK.
Brent
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 21, 2023
The hotel was comfortable, had plenty of character and was a few minutes walk from Portsmouth Harbour Station. The room was good and had an excellent bathroom. The hotel was good value and close to all the attractions I wanted to visit.
Oyuntuya
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
I would recommend best hotel in my life . Thank you
Sue
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 7, 2023
Where to start, everything from check in to check out was fantastic. Room was spacious, light, clean, plenty of storage for clothes,and a beautiful view of the spinnaker tower. Breakfast was great certainly filled you up for the day. All I can say is thanks to everyone there
Alessandro
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 6, 2023
Well placed ancient hotel close to the main activities in Portsmouth. Although, the cleaning serve was very disappointing: we have found a spit in the internal side of the main window, the bathromm was not well clean and there were a bush of someone’s hair and a sponge on the bathroom floor. Moreover the cleaning service did not clean the room even after has been requested: they have only refilled the bottle of water and changed the tea cups. They haven’t touched the beds or done anything else.
Christine
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 14, 2023
Excellent location for transport links. Efficient and friendly staff. Spacious and newly fitted bathroom. Areas needing improvement are the bedroom furniture which is old and shabby and better bedside reading lights .
Alistair
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 21, 2023
On the whole very good but there was no hot water in the basin and the carpet in my room could do with a clean
Wallace
Checked in May 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 10, 2023
Almost new inside a few small kinks to be worked out. Internet iffy in some room, lack of luggage racks, hooks,and other places to put things.The bath was brand new. Convenience to Royal ships and shopping was amazing. We would stay here again.
Denise
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
Lovely staff Clean No issues at all