Atlantida Mar Hotel

Atlantida Mar Hotel Reviews

Atlantida Mar Hotel

Boavista, 9, Praia da Vitoria, PortugalView Hotel Details
Atlantida Mar Hotel
Atlantida Mar HotelAtlantida Mar HotelAtlantida Mar Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Atlantida Mar Hotel Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
42 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(42)
Positive reviews(42)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Rui
Double Room with Sea View
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
One of the best hotels in the island. Front to the beach. Views are amazing. Central location in city
Guest User
Double Room with Sea View
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 23, 2023
Perfect location on a beautiful island. Better get the room with a sea view and watch the boats come in. Good breakfast plenty of choice and wonderful fresh fruit. Staff all very pleasant and spread the happiness. Excellent pool kept meticulously clean. Hot tub if rain comes and hot sauna. R3 Restaurant just across the road. Gentle stroll along the front into town and the marina.
Guest User
Junior Suite with Sea View
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 19, 2023
The views from the hotel were awesome. Breakfast was included and was wonderful.
Jamshiddin
Double Room with Sea View
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
17 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
Good hotel, quality matches the price
Original TextTranslated by Google
Flávia Vanessa
Double Room with Mountain View
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
Super friendly and attentive staff Nothing negative to point out Varied and fresh breakfast
Original TextTranslated by Google
Margarida
Junior Suite with Sea View
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 29, 2024
Excellent service and breakfast
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Junior Suite with Sea View
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 18, 2022
Our best stay of the 6 Azores Islands/ Our best stay of the 6 Azores isles We stayed in a junior suite for just 2 nights on the 7th and 8th of June. Very spacious with a living room and associated small kitchen, sleeping area with very spacious beds, bathroom and terrace with a view of the ocean. 2 televisions available. Made use of the outdoor pool and hot tub. Very friendly reception. Excellent buffet breakfast with a large choice, including fresh fruit. The goods were constantly replenished. The hotel is located just above the ocean. In between there is a 'walking track' along which you reach the center of Praia after about 10 steps, including the O pescador restaurant. For example, you can leave your car at the hotel and you have the opportunity to taste the Azorian wines. It was by far our best stay and breakfast of our 6 islands visited (Sao Miguel, Terceira, Graciosa, Sao Jorge, Pico and Faial). Normally we would have liked to stay one day longer, but our planning for the internal flights and boat connections did not allow this, as there are not all days flight and boat connections with all islands (after Terceira, Graciosa). If we ever come back to the Azores, it will be Terceira in the first place, with the Atlantida Mar. We stayed in a junior suite for just 2 nights on the 7th and 8th of June. Very spacious with a lounge and associated small kitchen, sleeping area with very spacious beds, bathroom and terrace with a view of the ocean. 2 televisions available. Made use of the outdoor pool and hot tub. Very friendly reception. Excellent buffet breakfast with a large choice, including fresh fruit. The goods were constantly replenished. The hotel is located just above the ocean. In between there is a 'walking track' along which you reach the center of Praia after about 10 steps, including the O pescador restaurant. For example, you can leave your car at the hotel and you have the opportunity to taste the Azorian wines. It was by far our best stay and breakfast of our 6 islands visited (Sao miguel, Terceira, Graciosa, Sao Jorge, Pico and Faial). Normally we would have liked to stay there one day longer, but our planning for the internal flights and boat connections did not allow this, as there are not all days flight and boat connections with all islands (after Terceira, Graciosa). If we ever come back to the Azores, it will be Terceira in the first place, with the Atlantida Mar.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Double Room with Mountain View
Checked in Dec 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 20, 2022
Wonderful. When I go to the Azores again, I will definitely stay at this hotel again. 🇧🇷
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anna
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
It was a very nice day. The evening was beautiful, floor to ceiling windows. The stars alone was worth the price of admission.
Ilda
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 24, 2023
Went to the Hotel a few days before arriving the lady at the front desk was very polite she told us we could check in on the day that we booked a little earlier if we wanted to use the pool. It happened that we didn't check in earlier on the day of arrival we checked in at 2:00 pm like it said on the computer when I booked it . It said check in time was 2:00pm so we got there at 1:45 to start checking in process the front desk told me that the room was not ready and still needed to be cleaned. I was very upset because we had to still wait for the room to be cleaned.after waiting a while we checked again which it was after 2:45pm and they finally told us we could go to ower room. we were a little upset and annoyed for the inconvenience. I'm glad we did not go earlier like the other receptionist had told us we could. These room should be ready by check in time. Not after but after that everything was good.
Jim
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 14, 2023
the property was great, staff excellent, breakfast excellent. I didnt like that no food is available after breakfast. Due to the festival, nearby restaurants were closed and any restaurant or groceries were >1.5km walk away. I wish that was clear in the booking.
Joseph
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2023
The location, staff and amenities were outstanding. Breakfast offered variety; the pool area overlooking the bay was super and the staff were on their game. Highly recommend as this is a 10-12 minute walk to downtown.
ligia
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 12, 2023
The hotel was well kept and clean. The staff was phenomenal. Friendly, knowledgeable and always ready to help.
Michelle
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 8, 2023
Perfect location if you don’t want to stay in the “big” city but still have access to main roads, smaller city amenities, and the coast! The hotel was well-kept and the rooms/beds comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and well stocked with traditional breads, pastries. Meats. Cheese as well as some hot eggs, bacon, “sausage”. 3 minute walk to two decent bar/restaurants. 10 minutes from airport, but no disturbing traffic. Pool and jacuzzi were clean (although 5”they keep the jacuzzi cooler at 92-94). Beautiful views of ocean/coast! Would definitely stay if back on Terceira!
Alicia
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2023
The hotel was. Beautiful. Natasha at the front desk was very helpful. She was outstanding in her recommendations.