Tenuta Centoporte

Tenuta Centoporte Reviews

Tenuta Centoporte

SP277, Province of Lecce, Apulia, 73020, ItalyView Hotel Details
Tenuta Centoporte
Tenuta CentoporteTenuta CentoporteTenuta Centoporte
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Tenuta Centoporte Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
42 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(42)
Positive reviews(37)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 28, 2024
This was a lovely, peaceful hotel with just 37 rooms. It has a rustic feel but everything was perfect. Excellent restaurant with outside are for breakfast (and dinner). Stunning breakfast buffet - absolutely sumptuous !! Excellent food for dinner. 2 pools (one adult only) and pool bar open all day. The staff were all amazingly helpful and everyone smiled. This was a peaceful oasis where one could really relax!!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 27, 2024
an extremely warm welcome and stay. Food was excellent and the rooms are spacious and well looked after?
Natalie E
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 28, 2023
Absolutely loved our stay, the staff really made it a lovely experience they were all so nice, smiley and helpful! Made it a special experience. We had food in the hotel one night and it was delicious! The pool area is really clean with lots of beds! Can’t really complain about anything - we would come back!
Response from Property: Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your fantastic feedback. We are very pleased that you appreciated our care for the environment and the attention we pay to our guests. . Our staff is our greatest asset, so we're happy to hear that they were friendly and helpful during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Luca
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
Given it was very hot while there so we leaned on the hotels services and amenities to salvage our time there more then normally. There wasn’t much they had to offer. No room service is a huge deal breaker for me especially when the mini bar consisted of an empty mini fridge - hungry after the resteraunt closes? Craving a cold Coke at night watching a movie? Out of luck. The resteraunt was nice looking, workers were kind and efficient, the menu reflected the region (I’ll never try horse meat though). The issue was that the air conditioning in the resteraunt was poor - almost the same as sitting outside, with nights at 90 degrees and humid it made eating in it unpleasant. The pool was the single amenity - small by American standards but normal sized by European ones - in the low 100’s we never got in under the direct Sun. During lunch the only food was the pool area and for some weird reason you could choose from their full menu (which wasn’t much to begin with) if you sat poolside in the sweltering heat - if you wanted to eat and take it any where else you were reduced to a tiny little menu of basically a hard sandwich? The rooms were spacious, but had an austerity about them- small tv on a huge blank white wall. And 1 of my pet peeves “1 tiny trash can in the bathroom and no where else”, What is up with hotels always putting in tiny cans and just 1 in the bathroom? It’s weird .Maids were wonderful and I felt bad for them working in that heat, I tipped strong. The surrounding towns like beachside Otranto was boring, nothing outstanding about it at all - the Resteraunt's there as well had pitiful air conditioning and little value historically, artistically or entertainment wise to offer, Mainly just just ancient dead olive trees that died of some kind of infection recently 😔
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
I hand picked this place for a quiet perfect escape. When I arrived and had been there a day Tenuta Centrporte far exceeded my expectations. The estate is immaculate, spotlessly clean. I had a suite and it was just perfect. The pool area is incredible and the gardens fantastic. The breakfast oh the breakfast, loved it. The cakes and pastries, be still my beating heart. Fantastic location to discover Pulgia. Stunning beaches and if you can be bothered to dig out the little tucked away restaurants you will be in for a treat. But the big difference was the staff. Wow their willingness to help and make sure that everything was just right. So friendly, so kind, so humble. Thank you all for an absolutely wonderful stay. 😊 I visited in the “Off” season so there was no traffic but the temperature was an perfect average of 30o. Loved it 🥰
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 30, 2023
Great resort with lovely rooms and gorgeous pool area. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Only a 6 minute drive into town. Decor is elegant and gardens are very well maintained. The only issue we had which was a minor one - having to re-login every 5 minutes for free wifi Wifi was quite weak in the rooms Overall a great stay
Response from Property: Dear Ms michelew28, thank you for sharing this fantastic review of your recent experience with us at Tenuta Centoporte Resort Hotel We are so pleased to read that we were able to be a part of your memorable experience but also positively contribute to it. We are sorry for the issues about the wifi connection in your room, this feedback is really important to us as it allows us to become better in the future. Thank you once again for choosing Tenuta Centoporte Resort Hotel and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Luca Booking Office
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 31, 2023
Nice hotel and staff but its a bit remote. Otranto is a ten minute taxi ride away (15euros) and you would need a car to get around as there is no bus service. The hotel has no bar/lounge so after dinner it's sit at your table or back to your room. The room we had was a chalet type opening onto a small patio. It was comfortable and simply furnished. No USB ports in room so an adaptor is required. We found the dinner menu rather limited with mainly various fish courses that did not vary.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, thank you for the review. The hotel has different places where to sit outside to enjoy of nature and our gardenings as well by the pools areas. We have also the lobby at reception with tv, library and sofa to stay inside and talk after dinner or also we have a room on the first floor of the restaurant with sofa, so different places where to relax! Our menù à la carte presents dishes of the local cuisine with fresh products of local suppliers, everyday there are also dishes of the days and our staff is at guests' disposal for any request. Hope to have you as our welcome guest again to enjoy of our service that unfortunately you didn't enjoy. Best regards.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
As you first arrive you welcome a large car park where you can leave your car. Move through the locked gates to the hotel and the garden is impressive, well tended and pleasant. Some of the buildings are a little tired, the reception is small considering the space around this hotel and the rooms fairly bland. However you can forgive them this as upstairs room have large South facing balconies overlooking the garden. Despite the small(ish) number of rooms there are two well kept and fairly large swimming pools. Added to which lots of chairs, here and tables with umbrellas around. Due to the time of year and temperature early and later in the day we were inside the restaurant where there is so much natural light due to the quantity of glass. Breakfast was in a separate room and as a result we saw fewer flies and wasps here than any other hotel during our travels. Staff are friendly throughout and it's a small drive into Otranto where there are lots of car parks and restaurants along with the opportunity to do some sightseeing of his lovely area. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This hotel was just lovely and made an ideal base from which to explore Otranto. The staff were all so pleasant and helpful, especially with the advice they offered as to where to enjoy a Sunday lunch in the town. The setting is delightful and the atmosphere makes for a calm and relaxing visit. We would definitely go there again.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 8, 2022
Really enjoyed our stay. For me, the main selling point was the pool area and grounds.I loved the fact that there was no piped music. It was just so peaceful. There was a bar area for lunch, and were two swimming pools and a multitude of seating arrangements. You could choose from a hammock, to a sunlounger, to a sort of double bed sunlounger with canopy over it, to upright chairs with tables. It just had such a lovely feel to it. Staff were friendly and helpful too. Had a meal at the restaurant which was pleasant but nothing special. I would’ve done a massage but it was too expensive.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 11, 2021
This is a great hotel to relax but also to discover Otranto + surrounding beaches/nature from. The pool area is lovely, clean, the gardens are lush and well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff. They give you a handout with restaurant recs - of which we tried two and were super pleased with!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 21, 2024
Siamo andati a cena in 4 domenica 14 luglio. Abbiamo mangiato su una terrazza immersa in un giardino incantevole vista piscine. Il posto è meraviglioso. Il personale che ci ha accolto è molto preparato e gentile, attento ad ogni dettaglio del servizio. La cucina è eccellente. I piatti serviti rispettano la tradizione salentina e i prodotti sono di ottima qualità. Da salentini siamo orgogliosi di avere un Resort di questo livello. Grazie Alessandro per la bellissima serata. Spero di essere stato d'aiuto per chi dovesse averne bisogno. Torneremo senz'altro volentieri
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 6, 2024
Complexe très agréable pour découvrir le sud des pouilles proche d’Otranto Petit déjeuner copieux et plein de saveurs
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
Complexe spendide proche d’Otranto Petit déjeuner super complet Personnel attentionné et efficace Possibilité restauration midi et soir
Translate
isaclaeys
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
Agreable hotel, bon service , tres bon petit dejeuner. 2 Piscines bien entretenues et boissons a base de fruits et legumes frais ! La sonorisation des chambres est mauvaise .
Translate