Peñasco del Sol Hotel

Peñasco del Sol Hotel Reviews

Peñasco del Sol Hotel

P.º las Glorias 1, Bella Vista, Centro, 83550 Puerto Peñasco, Puerto Penasco, MexicoView Hotel Details
Peñasco del Sol Hotel
Peñasco del Sol HotelPeñasco del Sol HotelPeñasco del Sol Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Peñasco del Sol Hotel Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(79)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(22)
sung_solar
Deluxe Two Queen with Pool View
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
7 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 22, 2023
The place is quite big and spacious. Even in the middle of winter, the wind is very strong and there are not many tourists, so the price is still a bit expensive. The Gulf of California heads
Original TextTranslated by Google
Mohaddesseh
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
The location and price for the service was the best. The amenities are good for a short family trip. Rooms are outdated but clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, but speaking in English was not in their comfort zone that made some challenges. Beach was great and not busy in week-days in late March.
Juana
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
The room had a poor view to the ocean. 2 day the water was not hot in the morning. They clean the room did not leave shampoo toilet paper or waters and no clean cup. The food was not good and expensive
Dazhi
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
Staff is very friendly. Great restaurant. Right on beach.
Matthew
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 10, 2023
Right on a beautiful and safe beach area. The pool and swim up bar were very nice and clean. The hotel lobby was also very immaculate. Our room wasn't quite as nice as the pictures looked though. We had a balcony room, where the balcony was tiny with no furniture, furthermore the rooms upstairs AC was directly above the balcony so it was dripping onto us. Our biggest issue though, was the mundane policy that they wouldn't allow any outside food/beer or coolers into the hotel, even after their bars were closed. Overall, the price is a bit high for the hotel for what it is, but because of the outside food/beverage policy, I wouldn't stay here again.
Rafael
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 25, 2023
The vacation was awsome we had really great services throughout our entire stay from reception to dining in the hotel and waiting staff.
Natalie
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 10, 2023
This is great for families with children!!!! Our little kids enjoyed the pool and beach so much! They also loved the restaurant breakfast!
Sandra
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 5, 2023
I realy like the feeling and area. I like the fact that they have a kids area and a NO kids area but my only negative/positive is that the hotel take the dollar price higher that the price point however i did notice that they take the liberty to round the price to the higher price for example if something is 38 pesos = $2.11 they will round it to 3dll
Mark
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 5, 2023
Absolutely great stay. The three guys at the front desk and bells hops were super accommodating and prompt. They went above and beyond. Because we're silver members, we got 2 free breakfasts which were very good. Of course, we generously tipped the waiter, but we did have 2 bloody marys. :) Our room had a balcony with a pool view. The staff constantly cleaned. The grounds were immaculate. Definitely would stay again. Im typically very picky when giving reviews but theres not 1 thing negative. We only stayed 1 night due to having an airbnb for the night.
Verified traveler
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 4, 2023
Great service and room was really clean. The only bad thing about the room is that the bathroom had a bad sewer smell
Blanca
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
Rooms do not meet price and expectations, limited food variety, limited adult beverage selections to not allow outside food and/or drinks, pool bar closes at 6pm, outdoor areas are closed at 10pm, not pet friendly, no hot water, lights kept failing, light on balcony too dark, room service not throughly clean, big roach on room, etc. will not return.
Rosa C.
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 28, 2023
We stayed for 5 nights. The room was clean but we had to kill 3 roaches in our room and when I told the front desk she just gave a little laugh and apologized. It was nice that we had a kitchenette which had some dishes but there were NO utensils of any kind a dish towel or paper towels or dish soap to wash the dishes.
Jose
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 3, 2023
I like that is pet friendly but it's a dirty beach they need staff to clean beach daily
Martha
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 19, 2023
My patio door didn’t have a lock maintenance left it open also there was no hot water till last day I stayed
Jennifer
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 16, 2023
One of our favorite places to stay at when in Peñasco! Always amazing customer service. We usually stay on the first or second floor suites with balconies but since we didn’t come with kids this time we just booked a basic room, at the counter we were upgraded rooms but to the fifth floor (never stayed that far up) my husband heard scratching in the bathroom vent and thought it was a mouse only to find out it was pigeons around the vents since we were on the top floor, when we were in the room it drove us nuts but turned the tv on to drown it out. Also, this bathroom for some reason the drain outside of shower smelled like sewer. Sprayed body mist to cover smell. Upon arrival in our room we did receive a complimentary charcuterie board and waters with a note from the hotel which was super thoughtful! Overall the staff was amazing as usual and just a fun vibe! Will continue to book the first floor suites facing the beach those are our favorites!