Viva Sharm

Viva Sharm Reviews

Viva Sharm

Motels St, Qesm Sharm Ash Sheikh, South Sinai Governorate, 99999, EgyptView Hotel Details
Viva Sharm
Viva SharmViva SharmViva Sharm
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Viva Sharm Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
45 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(45)
Positive reviews(35)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 16, 2024
Very nice trip, awesome hotel, very good and friendly staff ❤️❤️❤️. I spent very nice three days😘😘😘. The pool is very good😍😍😍. The activities are excellent. Meka is the best member in the staff. Ahmed and Rony are very helpful ❤️❤️❤️❤️.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 16, 2024
Clean, fun and helpful stuff Clean pool, animation team is helpful as well Mika, Rony and Ahmed❤️❤️❤️ The beach is wonderfull!!! The swimming pool and the buffet was good❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
I’m in love with this hotel I came here for many years The staff is very friendly and smiling all the house keeping is very good and the team f&b is very good and the front office team are great Mr Hossam and Ahmed and Abdullah very professional also Mohamed from HK and Wadeea the Life guard and special thanks for animation team Mika and Rony are professional and active all the time in the morning aqua gym and activities in the pool it’s amazing and yoga at afternoon also the party in the evening But i have only concern about the pool supervisor he have bad attitude and don’t care about guest satisfaction and for sure not professional
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
i stayed here on my own and i honestly loved it, the hotel is clean and the staff are so helpful about everything. the pool is gorgeous and the animation team is incredible, especially mika🫶 my whole stay i was so welcomed and never had any problems. i will definitely recommend and would 100% come back!😊
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2024
Good hotel and good animation Ahmed is super and Mika and room is so beautiful and pool is very clean and staff so amazing housekeeping is special and Mr abdo in restaurant is so good and make show every day miss hotel and oriental show belly dance so amazing I love this hotel
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 30, 2024
Good hotel good staff animation is very good ahmed baron very exciting and food very good room so good pool so clean i love viva sharm and mr mobark is so kind im so happy and im come back to viva sharm and i love egypt housekeeping so kind and friendly staff
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2024
The hotel was lovely and great,the rooms , view, food and staff are amazing. I must recommend the animation team they have been wonderful,got good energy and good vibes,also friendly to guest,well I have already tell my friends that we will come for our next vacation
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2024
Good hotel good staff its amazing room good food and animation is very important and very professional pool is very clean room and the house keeping so good i love egypt and hotel and viva sharm so good animation so smart and professional ahmed
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2024
Good hotel and relaxing good room and Staff od very kindlly animation souper and food very good and happy Staff pool very clean and relaxing room its very good hotel i love this hotel very much and no problem i will come agin to sharm el Sheikh in Viva sharm
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 11, 2024
Nice, small hotel for budget stay. Staff was great! Food was ok. Near the hotel is il mercato street, sea food restorant. Close to old market,driving by taxi. Nearest beach is Reef beach, were you can also eat and drink. Thank you for experience!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 28, 2024
The staff were lovely but the hotel did not on any way meet our requirements. On arrival we find that all inclusive does not mean that at all!! It did not include wine or beer on their limited list of alcohol!!! According to Love Holidays when we asked to be moved we should have asked before we went what all inclusive meant to that hotel. Never before or since has those 2 basic drinks not been in all inclusive. The food was very limited in choice and totally unedible We are not fussy eaters and love all food. Having been to Egypt 4xs before have had no problem with what had been offered. The room was not clean, neither was the bedlinen. Curtains were dirty around the edges. Turned the hot water on in the morning the whole tap moved and brown scalding hot water errupted from the tap over me. We arrived just before dinner closed and we're not impressed but breakfast was even worse. Cheap meat and cheese with stale bread and bright orange made up juice greeted us. As Love holidays would not move us we decided to pay ourselves and go to the hotel we boosted and enjoyed the year before. What a difference, lovely food again, clean rooms, very friendly staff. Thank goodness as it turned a disaster into a good holiday.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
The hotel is amazing room are lovely food fantastic are stay was great ,entertainment is amazing especially Ahmed .and room is good and staff friendly food is good quite and relaxing holiday where you are treated lovely hotel great hotel zf
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 9, 2024
Booked holiday to Egypt through loveholidays in December. Was meant to be a very much needed holiday for my husband and I. Arrived late Monday night & was quickly shuffled into the restaurant along with the other new arrivals. Where do I start....food options were dreadful, the all-inclusive was a joke, no snacks, beer wine or even bottled water (you had to pay for these! EVERYTHING stopped at 10pm. Was like a badly run retirement village. No toilet paper or kettle in room. Our hotel room was dreadful. Absolutely filthy, run down & near derelict. Broken fixtures, mould, blood stains & cigarette burns on bedsheets. Heavily stained mattress & my poor husband was bitten very badly by bedbugs. The following morning (less than 12hrs later) I was looking to book flights back, as there was no holiday rep there. Hotel offered us another room which was just as bad & loveholidays didn't want to know when I contacted them. We couldn't afford the £900 plus to move to a different hotel. Unfortunately we couldn't get a flight back home until Wednesdays. So spent a total of 1 and a half, of our 10 day holiday. Even after providing loveholidays with all our photographic evidence, we are still battling for all our money back. There were 9 other couples who are all in the same dire position as us & loveholidays removed the above hotel from their website 2 days into our holiday, after all the complaints they received. Sham of a ccompany utter disgrace
Louisenala28
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
I've been coming to viva for many years and will keep on coming because the staff are the best Ok so if you are a fussy English eater I can assure you that the all inclusive is not for you they don't have chips nuggets and burgers 7 days a week (if u want that then go to mc donalds which is 5 minutes down the road ) but they do have fish meat and chicken, rice a lovely salad and bread selection, this is a small hotel compared to many of the big ones so no there's isn't going to be 30 different dishes for you to choose from , there will be a small selection of decent food , myself being a fussy eater sometimes struggle with food there but if I ask they have always cooked me some chips or eggs or something which cost me no more than 70p , so before you judge this hotel just remember you probably paid 20 quid a night to stay there all inclusive and what u get for this amount of money is actually a bloody bargain , rooms are always clean , staff are so helpful and always willing to make ur stay the best they can , the pool is clean with someone willing to entertain you all day long if you want them too The shows at night time are always worth a watch and if you want to go out there is a free bus that will take you to old market and some other places Animation team will always get a big shout out from me as come 11pm if you want to go to the club they will take you , they arrange taxi there and back getting in costs and normally a free drink or 2 for about 15 - 20 quid Going to the clubs alone as girls isn't safe out there but the Animation team will look after you like their life depends on it and make sure you have the best time and get home in one piece Thee hotel has its free bus to the beach and pick up , the beach is lovely and good for a bit of snorkeling but if u miss the bus u can always get a taxi for 100gp witch is about £2.50 I love viva sharm and not because it's the biggest and best because yes it's a bit tired but they are always working on things to make it better but because the staff are amazing, the rooms are large and comfortable, the pools are really nice but most of all I feel safe here and I'm always looked after I could never fault their hospitality So for the money you pay and what u actually do get is amazing I thank you all at viva sharm you do a great job
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
First of all, ignore the moaners. If you book one of the cheapest 3* All Inc available don't expect a 5*hotel. What you will get is comfort, cleanliness, great pools and gardens and the nicest most helpful staff you'll ever meet. Worth every penny! Great pub-like bar with football on TV, and entertainment most evenings. A free bus will take you to a choice of 2 beaches which gives you a chance to visit the famous Farsha bar or snorkel off the beautiful coral reef further up the coast. Pay a few £ and you can use the lovely beach with a 10 minute walk down the road from the hotel. Taxis are cheap and plentiful if you want a trip to Old town or Soho. Haggle the price, and you'll get a bargain. As you are in Egypt hopefully you won't be surprised to get Egyptian food! Nuggets and chips or bacon sandwiches won't be happening! Enjoy Beautiful breads, salad, fresh veg, rice, soup chicken and fish, amazing burgers and koftes. Lovely omlettes and pancakes for breakfast and BBQ most evenings . Pool towels are available and the pool bar is open daily for tea coffee and cocktails. Bottled Beer is payable but very cheap in the hotel. We had a great time for 10 days, made great friends with the staff and would return tomorrow given the chance!